Register my restaurant
Help


Seafood With friends

Reviews - Il Gozzo

8.8/10
297
Largo Conservatorio Vecchio, 5, 84121 Salerno
Seafood
Average price €30

Il Gozzo

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

8.8/10
Fabulous297 reviews
8.7/10

Food

8.8/10

Service

8.8/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet
  • Diana K.4 reviews

    May 15, 2024

    10/10

    We had the 5 course Sea to the Table tasting menu. Everything was excellent.

  • Helene K.1 review

    April 12, 2023

    10/10

    We ate at Il Gozzo a few years ago when we visited Salerno and loved it! We just went back and it was as good as the first time! Great ambiance, wonderful service, and excellent food!

  • Angela F.5 reviews

    April 1, 2022

    10/10

    I strongly recommend this restaurant. All is perfect in every single details and, of course, amazing high quality of food cooked excellently! Tutto meraviglioso, grazie mille!

  • Brandon S.2 reviews

    September 6, 2021

    6/10

    I am disappointed to have to leave a less than stellar review. The staff was very friendly and the meal started off fantastic with a complimentary Prosecco and Parmesan bite. One of the pastas we had was good (not great) but the ravioli was not ideal. All seafood we had was undercooked. Maybe that’s a norm for Italy but after a few hours my stomach began the fight of its life. I am fairly confident it was due to the undercooked shellfish. Ambiance was nice! We ate outside due to COVID but would have enjoyed the indoors as well if we felt safe doing so.

    review_preview

    See 5 photos

Tripadvisor reviews

694 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.