Back

Reviews I Carracci

9.1/10

Excellent

based on 304 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Warren F.
    Warren F.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Food was amazing, staff incredibly professional and the location is simply amazing. The restaurant and the hotel have incredible history. I would especially like to thank Fabio for the super amazingly interesting tour. Well done all

    I Carracci

    Dear Guest, Let me thank you for the preference you had for "I Carracci" Restaurant and for taking the time to share your amazing experience with us. I am more than glad to read that you had enjoyed our beautiful and unique Restaurant. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. With reference to your so kind comment about the cooking proposals of our Executive Chef Cristian Mometti, which were of your complete liking, I would like to thank you. Moreover it makes me honored to read that you also enjoyed the super professional staff and the hospital service of Fabio. I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. As a member of The Leading Hotels of the World, the hotel continuously strives to meet your needs and expectation. Come back to visit our Restaurant once again and we ensure you will live another amazing experience. All the staff look forward to welcoming you once again. Best Regards Tiberio Biondi, General Manager

  2. Sam M.
    Sam M.
    • one review
    6/10

    Al a carte pasta was good as a starter but overpriced for what it is. You can get better quality pasta elsewhere in Bologna cheaper. Main goose course was awful, mostly bone and tough meat. Had to send back and I chose a replacement pork dish which was essentially a schnitzel with cheese. Definitely not fine dining. Lots of theater but food overpriced and not up to scratch. I wouldn't recommend.

  3. Frank T.
    Frank T.
    • 23 reviews
    10/10

    Our best dining experience in Bologna by far. Great atmosphere, great service and great food. We did not choose one of the menus, but chose al a carte. Still we had plenty to eat. An enjoyable evening. Not too expensive given the quality of the experience. A great choice for our last night in Bologna.

  4. Linda A.
    Linda A.
    • 4 reviews
    6.5/10

    Despite my disappointment with the quality of the food, which for £100 a head should have been exceptional, the actual setting and service made it a very pleasant meal.

  5. Arsenio H.
    Arsenio H.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Superb food (especially the fillet with white truffle), very attentive and professional service and staff, great ambiance. The menu has many options and caters for all tastes and choices

  6. Harilaos M.
    Harilaos M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very creative and updated cousin. Excellent service and very professional welcoming. Warm atmosphere in a historic place. We had ask in advance for a special request due to our wedding anniversary celebration and everything was fabulous. Thank you I Carracci.

  7. Gordon H.
    Gordon H.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Food just wasn’t as good as you would expect for such an expensive meal. Lots of hype with presentation. Food was good but certainly not close to world clas.

  8. Greg D.
    Greg D.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Beautiful restaurant with excellent staff. Food was very good but was just short of exceptional. The octopus was delicious. On balance I would recommend

  9. Hing C.
    Hing C.
    • one review
    9/10

    A truly beautiful restaurant in Bologna city centre. Service is impeccable - solicitous, very friendly and professional, and efficient. While the restaurant is fine-dining it is also children friendly. Food is good with fresh local ingredients, though the cooking is slightly on the conservative side.

  10. Shirley H.
    Shirley H.
    • one review
    10/10

    We loved our evening spent here in the beautiful dining room. The staff were welcoming, attentive, informative, professional and friendly. The food was very tasty and beautifully presented. The chef’s “food gifts” both before and after our meal were delightful and much appreciated. Thank you to all the team both at the front and back of house. Your skill, pride and passion was evident.

  11. Paolo M.
    Paolo M.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Sunday lunch, Had Bollito Misto with the typical 7 meat cuts accompanied by different sauces and 3 side dishes. Generous portions. Scenic restaurant with wonderful ceiling frescoes.

  12. Sarah C.
    Sarah C.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Lovely food and super service

  13. Anca E.
    Anca E.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent!

  14. Andrew M.
    Andrew M.
    • one review
    10/10

    An excellent choice for ou r 20th anniversary meal. We were made to feel special from the moment we arrived. The 5 course local cuisine tasting menu was superb and the sommeliers wine choice excellent. Expensive but worth every penny.

  15. Andrea M.
    Andrea M.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Nice place

  16. PO WAH L.
    PO WAH L.
    • one review
    8/10

    Excellent

  17. Jerry B.
    Jerry B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Very attentive and friendly service Great food, great choice of wines, fabulous decor and even a section of old Roman road downstairs Highly recommended

  18. Bob J.
    Bob J.
    • one review
    9/10

    The service was impeccable. The food was cooked to perfection. My wife’s dish was more spicy than expected so we switched plates and it worked out just fine.

