Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where
Intérieur - Huis de Colvenier, Antwerp
Intérieur - Huis de Colvenier, Antwerp
Feestelijk dineren en lunchen - Huis de Colvenier, Antwerp

Franco-Belgian With friends

Reviews - Huis de Colvenier

8.8/10
133
Sint-Antoniusstraat 8, Antwerp, Belgium, 2000 AntwerpSee map

Average price €50

New Year's Eve menu €195

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

8.8/10
Fabulous133 reviews
8.9/10

Food

8.9/10

Service

8.5/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Willy H.
    Willy H.

    October 15, 20221 review

    8.5/10

    Leuk concept. Lekker gegeten.

  • Chantal J.
    Chantal J.

    June 11, 20221 review

    3/10

    Zeer teleurstellende ervaring ????

  • Yanming R.
    Yanming R.

    May 27, 20221 review

    10/10

    This place is not very obvious from the entrance. But it is located inside an incredible old house, and it is very spatious inside. First had a drink in the wine cellar where the chef discussed the menu. And then went to the beautiful dining hall. Everything dish is super delicious. The price is reasonable.

  • Juan Carlos M.
    Juan Carlos M.

    April 30, 20228 reviews

    10/10

    Extraordinario aperitivo y maestría del chef. Súper recomendable

  • Lisa v.

    January 1, 20222 reviews

    4.5/10

    The ambience in the wine chamber was wonderful, and the staff was friendly (esp. the chef). However, the food was disappointing, it was quite bland and ordinary. For example, the side for the main dish was just some cooked broccoli and mashed potatoes. Above all, the price of the oysters was excorbitant. They were stuffed with pieces of shell, being served on tin foil while being quite average in taste.

  • Masson D.

    December 29, 20211 review

    10/10

    Alles was perfect

  • Georges R.
    Georges R.

    September 4, 202119 reviews

    3.5/10

    The quality of food was below average. The lobster tasted like microwaved. The ray ailron was obviously overcooked. The service was extremely slow. 70€ for one ray ailron too expensive as the peice are not announced by the chef. This was the worst experience I had in a restaurant in Antwerp.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Chris B.
    Chris B.

    October 10, 202013 reviews

    10/10

    Un délice !!! Mais un peu déçu par le dessert au chocolat

  • Sabrina P.

    December 13, 20192 reviews

    10/10

    Het was perfect Dank u

  • Eric N.

    July 19, 20193 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent evening, with warm welcome, nice service, and exquisite food! Congrats!

  • - -

    June 14, 20191 review

    10/10

    Excellent service with food

  • Gert v.

    March 2, 20191 review

    10/10

    de moeite waart

  • - -

    October 19, 20181 review

    2.5/10

    The best days of this Restaurant must have been over. The towels on the toilett look like in use Since 20 Years, the Golden frames on the plates are washed away and the vegetarian food that we ordered was a wild mix of overcoocked vegetables with rice, goat cheese, Olive and scrambled eggs with truffle. So many tastes and too much of everything. The Service was okay, but the cook who we where Talking to about our „menue“ could believe that we where not amused. In between no one took care about our coats after we went for a smoke Outsider on the not very glanourous and trashy parking spot. For the price it wasnt worth to go there.

  • Cindy L.

    September 12, 20185 reviews

    10/10

    Amazing ! Fine cuisine... chef is asking what you want to eat while having a glass in the wine cellar... Divine place.

  • - -

    June 14, 20175 reviews

    8.5/10

    Huis de Colvenier is a traditional fine dining establishment. The cellars double as a storage as well as aperetivos and is worth a visit in its own right. Patrick - proprietor and head chef - came to our table to discuss our dining wants. He was genuinely interested and interesting. We chose a 5 course menu degustation and the food was excellent. Well presented, good portion size and using seasonal ingredients. The dining room downstairs is in the grand style and in keeping with the food.

  • - -

    May 16, 20171 review

    10/10

    Above expectation, a true experience

  • Gwenny S.

    April 1, 20171 review

    6.5/10

    Ouderwets, kitcherig interieur. Zeer vriendelijk personeel, goede bediening enkel jammer dat we lang op de aperitief en voorgerecht moesten wachten. Lekkere keuken maar niets speciaals, er word gewerkt met producten die ik thuis ook gebruik waardoor ik het duur vond voor wat ik kreeg.

Tripadvisor reviews

388 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.