Back

Reviews Il Giardinetto

8.5/10

Fabulous

based on 4028 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Celia D.
    Celia D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Tasty and lovely meal. Great welcome and service. A very positive experience. Thank you.

  2. Kelly A.
    Kelly A.
    • one review
    10/10

    I had an amazing meal, the pasta alla forma was perfect! I will definitely go back.

  3. Amanda M.
    Amanda M.
    • 10 reviews
    8.5/10

    The food was very good. We had an assortment of pastas and pizzas and all were fresh and well prepared. The service was friendly but a bit slow (they seemed to be a little understaffed that night). We would return.

  4. Alexis V.
    Alexis V.
    • 2 reviews
    3/10

    The price is cheap and it shows in the food – I had a 4 cheese pizza that only tasted of parmesan and my partner was served a semi-cold bolognese. The staff were nice, at least; and the atmosphere was cozy enough.

  5. Gazni B.
    Gazni B.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    Good quality food and fast and kind service. Spacious restaurants ideal for families.

  6. Monique V.
    Monique V.
    • 8 reviews
    5/10

    The salmon was good pizza was good service was terrible

  7. Charlie T.
    Charlie T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Starters epic, mains epic, desserts epic and great beer, wine and cocktail selection. Really glad we found this place! Great food in a lovely setting

  8. Richard M.
    Richard M.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Enjoyed a good meal of Italian food this evening. My wife had the lobster risotto and I had the Portuguese sausage risotto. Good and friendly service. Nice house wine. Would definitely go back.

  9. Duarte G.
    Duarte G.
    • 57 reviews
    10/10

    Pizzas are better than I expected! Very fast service!

  10. Paula S.
    Paula S.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Good food and good portions

  11. Kristian S.
    Kristian S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Short list: Great pizza Tasty soup Friendly atmosphere You feel very welcomed at this Italian restaurant. The service is very fast and efficient. My starter of vegetable soup was very tasty, and Reeaally big for a starter (which I happen to love ;). I tried the margarita pizza and it was delicious. The pizza is very rich in cheese, so if that is your kinda deal you will absolutely love Il Gardinetto :) A very pleasant surprise, can highly recommend for all pizza lovers. High price/quality ratio.

  12. Gonçalo S.
    Gonçalo S.
    • 43 reviews
    10/10

    Muito bom como sempre.

  13. Clara L.
    Clara L.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Excelente!

  14. Daniel S.
    Daniel S.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Fresh food and big portions (especially the pasta dishes). Friendly service. Highly recommended. Perfect after a long day travelling. Reasonable prices.

  15. Rita A.
    Rita A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Muito bom!

  16. Veli-Jussi V.
    Veli-Jussi V.
    • 4 reviews
    4/10

    Service and wine were good. Food was disappointing.

  17. Jess W.
    Jess W.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Wasn’t sure what to expect but we had a hearty meal here! Great service and super affordable dinner. If you’re in the mood to face plant into a hot pizza fresh from the oven that tastes great, or to dive into a giant bowl of amazing pasta with lots of flavor, definitely come here! You’ll leave stuffed and happy.

  18. Robert Z.
    Robert Z.
    • one review
    8/10

    We have enjoyed our dinner. Casual atmosphere, good and polite service. Professional and excellent value for money. Highly recommended.

  19. Greg B.
    Greg B.
    • one review
    8/10

    It was a very enjoyable time. They were very attentive and welcoming. Will recommend and come back when in Lisbon.

  20. Roger s.
    Roger s.
    • 32 reviews
    9/10

    Visited many times. The food is always excellent. The sea food risotto especially recommended.

  21. Anup P.
    Anup P.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food, service and atmosphere. Busy and convivial. We were 2 adults and 2 children 6 and 8.

