Back

Reviews IIImpar

9.1/10

Excellent

based on 2054 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Barry B.
    Barry B.
    • 9 reviews
    9/10

    Third time here. The sirloin steak was a little undercooked, but otherwise everything was very good. Great service from José.

  2. Franco S.
    Franco S.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    The restaurant itself is quite beautiful and very well decorated, it has a really good atmosphere, playing soft songs which set the mood to a relaxing time and a very pleasant meal. Service was great, the guy who took care of our table was super friendly and polite, we felt super welcomed. All of our plates were superb, we had a fish of the day, sirloin and the tenderloin, everything super tasty and very well prepared.

  3. Inês P.
    Inês P.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Tudo excelente! Adoramos

  4. Antonio S.
    Antonio S.
    • 6 reviews
    5.5/10

    We reserved for two a Saturday night. Everything went smooth , the service was impeccable but the food ( cod and octopus ) were too salty.

  5. Graham S.
    Graham S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    This restaurant deserves to be full with happy diners. Welcoming staff, lovely atmosphere and excellent food. My partner and I will definitely be returning.

  6. Maria Teresa G.
    Maria Teresa G.
    • 3 reviews
    7.5/10

    Although the food was very tasty and well presented, some of the plates were a little bit overpriced. Yet, when using the discount from The Fork we end up getting quite good value for money. Tip: ask the IIIMPAR ICE CREAM for dessert! You’ll thank me later!

  7. Vasco O.
    Vasco O.
    • 27 reviews
    10/10

    Great place, amazing food and the chef was vert attentive and offered to split the portions for us to divide. It is for sure one to come back to many times. The steak and the octopus were amazing.

  8. Irene M.
    Irene M.
    • 19 reviews
    10/10

    Very good quality and quantity! Nice area and restaurant :) Recommended for sure

  9. Vasco O.
    Vasco O.
    • 27 reviews
    10/10

    The food was amazing and the staff was probably the nicest part of the meal. The decoration in beautiful as well. For sure a place I will return many times

  10. Carla D.
    Carla D.
    • 22 reviews
    10/10

    Iiimpar never lets you down. Same top quality, same delicious dishes and the same efficient staff.

  11. Lisa M.
    Lisa M.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing food! Go there for a perfect steak

  12. Daniel V.
    Daniel V.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    I felt welcomed and food was delicious..

  13. Emilie B.
    Emilie B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    I went to iiimpar 3 times and it was always delicious! The octopus is amazing and so is the scallop starter. The service is excellent. Thank you! I will be back

  14. Federico L.
    Federico L.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing! Very kind personnel and good food (fresh fish).

  15. Jim B.
    Jim B.
    • 7 reviews
    9.5/10

    The food was excellent, very interesting and creative. Extensive and wine list with a wide variation of price. Only surprise that for a restaurant of this quality that there are no vintages list for the wines. Will certainly go back.

  16. Rui D.
    Rui D.
    • 24 reviews
    8.5/10

    Boa surpresa e excelente carne

  17. Tom C.
    Tom C.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Rien a

  18. Lyndy C.
    Lyndy C.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    We thoroughly enjoyed the ambience and the menu. The prices were reasonable and the wine selection good. Service was attentive, but polite. Thoroughly terrific evening

  19. Paolo s.
    Paolo s.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Ottimo posto

  20. Stephanie M.
    Stephanie M.
    • one review
    9/10

    Anna was an absolutely wonderful server! All of the staff that we interacted with was excellent. We especially enjoyed the lemon custard dessert. It was a great dining experience.

  21. Lisi L.
    Lisi L.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    It was a great evening, the food was really good and fresh, O tried Dumplings as a starter, which is very juicy , also the first to have the octopus. The service is super as well.

  22. Filipe M.
    Filipe M.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Grato pelo jantar e atendimento.

  23. Nadine J.
    Nadine J.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Shared several dishes within the family, all were great, especially the picanha and the desserts!

  24. Hans R.
    Hans R.
    • one review
    10/10

    The welcome was excellent even though we were early for our booking. The service from everyone was outstanding: informative, friendly, polite, prompt but not too fast. We were allowed to finish our wine at our speed and there was no rush - even on a Saturday night.

  25. Victoria m.
    Victoria m.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Shared the starter of cold meats and the again shared the 500g rib eye steak, was cooked to perfection. Had a lovely bottle of wine from there extensive wine list. Would recommend!

  26. Andreas H.
    Andreas H.
    • one review
    9/10

    Tasteful dinner in a nice designed atmosphere. Staff at IIIMPAR is always friendly! You really should hear their recommendations concerning dishes and wine!! We had a great time!

  27. Irmgard v.
    Irmgard v.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    Perfect setting for a great dinner with friends. Staff was very professional and friendly. Can highly recommend.

  28. Jamie H.
    Jamie H.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    great neighborhood find

  29. Lutz P.
    Lutz P.
    • one review
    9/10

    Excellent service. Very good value for money. We had steak and fish, both very nice. Suggested wine was great and desert was excellent. Why not 10 out of 10? Just the sides (fries and vegetables) could have been a bit more crispy. Would definitely recommend the restaurant to friends that visit Lisboa

  30. Roger D.
    Roger D.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Although we were the first diners 30 mins after opening, by 20h00 the restaurant was very busy. I enjoyed my black pudding and poached egg. The Iberico pork was tasty but over salted. My wife had shrimp parcels which excellent. Her rib eye steak was good without being remarkable. The service was attentive and courteous, one of the staff spoke 5 languages fluently.

  31. Ludger  C.
    Ludger C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food, excellent presentation, very attentive and friendly service (thank you, Carla!). Reservation strongly recommended. PriceS are adeaquate. All in all: an outstanding dining experience.

  32. John W.
    John W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Sauce and meat lovers heaven! Absolutely fantastic from start to finish. Service was also exceptional, will definitely visit again if we are in Lisbon.

  33. Janni K.
    Janni K.
    • 11 reviews
    6/10

    Nothing special - food ok, service ok but a bit expensive.

  34. Frsnk M.
    Frsnk M.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Both my wife and I ordered the rib eye steak. They were both very undercooked and fatty and tough.The waitress gladly took it back and recooked them. They did not charge for 1 of the steaks as a courtesy and we were very appreciative. I would give this restaurant a second chance with another visit

  35. Ana V.
    Ana V.
    • 17 reviews
    9.5/10

    A good place to dinner with friends

  36. Corinna S.
    Corinna S.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Best. Octopus. Ever. Seriously, go there and thank me later. This restaurant offers amazing and high-quality plates with very attentive service. Would definitely recommend and go there again and again and again and...

  37. A r.
    A r.
    • one review
    6/10

    The service and restaurant were excellent, in fact the staff could not have done more to sort out the issues with the first two lots of steak. Unfortunately the sirloin steak was far below standard; I ordered the first plate and the steak was inedible and the quality of the meat was poor. They replaced it with a second sirloin and again this was chewy, rubbery and again far below quality. The manager came over to acknowledge that he had tasted it and agreed. They replaced it with a different steak and this was excellent. A great restaurant, an excellent team and the service was great.

  38. Ceri D.
    Ceri D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing food and great wine recommendation

  39. Richard M.
    Richard M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious food and great friendly service. Would definitely recommend and return. Steak was so full of flavour and the fried ice cream was a must have.

  40. Carla D.
    Carla D.
    • 22 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent cuisine in a very modern and comfortable environment