Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where

Traditional

Reviews - Il Pettolino

8.9/10
1754
Via Domenico Ridola, 59, I-75100 MateraSee map

Average price €25 Accepts Yums

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
Air renewal system
Card payments accepted
Contactless, digital or single use menus
Extra cleaning services implemented at the tables, toilets and kitchen
Food served only at the table
Guest spacing 1m
Hand sanitizer for customers
Single use products on the table
Staff wearing masks
Staff wearing masks & gloves
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

8.9/10
Fabulous1755 reviews
9.1/10

Food

8.7/10

Service

8.7/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Excellent value for money
Very short waiting time
Very quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Roberto C.

    September 19, 20205 reviews

    10/10

    Sempre un piacere tornarci

  • Lydia G.

    August 24, 20201 review

    9.5/10

    It was really worth the visit - nice local food was excellent. Antipasti - local starrters for two were very tasty and served in an original manner.

  • Chiara S.

    August 12, 202042 reviews

    6/10

    .

  • Carlo f.
    Carlo f.

    January 19, 20203 reviews

    10/10

    Ottimo????

  • Javier P.
    Javier P.

    December 11, 20191 review

    10/10

    Very good food and service. Rate quality/price is perfect. 38€ for two people. Highly recommended.

  • Domenico M.

    December 8, 20191 review

    10/10

    Soddisfatto

  • Ivan B.

    October 19, 201925 reviews

    8.5/10

    Ottima cena con amici

  • אורנית ר.

    October 18, 201911 reviews

    6/10

    We had dinner in that restaurant. The diversity of the dishes was a little bit low in the menu. The food was average. We didn't love the atmosphere very much.

  • Gregory N.

    September 21, 20194 reviews

    9.5/10

    The antipasti in cassetta is an assortment of local delicacies, it is very good. I had the filetto di suino, also very good. We ate very well here, I would return again.

  • Levi S.
    Levi S.

    September 13, 20191 review

    10/10

    amazing as ever. 100% will return before i leave for UK

  • Angelo T.

    August 17, 20198 reviews

    10/10

    Personale gentilissimo ed ironico. cucina tipica centralissimo

  • Renato  .
    Renato .

    August 11, 20193 reviews

    8.5/10

    Ottimo Da provare

  • Onorio R.

    August 5, 201916 reviews

    6/10

    Antipasto buono ma secondi (straccetti) un po' deludenti. Per fortuna c'era lo sconto The Fork

  • Eduardo B.

    June 10, 20196 reviews

    9/10

    Excellent antipasto box, melanzzane pagmiggiana, and pasta dishes.

  • Marcello d.

    April 23, 20195 reviews

    9.5/10

    Cordiali. Buono.

  • ILARIA D.

    April 22, 20196 reviews

    10/10

    Ottimi i primi e l'antipasto in cassetta per due.

  • Chiara B.
    Chiara B.

    March 2, 20195 reviews

    9/10

    Ottima la parmigiana e la purea di fave con cicoria!!!

  • Rosie M.
    Rosie M.

    February 23, 20193 reviews

    7.5/10
  • Mikhail K.

    December 25, 20188 reviews

    10/10

    That was a fantastic dinner, definitely the best place to eat in Matera.

  • Mirko D.

    December 25, 20182 reviews

    10/10

    Ottimo

  • Benedetta s.
    Benedetta s.

    November 22, 201836 reviews

    9/10

    Bel localino , un po’ costoso per la zona !

  • Rosaria D.
    Rosaria D.

    November 13, 201811 reviews

    7/10

    Buono personale disponibile e gentile

  • Gerard d.

    October 29, 20184 reviews

    9.5/10

    Very good food, and charmingly attentive service.

  • Jenni W.

    September 22, 20181 review

    9.5/10
  • Matteo C.

    August 27, 201829 reviews

    9.5/10

    Buono

  • Vincenzo A.
    Vincenzo A.

    August 17, 201820 reviews

    9/10

    buono diremo!

  • Greta S.

    August 10, 20183 reviews

    9/10

    La cassetta da provare assolutamente!

  • Alba D.
    Alba D.

    August 8, 201847 reviews

    10/10

    Fantastico!

  • Massimiliano S.

    August 3, 20182 reviews

    10/10

    Ottima cucina

  • Kleanthis K.
    Kleanthis K.

    August 1, 20188 reviews

    5/10
  • Rosaria F.
    Rosaria F.

    July 11, 201850 reviews

    8/10

    Location con bella vista sui sassi.... cucina gustosa ????

  • Diego L.
    Diego L.

    July 6, 201856 reviews

    6/10

    Food was really nice but the service was very slow, they did not speak English very well and the outdoor terrace was not very nice.

  • Lisanne K.

    June 27, 20181 review

    7/10
  • Carla T.

    June 7, 20182 reviews

    9/10

    Assolutamente da provare

  • Hans S.

    April 6, 20189 reviews

    9.5/10

    Food & wine were local and delicious. The service was very kind and interesting in ourself, so we had a super diner at petticolino

  • - -

    January 2, 20181 review

    9.5/10

    Great restaurant in a good, central location. Really friendly staff who could assist us in English. We ate pasta and lamb, which was cooked perfectly.

  • María Laura F.

    July 16, 201714 reviews

    10/10

    Muy bueno todo. Muy buena relación calidad precio.

  • Dario I.
    Dario I.

    July 15, 201715 reviews

    8.5/10

    Un pò strettino, ma si mangia bene...

  • Gordon M.

    April 8, 20174 reviews

    10/10
  • Ivan M.

    April 1, 201721 reviews

    8/10

    Personale attento e veloce

Tripadvisor reviews

960 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement (updated)
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2021 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation