Register my restaurant
Help


Reviews - Il Caro Commendatore

9.4/10
1940
Località Commenda, 98, Montefiascone, VT, Italy, 01027 Montefiascone
Meat Cuisine
Average price €35

-50% di sconto - TheFork Summer

Il Caro Commendatore

Find a table

Book for free

🔥 Already 15 bookings today

Reviews

9.4/10
Excellent1940 reviews
9.6/10

Food

9.3/10

Service

9.2/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet
  • Jacqueline B.1 review

    July 7, 2024

    10/10

    the history and setting

  • Inki Ji

    Inki Ji2 reviews

    July 5, 2024

    9/10

    The food is fresh, healthy and not salty. It was a meal that felt like a country restaurant, and it was excellent. I especially recommend the eggplant dish and gnocchi. There seemed to be a farm nearby and some accommodations as well. There is a swimming pool, and the owner introduced it as a 12th-century building.

    review_preview

    See 8 photos

  • Nicole S.4 reviews

    September 9, 2021

    9/10

    The food was awesome and the service even better!

  • Francis P.1 review

    August 16, 2021

    10/10

    What a great restaurant. The location is beautiful, the service is very good and the wines and food are delicious! They make their own wine and use their own meat, the quality is perfect. Also, the owners hospitality is more than we could asked for. Our car turned out to be broken after our dinner and the owner brought us (without questions) to our sleeping place within 40 minutes. It is absolutely recommended to visit Il Caro Commendatore!!

  • Francesco C.

    Francesco C.9 reviews

    August 13, 2021

    10/10

    Definitely a great place to visit

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Aslan S.8 reviews

    November 28, 2020

    7.5/10

    Place is in a very nice location with almost all products being 0km away (produced by them). History of the building is fascinating, atmosphere a little bit damp. Food was very good, maybe a little to salty overall.

  • Joanne m.3 reviews

    November 7, 2020

    10/10

    This is the second time I have been to this restaurant and can’t wait to go back again. The food, service and atmosphere are superlative. Many ingredients are grown and produced by them, including their wines, which are excellent .

  • Karolien d.2 reviews

    August 10, 2020

    9/10

    Great setting, very nice host who explained us the history of the domain. The food was very nice presented, almost everything comes from the domain. You dont find pizza here but special dishes!

  • Vincenzo S.2 reviews

    November 3, 2019

    10/10

    Everything simply PERFECT.

  • Michelle T.1 review

    October 5, 2019

    10/10

    Warm and friendly service with a really high quality of their special porcocignale salumi and chianina steak. We also had their Ave Maria wine (Syrah) which paired beautifully with what we ordered.

  • Bruno M.

    Bruno M.51 reviews

    August 23, 2019

    10/10

    Fantastic atmosphere. The service was fantastic, together with the atmosphere and the food. I would recommend 100 times to go there.

  • Claudio C.3 reviews

    July 12, 2019

    9.5/10

    Interesting dishes and very welcoming atmosphere. We'll definitely visit it again.

  • Daniele T.15 reviews

    June 9, 2019

    10/10

    "Secret spot" in a wonderful location, known by many as renowed b&b. During the summer open the restaurant as well with surprising food expecially the "porcocignale", a yummy mix between a pork and a boar. Recommended for a family lunch or a romantic dinner.

Tripadvisor reviews

138 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.