  22. Beatriz M.
    Beatriz M.
    • 8 reviews
    6/10

    The food was good and tasty

  23. Kay R.
    Kay R.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Good food and good staff all really nice

  24. Kay R.
    Kay R.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    All was really good waiters on the ball

  25. Stephanie E.
    Stephanie E.
    • 5 reviews
    7.5/10

    Delicious food, nice service and good price. We had a great time

  26. Tom L.
    Tom L.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Really excellent ambiance on a quiet Sunday evening. Food - a mushroom risotto and a baked seafood pasta- were very tasty and generously sized. Service very good.

  27. Miguel M.
    Miguel M.
    • 23 reviews
    10/10

    Wonderfull evening with excellent service

  28. Sarah A.
    Sarah A.
    • 36 reviews
    7.5/10

    Simple mais efficace

  29. Barbara T.
    Barbara T.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Beautiful Greek salad and freshly-made ravioli were standouts at dinner. Nicely decorated dining room and unique touches, like cleverly designed lighting fixtures, add to the Italian ambience. Service was just right and after dinner Limoncello was frosty cold and delicious.

  30. Nando g.
    Nando g.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Super..... buonissimo????

  31. Kay S.
    Kay S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Staff were very welcoming and attentive. We had the sausage ravioli and tagliatelle with prawns and both were delicious. Just across the road from the Sheraton Hotel so extremely handy for travellers, although it is hard to find as it is in a little side street.

  32. Rita R.
    Rita R.
    • one review
    9/10

    The main food was delicious, the tiramisu was not the perfect italian style.

  33. Jerry J.
    Jerry J.
    • one review
    10/10

    Overall great place

  34. Margaret B.
    Margaret B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The restaurant was very conveniently located and easy to find.

  35. Yves m.
    Yves m.
    • one review
    7/10

    Nice atmosphere, warm welcome, bit noisy environment. Service done efficiently but sometimes with waiting time. Food was good and honest, but not great. Overall good experience but would not make a detour to eat there.

  36. Ruben David M.
    Ruben David M.
    • one review
    8/10

    I found the restaurant to be perfectly adequate. The food was good, the space is cozy, the staff is friendly. Prices may be a bit inflated, but the discount makes them more palatable. We shared the mushroom gratin as an entree (which wasn't really au gratin, and had maybe too much of that relatively bland white sauce), and then had the tagliatelle Dona Marzia (quite nice, with a light and fresh tasting tomato sauce) and the ravioli with butter and sage sauce (my favourite of the meal, great spinach and ricotta filling, rich but sufficiently subdued butter flavour, and sage is just a great and underrated herb that makes melted butter feel like a herbal infusion). The pasta was good and portions were adequate. The panna cotta was nice (the cinnamon stick on the red fruit sauce was appreciated), but the white chocolate semifreddo with passion fruit sauce (and just a tiny bit of pepper flakes!) was perhaps the better choice: creamy, rich texture, with subtle flavour (as is usual with cold white chocolate desserts), made better by the strong, sweet, lightly acidic fruity sauce. Maybe a bit large, but who are we kidding? You'll eat the whole thing as did I. The service was fine (if just a tiny bit slow). I recommend not sitting at those (fake) booths: I always feel uncomfortable if I'm not on a taller chair with a horizontal seat when sitting at a table, and the long, sofa-like seats will move if provoked. But you do you, though! All in all, I would definitely consider going back to try other dishes!

  37. Mark S.
    Mark S.
    • one review
    8/10

    Excellent food in a lovely environment. Staff were friendly and welcoming. I would visit again. Pizzas were very tasty with ample toppings .

  38. Gaetano c.
    Gaetano c.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Ottimo

  39. Corrado D.
    Corrado D.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Nice place, not too fancy, very close to my hotel. I just took a risotto with clams, shrimps and mussels. It was fine, perhaps a little too much garlic, in pieces. Than I took a simple fresh tomato, with olive oil and salt, not in the menu. All good, the waiter was very gentle and price not too expensive. I'll be back next time.

    Il Giardinetto

    Grazie . Sempre un piacere ricevere il vostro feedback.

  40. Гордана Б.
    Гордана Б.
    • 25 reviews
    9/10

    Delicious food in a pleasant ambience!