Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where

This restaurant is not bookable on TheFork.

Here are some alternatives you might enjoy:

Loading interface...
Loading interface...
Loading interface...
Loading interface...

Japanese Wine bar

Reviews - Iku Yakitori Bar

1730 Gold Coast Highway, 4220 Burleigh Heads (QLD)See map

Average price A$65

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Cannot be reserved on TheFork

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • A A.

    October 30, 2019266 reviews

    7.8/10

    Nice environment however food a little overpriced

  • Cheyenne H.

    October 25, 20191 review

    10/10

    Best restaurant on gold coast!

  • A A.

    September 21, 2019247 reviews

    8/10

    Favourite food: - Asparagus wrapped in Pork Belly - Scallops - Live music on Sunday's really good jazz rock band

  • A A.

    September 14, 2019252 reviews

    8.3/10

    The most amazing RAMEN!!!!! Visited twice last week.

  • Brandan M.

    September 6, 20191 review

    9/10
  • Guy M.

    September 5, 201915 reviews

    8.5/10
  • A A.

    September 4, 2019297 reviews

    9.3/10
  • A A.

    September 3, 2019276 reviews

    10/10

    Chicken Oyster is a must

  • A A.

    September 3, 2019277 reviews

    9.3/10

    Nice atmosphere and excellent Japanese food. Host was very friendly and explained the different dishes available.

  • Mari O.

    August 22, 20191 review

    10/10

    Great food & amaretto sour!! ??

  • A A.

    August 2, 2019283 reviews

    9.8/10

    Great food - really enjoyable.

  • Darren T.

    July 26, 20191 review

    10/10

    Great vibe, food and drinks

  • A A.

    July 26, 2019272 reviews

    10/10

    Being here a few times & never falters in anything from service to food! Great food, great service & will keep coming back & back again

  • A A.

    July 26, 2019271 reviews

    8.5/10

    Great food and friendly efficient service highly recommend this restaurant. Everything we ordered was fantastic.

  • Russell B.

    July 24, 20191 review

    9/10

    Supercool food service and atmosphere High on my return list

  • A A.

    July 19, 2019278 reviews

    6/10

    Noisy, dark, good food with a night club feel

  • A A.

    July 18, 2019260 reviews

    10/10

    All the food was so tasty and the cocktails were amazing.

  • A A.

    July 17, 2019248 reviews

    9.8/10
  • A A.

    July 6, 2019270 reviews

    10/10

    Awesome food totally delicious. Will go back again & again

  • A A.

    July 6, 2019268 reviews

    4/10

    I think they specialise in chicken, so probably stick with chicken based meals. Cocktails were great.

  • Reis M.

    July 4, 20191 review

    8/10
  • A A.

    July 2, 2019261 reviews

    10/10

    Very nice Yakitori, tatami seat is bit hard to sit long time though

  • Matt U.

    June 21, 20191 review

    10/10

    Mitchell & his team were fantastic. From the moment you walked in you knew it was going to be good... as for the food/drinks WOW ... we are going back for sure!!! Cheers guys ????

  • A A.

    June 13, 2019282 reviews

    10/10
  • A A.

    June 1, 2019255 reviews

    8/10

    Food was good but would prefer a slightly more diverse menu

  • A A.

    May 10, 2019261 reviews

    9.5/10

    Absolutely delicious. Love that you can actually appreciate just how hard the kitchen staff work. They are non stop but never over or under cook.

  • Luke C.

    May 8, 20191 review

    10/10

    Food was awesome and cheap. The entrance was a bit difficult to find and the drinks were a bit too expensive. But the food and atmosphere was great

  • A A.

    May 3, 2019254 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent night out

  • Christine J.

    May 3, 20192 reviews

    9.8/10

    The food was amazing and the ambience wonderful. It was just like a Yakitori experience in Japan.

  • Chris K.

    April 26, 20191 review

    10/10

    Wonderful dining experience. Great to sit at the Yakatori bar and watch chefs at work.

  • A A.

    April 20, 2019272 reviews

    8.5/10

    The live music was a wonderful accompaniment to our meal, and the host was very gregarious. It’s difficult to find, but it makes it feel like a special find.

  • Mike S.

    April 5, 20191 review

    8.8/10
  • A A.

    March 30, 2019264 reviews

    8.3/10

    One of the best Yakitori Bars I have ever been too! And I’ve been to some of the best! The skewers were delicious and so tender without compromising on flavour.

  • Bradley B.

    March 29, 20191 review

    8.5/10

    Authentic Japanese yakitori with style. Feel like you're in hidden alley in Tokyo. If you're brave take a risk on the cocktail menu.

  • A A.

    March 25, 2019263 reviews

    10/10
  • Ryan M.

    March 22, 20191 review

    10/10

    I would say it’s most probably my Favorite on the GC

  • Melissa W.

    March 21, 20191 review

    10/10

    We had a wonderful time and the Male bar tender was awesome.

  • Rhino p.

    March 8, 20191 review

    9/10

    at least 15 characters long

  • A A.

    March 8, 2019261 reviews

    8.5/10

    Service was spot on and very welcoming. If you are a couple, would recommend sitting at the kitchen bar to watch the chefs prep

  • Robert B.

    March 2, 20192 reviews

    9/10

    love the place one of our favs

Tripadvisor reviews

67 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2021 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Cannot be reserved on TheFork
Find similar restaurants with availability.

Search