  19. Ortwin S.
    Ortwin S.
    • 2 reviews
    7/10

    Atmosphere is classic but OK, Service is Very good, friendly and attentive . Wine cart is nice at reasonable pricesKitchen is a little disappointing , The poached egg is top, but most of the other dishes miss ‘that little bit more’ If you want to be top , you first need to be top in what you serve.

  20. Barbara H.
    Barbara H.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Beautiful surroundings and an interesting menu. We went for the Emilia set meal which was good in parts (the starter and dessert particularly). The mains of pasta and veal were rather ordinary considering the price. Wine generally good - go for the local wines like the Sangiovese.

  21. Angelo f.
    Angelo f.
    • one review
    7/10

    Very nice Restaurant but disappointing food

  22. Karen F.
    Karen F.
    • one review
    5/10

    We complained as done if the squid was tough and we couldn’t cut through. The prawn starter contained something wrapped in a light batter. It tasted vile and turned out to be a prawn head, including Brain with shell on wrapped in batter! Why is that on the menu? It was completely out of place! Enough from me.

  23. Ruud V.
    Ruud V.
    • 81 reviews
    10/10

    The grandeur of the place is wonderful.

  24. Michael B.
    Michael B.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    Really nice atmosphere for a special day.

  25. Stephen M.
    Stephen M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Michelin star quality food and service

  26. David M.
    David M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Sensational 5* restaurant with excellent service. With any restaurant of this quality you are going to pay for it but it was totally worth it.

  27. Paul B.
    Paul B.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    A very enjoyable meal in an exquisite setting with very good seevice

  28. Paolo  G.
    Paolo G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Una serata stupenda

  29. Michel M.
    Michel M.
    • 4 reviews
    7/10

    Beautiful atmosphere, excellent service, good choice of wine but a food of poor quality. We had 5 plates, 4 of them were poor, cold when it was supposed to be warm, a fish that I had to cut with the knife and energy, an overcooked sauce with pork cheek that should have been more tender. Very low attention to the colours. A big deception.

  30. Raj K.
    Raj K.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    On a positive starting note, the dining room is beautiful and we received a warm welcome. We were the first guests. There were two big negatives during our dining experience. First is we waited one hour for our first course. My wife and I were hungry and chewing on the bread. Not sure why it took so long considering the restaurant was empty when we arrived and only two other tables occupied 30 minutes later. It was also disturbing to see one of the other tables receive their first courses the same time as us and they arrived about 30 minutes later! Maybe the kitchen just forgot about our order. The second big negative was my wife and I both ordered the tagliatelle ragout. The dish was a disaster for both of us. The meat was bland lacking any sauce and added nothing to the tagliatelle which was decent. The dish was difficult to eat. I raised my concerns to the head waiter. There were apologies but that did not make up for a very disappointing evening. We skipped dessert and left. We won't return.

  31. Anthony c.
    Anthony c.
    • one review
    10/10

    Best meal I have ever had.

  32. Anastasiia B.
    Anastasiia B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great exporience, particolar plates. Very wellcome staff.

  33. Sebastian C.
    Sebastian C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Everything was perfect!

  34. Brenda M.
    Brenda M.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Lovely atmosphere for New Years Eve

    I Carracci

    Dear Mrs MacCormack, thank you for the preference accorded to I Carracci Restaurant during the dinner for New Years Eve. It is a real pleasure to know you enjoyed the lovely atmosphere. With reference to your nice score given to our service, I would like to thank you. I will share with our Executive Chef Claudio Sordi and all the members of the staff your nice review, I am sure they will be honored. Looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future I give you Kindest regards Tiberio Biondi General Manager Grand Hotel Majestic "già Baglioni"

  35. Mutlu G.
    Mutlu G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent and very attentive service, great good

  36. Yolanda F.
    Yolanda F.
    • one review
    10/10

    The best meal I've ever had in Italy! If you are looking for an extra special dinning experience this is the place to go. It may be a little more expensive but it is worth every euro - yummy...

  37. Jonathan C.
    Jonathan C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Marco was a fantastic waiter. He made our experience.

  38. Susan W.
    Susan W.
    • one review
    7/10

    The ambiance and service were very good but the food was disappointing.

  39. Charline B.
    Charline B.
    • 88 reviews
    9/10

    Wonderful evening at It Carracci. Very nice service and the mood was very Italian! Such a delicious and amazing restaurant!

  40. Richard H.
    Richard H.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Great location near the City Center. Interesting painted ceiling. Excellent service. Pricy but this is a first class Restaurent. We ordered the pasta with white truffles but it was a somewhat of a disappointment. The pork belly was excellent if a little fatty. The chocolate mouse was also not what I expected. Good but unusual presentation of small dobs of mouse on a platter. Overall experience was good but not excellent. Try something else on the menu!