Back

Reviews I & F - Ivan & Frank

8.5/10

Fabulous

based on 769 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Mara p.
    Mara p.
    • 7 reviews
    8/10

    Un po’ caro

  2. Vedran B.
    Vedran B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Cose a place randomly as it looked inviting from the outside and the menu seemed authentic. Stuff is very attentive and will put the effort to elaborate on the suggestions they are making. Scallops wrapped in bacon are an amazing blend of tastes to open the dinner with. I was early so they had a chance to finish beef tartar at the table. Finished the dinner with panettone pistachios spread. Happy to have chosen Ivan & Frank for the dinner. Definity would recommend and come again.

  3. Craig R.
    Craig R.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    This restaurant was recommended to us by the hotel concierge. It’s a great traditional Italian restaurant with a fantastic atmosphere. We were welcomed with a free glass of Prosecco and after a few mins shown to our table . The menu is varied with an amazing selection of fresh seefood , pasta , risotto and of course Pizzas. The service was great considering the restaurant was completely full. As the menu says , good things take time so you need to allow at least 2 hours to enjoy the wonderful food here.

  4. Chris C.
    Chris C.
    • 3 reviews
    7.5/10

    The food was good as usual. Prices,based on quality and quantity , were average to expensive for the area, depending on what you got (pizzas about average, seafood more expensive and some options seem to be over priced - I could get the same quality and more quantity elsewhere for less). The waiters were helpful, friendly, and provided excellent service. Without them, the experience would have sub par. The restaurant was not busy the entire time I was there (2+ hrs) , yet they placed me at a table centimeters apart from a couple on holiday. I could understand if it was busy, but in the circumstances, I could have been placed at another small table and both the other guests and I would have had more space. I felt bad for the couple and then later on when they placed yet another couple on a date next to me instead of somewhere where they would have more space and privacy. I would go back again, but this would not be my 1st choice.

  5. Elena p.
    Elena p.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Ci torno sicuramente

  6. Federico B.
    Federico B.
    • 29 reviews
    5.5/10

    Good service, but the food nothing special. We found the dishes we ordered as medium level. The atmosphere is ok and waiters are friendly.

  7. Can  A.
    Can A.
    • one review
    8/10

    Great food, greater service! Just a few points missing for highest rating. I refilled my wine glass myself and a component of our salmon tatar was missing. But i would defenitely come back here and recommend this restaurant to everybody who‘s visiting milano. 4 of 5 stars for you!

  8. Teri M.
    Teri M.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Friendly, helpful, patient! Great food, always lively and full of locals. We enjoy it every time we go. Scallop carpaccio appetizer is the best!

  9. Joana V.
    Joana V.
    • 2 reviews
    7/10

    Nice staff. Spacious Good quality price relation

  10. Elena Isabella b.
    Elena Isabella b.
    • 25 reviews
    8/10

    Buona cena in ambiente tranquillo

  11. Claudia B.
    Claudia B.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    ...

  12. Tony W.
    Tony W.
    • 15 reviews
    10/10

    Great food as always

  13. David J.
    David J.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Excellent food and service. Thoroughly enjoyed dining there. Would highly recommend

  14. Mario B.
    Mario B.
    • 10 reviews
    8/10

    Pesce ottimo

  15. Emilio B.
    Emilio B.
    • 22 reviews
    9.5/10

    Ottimo.

  16. Colette S.
    Colette S.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Great service and delicious food! Would definitely go back :)

  17. Yadvinder R.
    Yadvinder R.
    • 24 reviews
    10/10

    Very good

  18. George M.
    George M.
    • 110 reviews
    10/10

    It’s was amazing experience. Place is well maintained and sophisticate. Seafood was top of the line and nicely presented. Good choice of wines and prosecco. If you are in Milan - must visit and try. It’s will be only good memories. Same time - Not pricy at all:)

  19. Oliver M.
    Oliver M.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Great food.

  20. Natallia Y.
    Natallia Y.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great atmosphere, delicious food, very big portions.

  21. Gianfranco r.
    Gianfranco r.
    • 29 reviews
    7/10

    nella media complessivamente positivo

  22. PIERRE M.
    PIERRE M.
    • 20 reviews
    9/10

    belle surprise. Bon accueil. escalope milanaise extra.

  23. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Assolutamente da provare

  24. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had a great time in this place. The atmosphere was amazing, food and service was top.

  25. Peter S.
    Peter S.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    We didn't discover this restaurant until our last night in Milan but we kept the best till last! Excellent food,service and atmosphere - wish we had found it sooner.