Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where

Insider With friends

Reviews - Il était une oie dans le Sud-Ouest

9.4/10
2116
8 Rue Gustave Flaubert, 75017 ParisSee map

Average price €54

20% off the 'a la carte' menu

Find a table

Up to -20%

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9.4/10
Excellent2117 reviews
9.5/10

Food

9.5/10

Service

9/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Emile E.

    July 20, 202129 reviews

    8/10

    Bon cassoulet

  • Romel L.

    July 17, 202112 reviews

    9.5/10

    Super restaurant trop bien la salade aux truffes fromage italien c est une tuerie. Le canard bien grillé franchement bonne adresse bonne terrasse. Vous serez pas déçu

  • Diana S.
    Diana S.

    July 16, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    La cuisine est très bonne ???????? je recommande

  • Mary S.

    July 3, 20214 reviews

    10/10

    Amazing duck - would return within the week! Amazing duck - would return within the week! Amazing duck - would return within the week! Amazing duck - would return within the week!

  • Astrid V.

    July 1, 20211 review

    10/10

    Excellent place for the Foie Gras lovers! Food was great and service… to the best US standards! We loved it and will definitely come back next time we are in Paris

  • François L.

    June 26, 202144 reviews

    10/10

    Super terrasse colorée, superbes plats régionaux, staff extra !!

  • Turk e.

    June 26, 20214 reviews

    10/10

    Carte avec beaucoup de choix , chaque plat était excellent. On hâte d’y retourner.

  • Peter D.

    June 3, 20213 reviews

    10/10

    Great restaurant if you like french food from the south-west. The foie gras was one of the best I’ve ever had, and the selection is great

  • M S.
    M S.

    May 25, 202138 reviews

    9/10

    The service was excellent!

  • Cathy F.

    October 1, 202038 reviews

    10/10

    Great food!

  • Jacquelin S.

    September 8, 20204 reviews

    8.5/10

    Parfait!

  • Yoshimi S.

    March 1, 202038 reviews

    9.5/10

    First timer, we will be back hopefully very soon! Enjoyed the dinner enormously!!!

  • Jinqiang Yu
    Jinqiang Yu

    February 16, 20201 review

    10/10

    Tres bon

  • Koichi I.

    February 16, 202010 reviews

    9.5/10

    It was very crouded even on Sunday.

  • Michael S.

    February 6, 20209 reviews

    8/10

    Nice place

  • Michael S.

    January 19, 20209 reviews

    8/10

    Very very good foie gras escargots I prefer in the shell, duck stew perfect. Wine little too expensive

  • Yu Hung h.

    January 19, 20203 reviews

    10/10

    Très bien !

  • MJ K.

    January 11, 202040 reviews

    10/10
  • Vivienne A.

    December 8, 20191 review

    10/10

    Delicious, classic fare, with a friendly atmosphere. Dined here twice during our week in Paris. Definitely popular with locals as well!

  • Nathalie C.

    November 16, 20193 reviews

    10/10

    One word to describe: divine. If you want to experience the soul of french food, you must come here. Foie gras and magret du canard are a must! Very unique and scrumptious pain perdu as well.

  • Pearl S.
    Pearl S.

    November 13, 20194 reviews

    10/10
  • Pearl S.
    Pearl S.

    November 10, 20194 reviews

    8.5/10
  • Joann M.

    October 19, 2019166 reviews

    9.5/10

    Great service and South Western food. Had the magret de canard (duck breast) and thought it was wonderful.

  • Wesley P.
    Wesley P.

    September 25, 20191 review

    10/10

    Best duck in Paris

  • Olivier b.
    Olivier b.

    September 16, 201934 reviews

    9.5/10

    Repas super en famille

  • Erica L.

    September 1, 20191 review

    10/10

    If you love foie gras, this is your place. Fantastic food, wonderful wine and amazing service. Near the arc de truimph. Recently redone. Personally love the toaster at each table

  • Ekaterina K.

    August 22, 20198 reviews

    10/10
  • Magdalena P

    August 18, 20192 reviews

    9/10

    We are fois gras lovers so I highly recommend its degustation set. And duck breast. Nice, welcoming staff and I like the "personal toster" concept ;)

  • Julie N.

    August 18, 201919 reviews

    9/10

    The beef tartare was a bit tough to chew but otherwise everything was great! We had the duck, the foie gras and the beef tartare.

  • Melvin H.

    August 10, 20192 reviews

    10/10

    4th time here and never disappointed. Excellent staff, very attentive and friendly. Always trying his best to delight the customer. Brunch menu is good! Foie gras poêle is to die for!

  • Natalie E.
    Natalie E.

    June 22, 20191 review

    10/10

    Just got into Paris . They had an opening . Such a great beginning to our trip !!! They were warm and welcoming and the duck was superb

  • Stefano Nicolas T.

    June 20, 20194 reviews

    10/10

    Very nice dinner, traditional food from South-Eastern France, friendly staff and pleasant ambiance.

  • Chen W.
    Chen W.

    June 18, 201913 reviews

    8/10

    Très bon !

  • Linda H.

    June 17, 201914 reviews

    10/10
  • Lee Ann S.

    June 15, 20191 review

    10/10

    Crispy duck leg was the best I’ve had

  • Antonio S.

    June 14, 20191 review

    10/10

    Excellent!!

  • Rémi m.

    June 11, 20198 reviews

    10/10

    **** Delicious****

  • Susan G.

    June 9, 20193 reviews

    9.5/10

    Lovely regional food and very helpful and accommodating staff, even for those of us whose English is far better than our French. We would definitely recommend a meal here.

  • Xiang Z.

    June 4, 20191 review

    10/10

    very delicious

  • Virginie h.

    May 29, 20191 review

    9.5/10

    Je recommande ce resta

Tripadvisor reviews

475 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement (updated)
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2021 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation