9.3/10
Excellent
based on 255 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Rudy d.
    Rudy d.
    • 181 reviews
    10/10

    Super lunch

  2. Alexandra K.
    Alexandra K.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Excellent experience at Icones with a group of business partners! The restaurant staff was really accommodating. The setting is quiet and confortable, ideally located in the European quarter. The food was good, especially the delicious risotto with truffles and mushrooms (approved by our Italian friends!).

  3. Rudy d.
    Rudy d.
    • 181 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent menu

  4. Mona V.
    Mona V.
    • 100 reviews
    8.5/10

    excellent service to solve miscommunication regarding reservation in a fully hooked restaurant

  5. Rudy d.
    Rudy d.
    • 181 reviews
    10/10

    Le menu était fantastique

  6. Amanda V.
    Amanda V.
    • 5 reviews
    7.5/10

    Un très bon restaurant mais rien d’authentique.

  7. Rudy d.
    Rudy d.
    • 181 reviews
    10/10

    Superbe lunch!

  8. Franceska D.
    Franceska D.
    • 55 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent moment, as usual

  9. Gabriela D.
    Gabriela D.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Delicious food, very pretty arranged. Regards to the waiter that made our night even more enjoyable. Amazing service.

  10. Rudy d.
    Rudy d.
    • 181 reviews
    10/10

    superbe Lunch !

  11. L. S.
    L. S.
    • 77 reviews
    7.5/10

    Good service but average food

  12. Rudy d.
    Rudy d.
    • 181 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent lunch ! Des associations incroyables.

  13. Rudy d.
    Rudy d.
    • 181 reviews
    10/10

    The best restaurant closed to the Berlaymont.

  14. Alexandra P.
    Alexandra P.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Innovative and incredible value for money. Have never had food like it for the price. Would expect to pay so much more

    Icones

    Dear Alexandra, Thank you so much for this kind review. It’s always a great pleasure to know that our customers spend a great time in our restaurant. Our chef Nicolas Mottart takes a great importance in delivering a price quality high standard lunch and dinner menu only working with the freshest local products. Your kind words will be an extra motivation for him and his team to keep on continuing in this process. Please have a look on our website. There you can find the latest promotions for restaurant Icones and the other Martin’s restaurants and hotels. See you soon? Alexander Verhelle Food & Beverage Coordinator

  15. Randi N.
    Randi N.
    • one review
    3/10

    The Food was not very good. Service even worse. Got the wrong food twice. Will not recommend this restaurant

    Icones

    Dear Randi N, First of all I would like to thank you for the comment you left behind on La Fourchette. We take great importance in learning from the feedback we receive from our guests. I’m sorry to read about your negative experience in our restaurant. The evening you had dinner with us was a particular busy evening and it is true your waiter made a mistake on your order. Following to this mistake the kitchen received a wrong order and you received the wrong items at your table. Unfortunately these mistakes happen sometimes. We were sorry we couldn’t fix the problem straight away, therefore I offered you a compensation that evening. Lately we received a lot of positive feedback on the composition and quality of our menu. We would really appreciate if you could give us some more information about the remarks you had on the quality of our food. This is the only way to learn from these mistakes and make changes for the future. Kind regards Alexander Verhelle F&B Coordinator

  16. Evy D.
    Evy D.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    This is one of the best restaurant experiences ever! We’ve reserved a table on a Saturday evening. All staff were extremely gentle and the atmosphere was very cosy. We were seated at the window at the street side. They have a very nice garden, however we couldn’t enjoy it due to the rain. We liked their concept very much. Never seen this before! You can have a 4 course dinner for only 49 euro by choosing the dishes yourself out of 6 starters, 6 main courses and 6 desserts. So my husband and I had together dinner without eating the same thing! This is wonderful because in most restaurant there is a fix menu or you must take both the same menu. The food was excellent! It’s a kind of European cuisine with lots of flavors and a very nice presentation. The wine list is extraordinary… as we had both other dishes, we could choose very nice wines by the glass. And their wines are really adorable! Not a standard wine list, but a special one with for example Belgian wines. Price-Quality one of the best experiences ever

  17. Jean-pierre G.
    Jean-pierre G.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent. À recommander.

    Icones

    Bonjour monsieur, Nous vous remercions beaucoup pour votre message via La Fourchette, ainsi que pour le partage de votre expérience avec nous et nos futurs clients. Je suis ravie de voir que vous avez passé un bon dinner chez nous. C’est naturellement que je vais transférer vos bons commentaires avec notre équipe. Avez-vous déjà visité notre site web? La vous pouvez trouver les meilleures offres qualité/prix pour nous et les autres restaurants de Martin's Hotels. A la prochaine fois? Cordialement Alexander Verhelle Food & Beverage Coordinator

  18. Kat S.
    Kat S.
    • 15 reviews
    7.5/10

    The food was tasty and very well presented. the service was slow (surprising since we were the only guests having dinner) bit friendly.

    Icones

    Dear Madam, Thank you very much for sending us an evaluation of your visit to restaurant Icones trough the website La Fourchette. I'm glad to hear you had a good experience in restaurant Icones. At the other hand i'm sorry to hear you had to wait al ong time for your food to arrive. This is an important aspect of a dining experience and this should never be the case. I will pass your constructive feedback to our team so we can take some measurements to optimise this in the future. Don’t hesitate to do us a favour and share your positive experiences with our future guests on Trip Advisor. Don’t forget to keep an eye on our own website. There, you can find the best deals and special promotion Kindest Regards, Alexander Verhelle

  19. Svetlana C.
    Svetlana C.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    Good restaurant !

  20. Sylwia k.
    Sylwia k.
    • 3 reviews
    7/10

    The food could have been better...

  21. Moises C.
    Moises C.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Nice restaurant with an interesting modern menu. Great for a business lunch.

  22. Ivan M.
    Ivan M.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    A nice friendly atmosphere for a very reasonably priced business lunch. I'm a regular there !

  23. Volker H.
    Volker H.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Perfect New Year dinner in a very nice atmosphere. Good and friendly service. High standard of cooking.

  24. Andrei I.
    Andrei I.
    • 31 reviews
    8/10

    On the plus side, the steak was great, the presentation is very nice and the setting of the restaurant is very good. On the minus, the service can be improved (the setting of the plate should be done in the kitchen, not on the table). A very good option in the area.

  25. Chloé L.
    Chloé L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Une soirée comme on les aime, au top! Un personnel attentionné au service expérimenté, des saveurs originales qui éveillent les papilles et une présentation qui donne déjà envie de manger avec les yeux! Bravo et merci!