Back

Reviews I Porchettoni a San Lorenzo

8.8/10

Fabulous

based on 1307 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Shane Daniel G.
    Shane Daniel G.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Che dire..... fantastico

  2. Massimo S.
    Massimo S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Food was simply amazing.. don't check the menu.. just ask to the waiter Salvatore and enjoy the meal based on him recommendations.. can't wait to be back.. a must try in rome!

  3. Andrea G.
    Andrea G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Super! Come sempre

  4. Anna Eleni C.
    Anna Eleni C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Piatti ottimi e proprietario simpatico e disponibile!

  5. Mai-Britt L.
    Mai-Britt L.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    A very good food. Pork was very good ❤️❤️

  6. Remy A.
    Remy A.
    • 5 reviews
    5/10

    We ordered porchetta and It was cold. Had to ask the waiter to heat it and eventually it didn't taste good. However the carbonara was tasty. There is no signal nor WiFi in the restaurant which I personally didn't like.

  7. Mario F.
    Mario F.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great food but even greater service. Wine and Porchetta are a great combination with awesome service. A total recommendation when in Rome. Will be back

  8. Adrian C.
    Adrian C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food and great service! Our waiter was very attentive and spoke good English, we didn’t have to wait at all for anything. Food was amazing and the house wine went very well with it. We were very happy with the restaurant and we look forward to coming back!

  9. Mariagrazia N.
    Mariagrazia N.
    • 28 reviews
    10/10

    Sempre un piacere tornarci!

  10. Gian Luca B.
    Gian Luca B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Bella osteria tipica romana, bella atmosfera e cortesia e simpatia del personale, ma sopratutto la porchetta tanta roba.

  11. Catalin p.
    Catalin p.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Nice service, good food!

  12. Andre P.
    Andre P.
    • one review
    10/10

    The best restaurant for groups in Rome. The nicest people ever. Thanks to everyone.

  13. Michael D.
    Michael D.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Wait staff was very friendly and helpful. The atmosphere was great! Their specialty is pork which we purchased as an appetizer, as the waiter recommended. This was excellent! For the main course we all, 9 of us, purchased pasta dishes. It was mixed on those that liked it and those that thought it was simply ok. The portions were smaller than we expected, but I believe this is by design so tha5 you order multiple courses. We spent about 10€ per person. We enjoyed our time and staff, but overall the food didn’t live up to our expectation.

  14. George C.
    George C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very good food, at least the pork ,which we had, at a good price, 50€ for a starter, 2 mains, 2 sides and a bottle of wine

  15. Ellouise H.
    Ellouise H.
    • one review
    9/10

    Beautiful restaurant, the pasta and meat plates are amazingly delicious. Very good wine selection. Waiters were very warm and welcoming. Only feedback I have is that the portions of pasta were a little too small.

  16. Heinz L.
    Heinz L.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    There was a group of noisy young people beside our table and the restaurant owner was not able to calm them down. Normal conversation was not possible.

  17. Renato d.
    Renato d.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Ottima scoperta con the fork. Fantastico staff, da tornarci presto

  18. Juan V.
    Juan V.
    • one review
    10/10

    Quick and friendly service even though we spoke very little to no Italian, food was amazing for the price, and the house wine was on par with some of the best out there!

  19. Adelaide M.
    Adelaide M.
    • 21 reviews
    10/10

    Very good..ottimi antipasti..primo grandioso

  20. Mihaela p.
    Mihaela p.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Nice, familiar place and proffesional staff, they make your evening. The food was fresh and good. We’ll go again when in Rome.

  21. David C.
    David C.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very good food and service

  22. Seba S.
    Seba S.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very good local food and amazing service with lot of suggestions. Really fair and we loved it.

  23. Erik I.
    Erik I.
    • 2 reviews
    5/10

    Very nice waiters, but unfortunately they let us wait a bit to long for food that was not very good. Good prices though!

  24. Barbara T.
    Barbara T.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Veramente buono!!

  25. Giulia a.
    Giulia a.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Ottimo!!

  26. Achille S.
    Achille S.
    • 11 reviews
    8.5/10

    It's actually difficult to make simple dishes taste delicious, and it's even harder to describe how delicious simple dishes taste like: The olive oil used for the bruschettas was so bitter-free you could have think it was a syrup, and the roasted pork in the pasta (cf. dish of the house) was absolutely crazy.

  27. Eva H.
    Eva H.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    Staff described dishes in depth, very friendly. Food was good, warm environment.

  28. Valeria B.
    Valeria B.
    • 22 reviews
    7/10

    Primi un po’ asciutti

  29. Elodie P.
    Elodie P.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Ottimo posto!

  30. Manuel T.
    Manuel T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Ogni volta è come fosse la prima.

  31. Marc G.
    Marc G.
    • one review
    10/10

    The whole experience, from beginning to end, was excellent. We brought a group of 20 students to the restaurant and the staff were incredible. Upon arrival, we negotiated a set menu for everyone, and it could not have been any easier. The food was excellent, the prices for what we received were phenomenal, and I could not recommend I Porchettoni enough. When I visit Rome again, I will be sure to go back!

  32. Cris F.
    Cris F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Consistently the best porchetta in Rome. Pasta well prepared especially the freshly made fettucini dishes. Excellent, efficient service. The tiramisu is a must! Great wine selection--- even the house wine is of top quality. Honest price. I make it a point to visit Porchettoni alone or with friends whenever I am in Rome.

  33. Justine k.
    Justine k.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    ottima cucina romana

  34. Justine k.
    Justine k.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    ottima cucina romana

  35. Cingolani L.
    Cingolani L.
    • 15 reviews
    10/10

    No comment li se magna xl

  36. Giovanni N.
    Giovanni N.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Locale che all'esterno non lascia intendere il bell'arredo di cui dispone all'interno. Personale veloce, preparato e cortese. Scelta di primi piatti romani tipici e secondi di ottima porchetta e cacciagione. Vino della casa senza pretese ma di buona boccata. Interessante rapporto qualità prezzo per Roma città.

  37. Daniele c.
    Daniele c.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Personale gentile e disponibile, piatti abbondanti, servizio veloce ma non fulmineo (perché come scritto sul menu se bene vuoi mangiare un minimo devi aspettare), per noi è stata un'ottima scelta.

  38. Theia P.
    Theia P.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food taste gooood!! And we got discount by ordering table online!

  39. Sude G.
    Sude G.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    The food tastes great and it is good price especially for students if you want to eat meat. Loved this place!!

  40. Steve C.
    Steve C.
    • 11 reviews
    8.5/10

    Generous portions and suckling pig was delicious