Back

Reviews Hôtel Scribe - Restaurant Le Lumière

8.7/10

Fabulous

based on 2383 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Danli G.
    Danli G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Nice customer service, warm hot bread. Prawns was delicious. Beef tenderloin cooked to perfect. Decor was nice and seats are comfortable. They have us some olives and some potatoes chips as well.

  2. Nicolas D.
    Nicolas D.
    • 7 reviews
    9/10

    Nice romantic dinner in a nice setting.

    Hôtel Scribe - Restaurant Le Lumière

    Dear Sir, A big thank you for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Paris! Have a nice day, Alice LE Marketing & Communication Project Manager

  3. David H.
    David H.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    A lovely setting for a quiet meal and great service the staff were flexible to our needs with some brilliant food. Love the mains and fish dishes.

    Hôtel Scribe - Restaurant Le Lumière

    Dear Mr. David H, Thanks a lot for your lovely comment, that we shared to our team. I hope to welcome you back very soon. Have a nice day, Alice LE Marketing & Communications Project Manager

  4. Magalie G.
    Magalie G.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    Super tartare de bœuf

  5. Catherine M.
    Catherine M.
    • one review
    9/10

    Parfait !

  6. Harriet M.
    Harriet M.
    • 5 reviews
    8.5/10

    This was a great meal my tuna was very fresh and done to my liking the husband veal which was the day special he realy enjoyed Presentation Was perfect and being on fork was a added Bonus 30%off Eating food like this is what Paris is know for

  7. Sam d.
    Sam d.
    • one review
    9/10

    Very good food but also expensive, the menu on the website was not available in the restaurant.

  8. Sonia m.
    Sonia m.
    • 169 reviews
    10/10

    Excellente table

  9. daniel b.
    daniel b.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fabulous

  10. Andrej R.
    Andrej R.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    The woman who served us was very nice and helpful. She knew all the details about the dishes and also suggested us some nice wine. The food was very good and delicious, except maybe the dessert wasn't on the same level. It was a bit noisy at the beginning as the restaurant is just next to the hotel bar, in the same space actually.

  11. Marcos F.
    Marcos F.
    • 35 reviews
    9.5/10

    A good hotel restaurant

  12. Aude L.
    Aude L.
    • one review
    8/10

    Service un peu lent.

  13. Henry H.
    Henry H.
    • 92 reviews
    10/10

    Very nice restaurant and excellent food. I really recommend a visit.

  14. Jan s.
    Jan s.
    • 76 reviews
    8.5/10

    service pretty slow and disorganized we had to call the personell several times

  15. Patrick S.
    Patrick S.
    • 63 reviews
    9.5/10

    Très bien.

  16. Yassine T.
    Yassine T.
    • 28 reviews
    10/10

    Très bon dîner

  17. Alexandre N.
    Alexandre N.
    • 58 reviews
    9.5/10

    Repas excellent !

  18. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    We had the complete set menu and it was more than our expectations: good ingredients chosen and good way of cooking. Atmosphere perfect. I will come back though service was at first slow.

  19. Johnny G.
    Johnny G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Good food.

  20. James B.
    James B.
    • 64 reviews
    10/10

    Cadre magnifique avec une verrière qui laisse le jour/ ou la nuit apparaître avec les fenêtre colorées de l'hôtel , service ET plats "d'élite " !

  21. Laurens R.
    Laurens R.
    • 12 reviews
    8/10

    Nice food served by a professional team. Dishes could do with a lighter touch, the meal was pretty rich in use of butter and salt, but all together they were very tasty and beautifully presented.

  22. Kais B.
    Kais B.
    • 103 reviews
    9.5/10

    Superbe cuisine, toutefois n'y allez qu'avec la réduction la fourchette. Le cadre est sympa et le service est celui d'un grand hotel. La cuisine est excellente.

  23. Danyun Y.
    Danyun Y.
    • 13 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great food but service is quite slow , maybe it's because it was for lunch .

  24. Klaus E.
    Klaus E.
    • 37 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent restaurant in central Paris, very professional service and very delicious food. would come again!

  25. Eric H.
    Eric H.
    • 57 reviews
    10/10

    Great service, great food and good wine - we were made to feel very welcome and had a great evening. Definitely recommended!

  26. Vojko o.
    Vojko o.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Very original and tasty food

  27. Dag K.
    Dag K.
    • 21 reviews
    8/10

    Coffee and tea were bot included in the menue price as announced, but charged extra. So in total quite expensive.

  28. Thomas Et Sarah E.
    Thomas Et Sarah E.
    • 29 reviews
    8/10

    Not a very quiet night at the restaurant but a little noisy. The food was very good but not as amazing as, say, at the Shangri La. The price is justified.

  29. Julia J.
    Julia J.
    • 16 reviews
    8/10

    Me gusto

  30. Patrick M.
    Patrick M.
    • 46 reviews
    8/10

    Spacious and well-lit beneath a glass canopy - a great setting for a business lunch. Services was friendly and discreet. Dishes were well presented, though not remarkable.

  31. Tony M.
    Tony M.
    • 30 reviews
    10/10

    It was an excellent and delightful moment : everything was excellent ! Maybe one of the most excellent and delicious food in Paris ! The foie gras was amazing, the Saint Jacques was so excellent without any doubt, and the roasted duck with Chartreuse made us speechless ! The place is so romantic ! Without any hesitation, the restaurant is the French typical gastronomie !

  32. Ou W.
    Ou W.
    • 7 reviews
    8/10

    Excellent food.

  33. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    6/10

    The food was correct, but what I would call "forced diversivication" - be different at any price. For me the St.Jaques under a smoke bell did not combine well.

  34. Laurens R.
    Laurens R.
    • 12 reviews
    9.5/10

    Beautiful hotel and restaurant, great service and exquisite dishes. We enjoyed ourselves very much and would definitely recommend this restaurant. I also agree with previous reviews...go in via the hotel main entrance. Friendly staff will show you the way.

  35. Thao L.
    Thao L.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Such a charming place, I loved the interior and the food was splendid. I will never forget the taste of the duck breast I had there. The chef cooked it perfectly, without asking how I wanted it- that´s when you know that the kitchen knows what they´re doing. It was brilliant how the waiter came out and presented us the desserts on plate, we got exhilarated and of course ordered a dessert straight away!

  36. Han D.
    Han D.
    • 5 reviews
    8/10

    nice restaurant in a charming hotel, wonderful place to dinner.