Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Seafood With friends

Reviews - Il Corsaro

8.7/10
722
Via del Boccaccio, 6, 00187 RomeSee map

Average price €30

30% off the 'a la carte' menu

Reservation

Find a table

Up to -30%

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

8.7/10
Fabulous722 reviews
8.6/10

Food

9.2/10

Service

8.6/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Alan A.
    Alan A.

    May 12, 20221 review

    7/10
  • António B.
    António B.

    April 30, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Great food, very nice people. Recommended!

  • Andrea M.
    Andrea M.

    March 30, 20221 review

    10/10

    Ristorante top!!

  • Peter O.

    February 12, 20221 review

    10/10

    Great food, no exceptional food and you will not get funnier or better service anywhere. The Genrallisimo was brilliant. Why insist on 120 characters?

  • Jake H.

    September 21, 20205 reviews

    10/10

    Amazing food and lovely friendly service! We have been eating out in Rome twice a day for the last 6 days and this has been our favourite meal/restaurant!

  • Jan D.

    August 13, 20203 reviews

    8/10

    Great cuisine, friendly staff! Every reason to come back...

  • Ludovica m.

    June 19, 20205 reviews

    8/10

    Ottimo cibo

  • Maria U.
    Maria U.

    February 27, 202017 reviews

    8/10

    Simple and earnest fish dishes. No need to go from the other side of the city but if you live near by could give it a go.

  • Alberto G.

    February 21, 202011 reviews

    9/10

    nice cosy pace. fish is good and staff very friendly. very much worth a visit!

  • Esther L.
    Esther L.

    February 15, 20206 reviews

    8/10

    The raw seafood fish is very good and so is the grilled sword fish. I will come to the restaurant again and must be early as the restaurant is small and cosy.

  • Salvatore S.

    February 7, 20208 reviews

    10/10

    Hidden gem on the shadows of the Trevi fountain . Nice variety of fresh fish on display for you to choose from. The octopus appetizer was my favorite!.

  • Dino s.
    Dino s.

    January 23, 2020162 reviews

    8/10

    Ottimo ????

  • Frederick Z.

    January 21, 20204 reviews

    10/10

    Great!

  • Fernando A.

    March 4, 20195 reviews

    10/10

    really nice quality food, good service and affordable price. Recommended

  • Standish J.

    March 1, 201935 reviews

    6/10

    Si mangia bene

  • Daniela R.

    February 2, 201960 reviews

    6/10

    Buono in generale.

  • Roland S.
    Roland S.

    January 23, 20198 reviews

    9.5/10

    Rome city center exceptional sevice and food.

  • - -
    - -

    December 17, 20183 reviews

    5.5/10
  • Raffaele T.
    Raffaele T.

    June 13, 201811 reviews

    10/10

    Fresh and honest Mediterranean fish!

  • Gabriele g.

    May 15, 201848 reviews

    10/10

    Posto fantastico

  • Al Br
    Al Br

    April 6, 201849 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent. Staff is friendly, I can only warmly advise to visit it.

  • - -

    February 17, 20184 reviews

    9/10

    Bon restaurant

  • Riccardo M.
    Riccardo M.

    February 13, 20189 reviews

    10/10

    Ottimo cibo

  • Franco M.

    January 27, 20185 reviews

    6/10

    Nella media

  • - -

    December 5, 20172 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Daniel G.

    August 5, 201741 reviews

    7.5/10

    Calamari starter was good, main courses also good, especially the sea food linguine.

  • Rosemary H.

    July 22, 20172 reviews

    9/10
  • Alex v.

    June 16, 201723 reviews

    8/10

    buono

  • Ruben H.

    May 13, 201718 reviews

    3/10

    HORROROSO!! AWFUL!! Fresh fish at 60€/kg??!! Old, creepy, badly served. The worst Italian restaurant I've stepped in by far.

  • Ilaria M.
    Ilaria M.

    April 1, 201795 reviews

    10/10

    Atmosfera accogliente e pesce fresco, qualità/prezzo onesta. Torneremo sicuramente

  • Federico B.
    Federico B.

    April 1, 20175 reviews

    8/10

    Buona materia prima

  • Anna A.
    Anna A.

    March 31, 201721 reviews

    9.5/10

    Ottima scoperta! Personale molto disponibile. Assolutamente da provare ;)

  • Daniela C.
    Daniela C.

    March 31, 201717 reviews

    10/10

    Locale molto pulito e ottima cucina, senza contare la bellezza delle strade circostanti

  • Naoki O.
    Naoki O.

    July 28, 20162 reviews

    10/10

    I like this ristorante. Cooking's a good, service is also very good. I ordered polpo, scampi , pasta, spigola, and dolce. Especially, I like scampi and spigora

Tripadvisor reviews

300 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation