Back

Reviews - Hypnothaized Restaurant

8.7/10

Fabulous

based on 128 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Lincoln M.
    Lincoln M.
    • one review
    9/10

    Nice meal, good company

  2. Jenny H.
    Jenny H.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    We have been to this restaurant a number of times. The staff are always attentive and polite. The menu has plenty of options. The entrees are always superb especially the Satays and spring rolls. For mains we ordered a green chicken curry which was delicious and prawns and cashew nut stir fry which was fair. Plus we didn’t get any cashews. We had a bowl of plain rice and settled for a bottle of red. All in all it was a nice meal

  3. Marc G.
    Marc G.
    • 29 reviews
    8.5/10

    Food was quite nice and we will be back. Fish cakes - yummy. Spring rolls - OK. Duck Curry - sauce and vegies yum, duck only a leg so not much for $27. Pad Thai - OK but a bit gluggy, not much sauce or chicken. Will try the other curries and fried rice next time.

  4. Margaret R.
    Margaret R.
    • one review
    6/10

    Arrived and surprising after booking , was asked whether we could leave by 7.30 pm ...very strange as it was a birthday celebration for 6 . Obviously overbooked which made us feel unwelcome. So unfortunately this put a damper on the evening. Food and staff were pleasant. Just disappointing.

  5. YVONNE L.
    YVONNE L.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    We enjoyed the curry puffs & pepper squid for entrée. Next we had the red curry duck, basil prawns & pad thai. All the food was delicious & we would recommend anyone to try this place.

  6. Joanna D.
    Joanna D.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Food is always good, but service was a little lacking on this occasion. Long wait for food without explanation. Not enough drink service. Had to keep asking for more water.

  7. Verity P.
    Verity P.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    Fantastic small restaurant, food was excellent and service friendly. Wine list small but very serviceable, had two courses but dessert was also available.

  8. Maria S.
    Maria S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Loved the food and service will go again

  9. Tania J.
    Tania J.
    • one review
    9/10

    The staff were lovely & the food was great. It would have been nice to know the kitchen was closing so we had the choice to order desert before they closed. Would visit again.

  10. Jodie P.
    Jodie P.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Love this little gem food is always amazing and the staff are so friendly.

  11. Maureen H.
    Maureen H.
    • one review
    9/10

    The food was excellent. Choo chee chicken was superb. Easy to park and a pleasant evening. Service was quite good and it was easy to book online which is helpful

  12. JIll D.
    JIll D.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    We love coming here as the service is always excellent and the food is superb; You can't go past their Signature Eggplant dish which is to die for.

  13. Vladimir H.
    Vladimir H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent service and food, in spite of our booking not being there!! I am pleased the restaurant accommodated us as the food was superb. The Fork needs to lift their game.

  14. Peter M.
    Peter M.
    • one review
    9/10

    Lovely restaurant with the stand out feature being the waitress. She is a special worker who ensures a pleasant experience. Food was mostly great. Definitely go back again.

  15. Hitesh And Mayuri G.
    Hitesh And Mayuri G.
    • one review
    2/10

    Did an online booking , drove 30 mins to find no record of booking and our group could not be accommodated , Shouldn’t have an online booking option if not being managed. Disappointing !

  16. Vanessa B.
    Vanessa B.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great little suburban Thai restaurant. Delicious meals and friendly staff! Definitely recommend. We ordered entree and a main. Fish Choo chee curry was the number one dish. BYO alcohol too or decent wine list.

  17. Deborah M.
    Deborah M.
    • 8 reviews
    8/10

    The staff was friendly and food was good l, however the service was a bit slow.

  18. Julie P.
    Julie P.
    • one review
    4/10

    Very slow service. Had to be in at 6 and out by 7,30 due to Covid rules. Only received dinner at 7,30 so had to rush to eat. Service extremely slow and meal was not up to normal standard.

  19. Julie B.
    Julie B.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Great meal with lovely service and it was Lovely that while they maintained social distancing all of the tables were set giving a great atmosphere.

  20. Sandra G.
    Sandra G.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Our food was absolutely fabulous in particular the entree share plate. The staff were friendly and attentive and the restaurant has a warm and welcoming atmosphere. I look forward to going back another day and trying the other tasty things on the menu.

  21. Craig S.
    Craig S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    It was Valentine’s Day and we went back to the place where we fell in love. To say lived up to expectations would be an understatement. Friendly staff beautiful welcome unbelievable meal and just a great night. Thank you so much for making this one of the best Valentine’s Day

  22. NIKOLAS Z.
    NIKOLAS Z.
    • 5 reviews
    7/10

    The service was too late . Kitchen was very busy as Valentine’s Day more orders was coming through for take way so we were waiting for 45 minutes meals coming out to the table

  23. Claudia D.
    Claudia D.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    Delicious food, especially the eggplant signature dish. Every dish ordered had its unique spices and flavour. Friendly staff and recommend to try this hidden gem.

  24. Maggie L.
    Maggie L.
    • 5 reviews
    7.5/10

    Not the best Thai food but the service was very good.

  25. Hugo v.
    Hugo v.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Great food (the eggplant dish is a must try!) and lovely friendly service with a smile. I'll definitely be back!

  26. Tracey B.
    Tracey B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food was great but the service was insane the lady who looked after us was awesome really friendly meal sizes were also very good would highly recommend

  27. Simona A.
    Simona A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Unfortunately they did not have our booking however accommodated, service was excellent as was food. Would definitely recommend this restaurant.

  28. Kim G.
    Kim G.
    • one review
    10/10

    The staff are always so friendly and welcoming. The food is always on point, especially the lemongrass stir fry, I’ve had it with both chicken & beef, both delicious.

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    8/10

    Always tasty food

  30. Tony B.
    Tony B.
    • 24 reviews
    10/10

    Been here several times. Food always delicious.

  31. Lisa K.
    Lisa K.
    • 14 reviews
    9.5/10

    Hypnothized is one of our regular dining venues. As usual a fabulous meal to celebrate a family birthday.

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great place - need to go more often. The eggplant is delicious!

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 250 reviews
    8/10

    Good service and great food, highly recomend

  34. Cathy D.
    Cathy D.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Thank you sooo much to you all??. Such wonderful staff and amazing cooks. I had the best beef curry I’ve ever had anywhere??. It had delicious vegetables as well as the good serving of beef! We just love this place??. Thank You!??

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    8.5/10

    Good food great service

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    9.75/10

    Best Thai food in the city

  37. JIll D.
    JIll D.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    The food here is fantastic and the staff are always incredibly friendly and knowledgeable about the food and wine. We love coming here;

    Hypnothaized RestaurantHypnothaized Restaurant

    Hi Jill! Thank you for your lovely review. Hope you see you in soon!

  38. Paul P.
    Paul P.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    Great food and service Warm atmosphere

  39. Cathy D.
    Cathy D.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    We hardly get to go out for date nights and Hypnotized is such a wonderful place to enjoy each other’s company away from the usual home distractions. In fact, our last date night, quite a while ago, was at Hypnotized. Thank you so much to all the lovely staff and fabulous chefs, we’ll be back??

    Hypnothaized RestaurantHypnothaized Restaurant

    Hi Cathy! Thank you very much for your kind words. We are happy that you had such a wonderful time with us. Please keep us in mind for Father's Day if you celebrate and like us on Facebook for special deals ;)

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    8.25/10

    Delicious food, loved the pork sausage entree.