Back

Reviews Il Vineto

8.2/10

Very good

based on 292 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Massimiliano G.
    Massimiliano G.
    • 4 reviews
    6.5/10

    Locale turistico.

  2. Ines M.
    Ines M.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    Good food and good discount, offered us a free glass of champagne:)

  3. 대현 장.
    대현 장.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was really good. Especially the steak was special. The staff were kind and the store was cozy.

  4. Elias T.
    Elias T.
    • one review
    4/10

    We ordered this restaurant, and thought the prices was AS Seen on the menu on the app. When we arrived we was given a menu, where all the prices was over the doble. We payed 130 Euros for a plate with 3 pieces of tortelini, 5 oisters and 1 small Tuna steak. 2 glass og the cheapest red Wine. The menu on new years all prices was increased. The Walter afterwards asked for tips. We where promised 30% OFF on the app. And was shown a menu on app AS the regular. But when we arrived we Got a menu with increased prices. I am very chocked, and i Think all the guest where. Never returning to this. Sidenote: we didnt get Half full with dishes for 130 euro, we went to another restaurant afterwards

  5. Emanuele B.
    Emanuele B.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Ottimo

  6. Jeremi h.
    Jeremi h.
    • one review
    10/10

    Wonderful

  7. Sheryl F.
    Sheryl F.
    • 3 reviews
    6/10

    Good service but the Carbonara was just okay . Did not appreciate being charged for bread (usually complimentary) . Also felt water was more expensive than most restaurants.

  8. Bianca H.
    Bianca H.
    • one review
    10/10

    I made reservations and our family was able to walk right in and be seated. Thanks again. This meal made our vacation very enjoyable.

  9. Nate C.
    Nate C.
    • one review
    8/10

    Very nice place to dine. Great food and good service. The waiter asked for gratuity for the staff when presenting the check. We did not appreciate that at all.

  10. Oksana P.
    Oksana P.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Cosy atmosphere, very attentive waiters. The food was quite good.

  11. Matthew H.
    Matthew H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Quite expensive but defiantly worth it. Great food, great service and great ambiance

  12. Alessio G.
    Alessio G.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Assolutamente da provare

  13. David F.
    David F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Outstanding food and service. Our best meal yet in Italy

  14. Kay R.
    Kay R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Beautiful food wine and hosts

  15. Javier G.
    Javier G.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Un restaurante supernrecomendable, con un trato exquisito por parte del personal y una comida excelente. Sin duda volveremos a roma y a este restaurante

  16. Renee R.
    Renee R.
    • 9 reviews
    4.5/10

    The food was a little bit underwhelming - particularly for the price and it took a bit too long for a waiter to take our order. We were sat down and forgotten about for quite a while before anyone came to get our drinks order. We ordered pasta and we have definitely had much better pasta over the course of our stay in Italy.

  17. Mark B.
    Mark B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Restaurant was conveniently located, 10 minute walk from our hotel (Hotel White). Upon arriving we were welcomed straight away, got a nice table and were helped quickly. Orders arrived quickly as well and the waiter helped us with choosing a wine that we both liked, very friendly staff. The food was superb, I chose the steak and my partner chose the salmon, both were prepared perfectly, high quality meat & fish, portion size was adequate for us, we also chose the apple crumble dessert which was delicious. Prices are OK, not the cheapest restaurant but certainly not the most expensive either, good value for money (in my opinion), the 20% discount when booking with TheFork was honored as well.

  18. Sarah E.
    Sarah E.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    If you like overpriced food and wine then come here , the staff were friendly but were trying to get you to order more with our letting you know the prices Many more restaurants in Rome with cheaper prices and better food

  19. robert w.
    robert w.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great service, very friendly and tolerant of our badly spoken Italian. : ) The beef was fantastic!

  20. David a.
    David a.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    really good seafood and kind service. the prices are quite high, but with the 20% reduczion it was fair. we come again.

  21. andrea m.
    andrea m.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Friendly and helpful staff, good food

  22. Kevin L.
    Kevin L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Marco was our waiter & looked after us really well

  23. Aldo C.
    Aldo C.
    • 5 reviews
    7.5/10

    On the arrival we were asked in we had booked with "The Fork" and have been placed in the front area, where we sat next to each other. Upon request we have been placed in the more comfortable rear area later. The food was o.k, but my tuna was cold. They put it into the microwave and brought it back two minutes later. Now the Fisch was hot but unfortunately dried up. We therefore got a little discount which was o.k. But in the end we left a little bit disappointed as it was christmas eve.

  24. Klaus s.
    Klaus s.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and excellent service !

  25. Jim K.
    Jim K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic dinner; great setting. Small intimate restaurant; surrounded by wine and other happy diners. Service was knowledgeable and personal. Waiter recommended a wine that was truly enjoyable and reasonably priced. Would go back in a minute. Short walk from our hotel, just off Plaza Barberini.

  26. Henri K.
    Henri K.
    • 26 reviews
    9/10

    Service was friendly. The "Spaghetti al tartuffo" were very good. The prices are OK.

  27. Pedro m.
    Pedro m.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food, friendly staff, worth a meal while in Rome!

  28. Monte B.
    Monte B.
    • 7 reviews
    5/10

    Watch out for the tip scam. The food was good and the restaurant itself was nice. But when the bill came it also had a separate small sheet of paper asking if you would like to leave a tip for the waiter and a blank line for the amount. I understood service is always included in Italy so I ignored it. When the waiter came to pick up the credit card he complained about no tip. So I asked him isn't the gratuity and service charge included and explained my confusion but he insisted the it was not included. Finally I relented and provided an amount for the service charge. On the way out I commented to the manager about the service charge not being included. He said that it does. I complained about what just happened and in front of the same waiter. At that point their near perfect English disappeared and they kept looking at each other and me with confused faces and shrugging. I left disappointed and reminded to watch for scams. So if you go to this restaurant watch out for the tip scam

  29. Paul K.
    Paul K.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Any place that welcomes me with complimentary prosecco upon entering and limoncello when leaving has my attention. We chose them based on proximity and other favorable reviews and swiftly decided upon our antipasti, first and second courses. Overall everything was delicious and the ambience of the guests and owners were genuinely warm...In addition to a great meal and atmosphere, we were very relaxed and not at all bothered, allowing us to take our time dining. A real delight!!