Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where

Insider Waterfront

Reviews - Indiaas Restaurant Mayur

9.4/10
969
Korte Leidsedwarsstraat 203, 1017 RB AmsterdamSee map

Average price €40

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
Air renewal system
Extra cleaning services implemented at the tables, toilets and kitchen
Hand sanitizer for customers
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

9.4/10
Excellent970 reviews
9.3/10

Food

9.5/10

Service

9.4/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • G S.

    November 11, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Always excellent…

  • Guy l.

    November 5, 20212 reviews

    10/10
  • Nico A.

    November 2, 20211 review

    10/10

    Excellent!

  • Steven d.

    October 30, 20211 review

    10/10

    Steengoed. Klasse restaurant. Super eten en top personeel. Ga zo door ????. Steengoed. Klasse restaurant. Super eten en top personeel. Ga zo door ????.

  • Asim M.

    October 23, 20211 review

    10/10

    Very good I ever had.Great job…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………,……………………………………………………,………………………………………………………………………….,,

  • Jas B.

    October 7, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Sabine S.

    September 30, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    We loved the evening, very nice service and recommendations on the courses, excellent (low alcohol) drinks, terrific food. We learned a little about the variety of recipes in India.

  • Veena S.

    September 25, 20213 reviews

    10/10

    The restaurant was charming and the food was excellent and the portions were quite abundant. The cuisine was sophisticated and authentic. The service was wonderful, friendly and efficient.

  • Francesco G.
    Francesco G.

    September 2, 20215 reviews

    10/10

    We have been in this place couple of times already , and this time we tried the tasting menu. It was really good and filling. I really enjoyed the atmosphere and the service.

  • C P.

    August 28, 20211 review

    10/10

    Goede service. Super personeel. Top locatie. Heerlijk eten

  • Marijn K.

    August 25, 20211 review

    10/10

    Zoo lekker. Alles uit de tandoor bestellen. Zooooo lekker.

  • Fernando L.

    August 5, 202124 reviews

    10/10

    This is the best Indian restaurant in Amsterdam and has been since we first ate here in 2010. All dishes have always been excellent, especially the Tandoori.

  • Carlos O.

    August 1, 202111 reviews

    10/10
  • Douglas A.

    July 29, 20214 reviews

    6/10
  • Naoël Z.

    July 24, 20211 review

    8/10

    Netjes, chique, rustig en sfeervol. Service netjes en heerlijk eten! Halal eten ook mogelijk! Lekkere mocktails. Al lange tijd mijn favoriet.

  • Nabil N.

    September 14, 20201 review

    10/10

    This is one of the best restaurants you can find in Amsterdam. Great cuisine. Great service. Great atmosphere. You'll find indian cuisine at its finest.

  • Zacarias P.
    Zacarias P.

    February 23, 20204 reviews

    10/10

    Fantastic experience! Owner very atencious! The place have good location and nice indian decoration, the food is autentic and the quality extreme!

  • Björn H.

    February 15, 20201 review

    10/10

    It was an absolutely great evening, the selection of chef‘s menue was extremely delicious, the service great and the atmosphere at this little restaurant very nice.

  • Aurele D.
    Aurele D.

    February 10, 202011 reviews

    10/10
  • Peter U.

    January 28, 20201 review

    8/10

    nvt

  • Liz W.

    December 30, 20191 review

    9.5/10

    We come each New Year’s Eve (and many times between) and its a great tradition. Food and service always exceptional. We love it.

  • Radu P.

    December 20, 20191 review

    9/10

    excellent food, wine, ambiance and service. the butter chicken is not to our taste though, we're the more savoury types, so the lamb, okra and tandoori were winners.

  • Christophe A.

    December 7, 20194 reviews

    6/10
  • Vicky L.
    Vicky L.

    November 8, 20193 reviews

    10/10

    What an beautiful restaurant! From ambience, food to service, it’s top notch! Thank you for the fantastic evening!

  • Awais B.

    November 7, 20191 review

    10/10

    Thoroughly enjoyed....

  • Erol C.

    November 5, 20191 review

    7/10
  • Wout K.

    October 11, 20196 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Rama S.

    September 13, 20192 reviews

    10/10
  • Bala P.

    September 13, 20197 reviews

    4.5/10

    Excellent service & very professional for an Indian restaurant, if I may say so. Tasteless food & extremely expensive wine & spirits. All in all, a very disappointing experience, not t be repeated.

  • Nisha T.

    September 8, 20192 reviews

    10/10

    Best Indian restaurant in town!! Must go. Has been the favorite of the family for years. Lovely for a romantic, family or business diner. Also very central.

  • Dirk K.

    July 21, 20192 reviews

    10/10
  • Kade K.

    July 12, 20191 review

    10/10

    Like always a great atmosphere and professional service. A pleasure for your taste buds . Great wine. The naan bread is to die for and the tandoori was great .

  • Vaishali D.

    July 3, 20191 review

    10/10

    One of my favourite restaunrant for Indian food, though the spices are less in comparison

  • Pippa W.
    Pippa W.

    June 30, 20196 reviews

    7/10
  • Manoj R.

    June 19, 20191 review

    9.5/10

    Nice experience

  • Gunjan B.

    June 5, 20191 review

    10/10

    Wonderful place and very comfortable if you're travelling with kids. Very kind staff.

  • P N

    May 8, 20191 review

    8.5/10
  • Niels v.

    May 3, 20192 reviews

    10/10

    Amazing dinner again.

  • Jan H.
    Jan H.

    April 26, 201912 reviews

    9/10

    Mooi restaurant met snelle bediening. Vooral het eten waa erg lekker.

  • Lylian C.

    April 13, 201917 reviews

    10/10

    ...

Tripadvisor reviews

517 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2021 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation