Back

Reviews Il Covo

  1. Ivan d.
    Ivan d.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Real quality products and ingredients mixed up with professionalism, attention and passion by the chef Luca. Italian amazing food, good wine chart and a cosy ambience makes this place great for any occasion. Definitely recommended.

  2. Poul H.
    Poul H.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    excellent, innovative Italian food, good service

  3. Lisa C.
    Lisa C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Hand down one of the best Italian restaurants So welcoming. My daughter is lactose intolerant and they made a dish not on menu for her Such a charming place. Really special in every way Pasta was excellent as well as house wine. The ink pasta was to die for. It should be packed every night.

  4. Maria I.
    Maria I.
    • one review
    10/10

    Warm atmosphere, considerate service and excellent food. I loved my black ink burrata pasta, whereas my dad was truly impressed by the fresh tiramisu that was made in front of him!

  5. Miguel M.
    Miguel M.
    • 23 reviews
    10/10

    Everything was wonderfull.

  6. Brigitte B.
    Brigitte B.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    It was intimate and friendly and everything we ate was really good. They manage to keep some classics while giving a new feel to others! Expensive but worth the money! The hosts/waiters were also very helpful and nice.

  7. Anthony Z.
    Anthony Z.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Strange area but once inside the restaurant it was a great experience. Service was warm and friendly and knowledgeable. Recommend the homemade tagliatelle with bolognese sauce and filet of beef !

  8. Carla H.
    Carla H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Our first night in Lisbon, looking for a quiet meal. Il Covo was lovely. We sat beside the open window on a warm night. We ordered two pastas and a pork dish. All were superb. Not hungry enough for starters, but they looked good. We were intriqued but skeptical of the table-side preparation of tira mi su. We tried it--delicious. All accompanied with a reaonably priced bottle pf portuguese wine. A fantistic meal.

  9. Olivier C.
    Olivier C.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    An absolute delight. One of the best - if not the best - dinner we had in our first year in Lisbon. The dégustation menu at 39€ / person was perfect from start to finish. What to say from the excellent appetisers, the pasta with clams that were just perfect, the beef tenderloin that was from another planet and the “revisited Tarte Tatin” that was a delight ? Just that we were very happy to accompany them with a Special Reserve Dao red wine that was perfect. What a place!

  10. Filip V.
    Filip V.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    Poor service. High price

  11. Walter T.
    Walter T.
    • one review
    9/10

    We come again

  12. Donald F.
    Donald F.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great Italian food. Off the beaten track but worth the effort!

  13. Gary H.
    Gary H.
    • one review
    10/10

    This lovely little restaurant was only a 5 minute walk from our holiday apartment. What a great little place it is. The welcome and service could not be faulted and my pasta dish was amongst the best I’ve ever had. Highly recommended!

  14. Pedro N.
    Pedro N.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    Good dishes and very nice to have the desert done at the table. The restaurant with a pleasure environment and nice staff. Take in consideration the value for money it’s a Quite expensive, from my point of view.

  15. Hedemann D.
    Hedemann D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great atmosphere, excellent food and good service. I will dream about their tiramisu for a long time. Il Covo can absolutely be recommended.

  16. Benoy T.
    Benoy T.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The dishes for mains were excellent .. really enjoyed the food. The service is exceptional with excellent advice .. this little gem was recommended by one of my friends .. happy to say that I was not disappointed.

  17. Charlotte F.
    Charlotte F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Absolutely outstanding

  18. Dominique P.
    Dominique P.
    • one review
    6/10

    Very expensive for what it is

  19. Thomas A.
    Thomas A.
    • 18 reviews
    9/10

    food is fresh and delicious — wine are top — real italian food

  20. Anna M.
    Anna M.
    • one review
    10/10

    It was a great restaurant! With great service and very friendly staff!

  21. Kerstin R.
    Kerstin R.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely homemade pasta.

  22. Floreal S.
    Floreal S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Perfect Service and Perfect Food

  23. Vladimir  D.
    Vladimir D.
    • one review
    9/10

    Service was amazing. Such great guys with a wonderful sense of humour. Food was excellent across the board.

  24. Bob B.
    Bob B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Outstanding food and service great place.

  25. William Z.
    William Z.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Amazing pasta warm and friendly service , tiramisu great but biscuits need to be soaked for longer! Love the pasta making that you are met with! A fab find!

  26. Elmira K.
    Elmira K.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely ambiance, execllent food, very friendly staff.. reasonable prices! What else can you ask for!

  27. Tze Yen W.
    Tze Yen W.
    • one review
    10/10

    The atmosphere, food and service are all perfect. Specially recommending the starter plate and dessert plate, simply amazing and delicious!

  28. Colin A.
    Colin A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing food and service. Very personal staff that made tiramisu right in front of us. Waiter was so nice and genuine. Loved it!

  29. Geoffey S.
    Geoffey S.
    • 2 reviews
    5.5/10

    Make sure to clarify as you make your reservation that you wish to dine in the front (main) dining room. Even though we had made a reservation in advance and arrived on time, we were seated in an uncomfortable back room. This room is not at all cosy, not romantic, not pretty, it has cardboard boxes and other storage items on the floor, etc. It was also strangely quiet even though the server put music on (after saying aloud "I am going to put music on now" -- which made the uncomfortable atmosphere even more highlighted.) Being in this room marred our experience. When we left the restaurant, we could not help but notice the happier feeling coming from the more lively warmer prettier front room. We also noticed there would have been plenty of room to seat us up there!

  30. Gionatan M.
    Gionatan M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    really good quality of food..the fresh pasta was delicious... the service was friendly... alles was sehr lecker und wir haben es sehr genossen...

  31. Wouter B.
    Wouter B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Really like the restaurant. It was a small cozy restaurant! Very good winelist. Not the cheapest restaurant in town, but super good value for money! We got so much more than we were expecting! If you are in Lissabon this is definetely a restaurant which you have to try! Thanks for the friendly service and the great food.

  32. Tara S.
    Tara S.
    • one review
    10/10

    The service and food were amazing. The staff provided us a fun and relaxing environment. Food was delicious! Definitely recommend.

  33. Douglas B.
    Douglas B.
    • one review
    10/10

    What a remarkable restaurant! Had the off- menu spaghetti a la vongole. Sweetest, freshest clams I have ever had and made on the spot pasta made with fresh lemons. Chef came to table and offered bottarga as a final touch. Gracious service, great Duoro Red as house wine at Euro 4 to the generous pour.

  34. Steve K.
    Steve K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food, generous portions, interesting presentation and friendly informative staff.

  35. John V.
    John V.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Top restaurant

  36. Merise V.
    Merise V.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Cosy tiny place hidden away in a backstreet with only about 30 covers. Pasta being handmade in the entrance area. They offer a €34 menu but for a minimum of two people and as my husband is vegetarian we ordered instead fron tte carte. Our pasta dishes were both wonderful - one with fresh cherry tomatoes and one with meat ragu/ pulled beef. Caprese salad to start. The fixed price menu served at tge next table looked fabulous - cherry tomato pasta., Steak and tiramisu. Lovely vibe and fruendly staff, generous with the limoncella and cherry brandy at the end.

  37. Thomas H.
    Thomas H.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Very good small restaurant with excellent food and service. Worth the walk to dine there.

  38. Thomas  P.
    Thomas P.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great food quality. Attentive service. Every time again

  39. Peter F.
    Peter F.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Very nice authentic food, friendly people

  40. C M.
    C M.
    • one review
    9/10

    Truly excellent meal. Well done