Back

Reviews - Il Fellini

9.2/10

Excellent

based on 2557 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Felice Amato A.
    Felice Amato A.
    • 54 reviews
    6.5/10

    B

  2. Maeri M.
    Maeri M.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    We had a very nice lunch at Il Fellini for Valentine's day. The food was really good and the service impeccable. We also loved the excellent background music!

  3. Tomoko K.
    Tomoko K.
    • 233 reviews
    6.5/10

    Nice service!

  4. Marisa P.
    Marisa P.
    • 30 reviews
    8.5/10

    Bravi!

  5. Alfredo P.
    Alfredo P.
    • 22 reviews
    10/10

    Cacio e Pepe and pasta Carbornara are the way to go!

  6. Kory S.
    Kory S.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food from classic to creative. Pleasant, relaxing surroundings. A diverse and accessible wine list. All you need for a great dinner.

  7. Anastasia A.
    Anastasia A.
    • 19 reviews
    10/10

    We were in this restaurant for the second time already! Very good as always. Very tasty. Especially octopus!

  8. Tom H.
    Tom H.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The food was amazing a real find. Could not recommend more highly. Never had mozzarella like it!!

  9. Gianluigi B.
    Gianluigi B.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Cozy place to enjoy local cuisine and authentic Italian wine. I had a wonderful dinner

  10. Kārlis T.
    Kārlis T.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Really good food! Fast and nice service. Best dinner i had in Rome!

  11. Buket A.
    Buket A.
    • one review
    6/10

    Good food, not great service. Only two servers for a full restaurant, they cannot handle all the people. We waited and asked many times to order or for our plates to be taken.

  12. Vincenzo B.
    Vincenzo B.
    • 55 reviews
    9/10

    Tutto buonissimo. Antipasti polpo e carpaccio, entrambi squisiti. Eccellenti i secondi: filetto di orata carnoso e saporito, controfiletto di agnello super. Cameriere Vlad gentile e preparato.

  13. EMMANUEL P.
    EMMANUEL P.
    • 88 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent

  14. Anastasia A.
    Anastasia A.
    • 19 reviews
    10/10

    Very nice restaurant just in 5 min from the city center. Hood variety of dishes. Highly recommended!

  15. Sami R.
    Sami R.
    • 12 reviews
    9.5/10

    The food was excellent, special mention for the grilled octopus. Our maitre d'hôtel, Davide was just perfect with good advice and warm service. Highly recommended

  16. Fran m.
    Fran m.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Delicioso

  17. Giulio F.
    Giulio F.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing restaurant!

  18. Ingmar L.
    Ingmar L.
    • 5 reviews
    5.5/10

    Appetizers were fantastic, but mains were really disappointing. Very expensive ‘extras’ such as a small piece of bruschetta or some small cookies, are put on the table(and only seem to be served to drive up prices). Atmosphere was good, and staff was friendly. All in all a dissappointing and expensive meal served in a nice restaurant.

  19. Peter A.
    Peter A.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Wow. This was our first night in Rome & what a start! The most important thing to note is the food is AMAZING. This was the best cheese and pepper pasta I’ve ever eaten, it was that good. The mixed start platter was lovely. On top of this, the service was fantastic, our waiter recommended a great red wine to go with our dishes and told us lots about the restaurant and the dishes as we sat in the quiet, Italian streets. Phenomenal and seriously worth a visit for a relaxed evening amongst locals.

  20. GIORGIO M C.
    GIORGIO M C.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Very good

  21. Kevin S.
    Kevin S.
    • 10 reviews
    9.5/10

    This was a great find Tucked out of the way in a quiet street Had a lovely table outside and inside looked nice Food was very good quality fish was perfectly cooked and pasta delicious The chocolate volcano was a delight

  22. Nathanael José S.
    Nathanael José S.
    • 36 reviews
    10/10

    5 star service. Good food, good wine. Very recommendable.

  23. Luca C.
    Luca C.
    • 6 reviews
    8/10

    Super good service!!

  24. Shlomi A.
    Shlomi A.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Second time in 3 days that we were there same high level of service and good food. Very good value for money.

  25. Shlomi A.
    Shlomi A.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Very good dishes and service.

  26. Silvia F.
    Silvia F.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Assolutamente da provare

  27. Norbert L.
    Norbert L.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    Typical, excellent Italian restaurant, where somebody is in charge, and takes personal pride and responsibility. Excellent food. Excellent wine, Excellent service. My best meal in Roma during this trip.

  28. Claudio F.
    Claudio F.
    • 40 reviews
    10/10

    Ottimo !

  29. Maureen k.
    Maureen k.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Booked this restaurant very last minute as it was near our hotel. So glad we did !! Food and wine excellent and waiting staff attentive and friendly. Would def return when we are in Rome again.

  30. Maria H.
    Maria H.
    • 2 reviews
    7/10

    The staff were very attentive but the food was a little disappointing! I had spaghetti and clams which didn’t have much flavour until I added pepper and olive oil. It was a little bland. Portions are very small on the a la carte menu so be prepared! Tiramisu was definitely the best thing I ate just wish I had chosen something else, my husbands prawns looked lovely but once again tiny...

  31. Elena A.
    Elena A.
    • 16 reviews
    8.5/10

    An interesting place. Good food. Wine in glass was mediocre. The servants were too preoccupied and it gave me the feeling they are arrogant to foreigners. That spoiled the evening :(

  32. Jane t.
    Jane t.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    very nice meal, served quickly and good value.

  33. Francesco C.
    Francesco C.
    • 54 reviews
    10/10

    Mitico.

  34. Francesco C.
    Francesco C.
    • 54 reviews
    10/10

    Ottimo

  35. Conor M.
    Conor M.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Service was outstanding! We ordered all the specials they recommended. Will be back.

  36. Francesco C.
    Francesco C.
    • 54 reviews
    10/10

    Incredibile

  37. Francesco C.
    Francesco C.
    • 54 reviews
    10/10

    Da provare

  38. Francesco C.
    Francesco C.
    • 54 reviews
    10/10

    Assolutamente buono

  39. Francesco C.
    Francesco C.
    • 54 reviews
    10/10

    Ottimo

  40. Francesco C.
    Francesco C.
    • 54 reviews
    10/10

    Da non perdere.