Register my restaurant
Help


Siciliano Traditional

Reviews - Il Vecchio e Il Mare

6.8/10
110
ex via Cavour 8/10, 90015 Cefalù
Siciliano
Average price €30

Il Vecchio e Il Mare

Find a table

Book for free

Fully reserved on TheFork

Reviews

6.8/10
110 reviews
7.3/10

Food

6.7/10

Service

5.7/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Fair value for money
Long waiting time
Quiet
  • Ece A.2 reviews

    July 16, 2023

    2/10

    Food was not tasty and very salty. Service was poor.

  • Marta K.15 reviews

    August 7, 2020

    7/10

    The starters were decent, but all the first and second courses were pretty bad - pasta and rice in risotto were overcooked (pretty shockingly) and fried calamari were too oily and chewy. Inside they have a pizza oven and it gets super hot, so better ask for a table outside.

  • Laura B.5 reviews

    October 14, 2019

    9.5/10

    We visited quite early on a Monday evening before getting the train back to Palermo, so the restaurant was quite quiet, but we had a great time. Our waitress was lovely and the food was great. 3 of us had the fish of the day which was the tuna and it was perfect;

  • Kathy M.2 reviews

    July 12, 2019

    9/10

    This is a really lovely place. We chose the starter of the day - a mixed seafood platter - and the fish of the day - the biggest sea bass we have ever seen. It was cooked to perfection and served with some ‘magic sauce’ flavoured with orange and mint. Great place for foodies. Attentive service and charming decor. Mid range cost but worth it for the quality of the food.

Tripadvisor reviews

259 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.