Register my restaurant
Help

INSIDERIndian Waterfront

Reviews - Indiaas Restaurant Mayur

9.3/10
1419
Korte Leidsedwarsstraat 203, 1017 RB Amsterdam
Indian
Average price €45

Indiaas Restaurant Mayur

Find a table

Book for free

🔥 Already 4 bookings today

Reviews

9.3/10
Excellent1419 reviews
9.4/10

Food

9.4/10

Service

9.2/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet
  • Hariharan V.1 review

    February 29, 2024

    10/10

    The veg food amazing , one of the best Indian restaurants in Amsterdam! All your food cravings will be satisfied for sure!

  • Manoj K.1 review

    February 29, 2024

    10/10

    The staff were incredibly welcoming, the food & service was great.

  • Charlie S.4 reviews

    February 29, 2024

    10/10

    Always good!! Always constant quality. Even after 43 years! Will be back next week again.

  • Mukesh K.1 review

    February 28, 2024

    4/10

    The veg food was way too bad

  • Moayed E.1 review

    February 1, 2024

    8.5/10

    Thank you so much

  • Shivam K.1 review

    December 30, 2023

    5/10

    Not authentic Indian food

  • Jin M.40 reviews

    October 14, 2023

    8/10

    Tasty curry but on the pricy side…

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Rajiv P.2 reviews

    December 15, 2023

    10/10

    This might have been the best meal on my trip to Amsterdam. The tasting menu was amazing and let us sample everything of which I found everything amazing but the Spicy Lamb was another level. The service was terrific and the the ambience was also great. The special cocktails like the Mayur were out of this world. I would 100% go back here on my next visit from NYC.

  • Charlie S.4 reviews

    November 27, 2023

    10/10

    The Tasting Menu is Fantastic. Sooo much food. food Coma!!

  • Pallavi S.8 reviews

    November 16, 2023

    9.5/10

    Tasty food

  • Saurabh D.2 reviews

    November 18, 2023

    7.5/10

    Great food but cramped place! I wish there were more vegetarian options!

  • Jan J.

    Jan J.8 reviews

    October 14, 2023

    10/10

    Excellent Indian food. great ambiance and very friendly staff. Everything is quite pricy though

  • Shripad P.3 reviews

    October 10, 2023

    10/10

    We were group of 9. I didn't know that I can't go for ALA carte but nevertheless food was good and service was good. Generally I'm not big fan of baingan bharata but it was excellent. Of course taste has changed to meet global audience test so it's not spicy but it is still good.

  • Angelo S.1 review

    September 22, 2023

    10/10

    Nice venue, excellent and tasty, cocktails very well done, great service.

  • Kevin S.15 reviews

    August 26, 2023

    10/10

    I was warmly welcomed. Food is super delicious. Services were attentive. And it was very cozy environment. Definitely recommend to anyone who loves Indian cuisine.

  • Noor A.1 review

    August 19, 2023

    5/10

    We were very hungry and we were excited about the restaurant, because they told us that it was the best restaurant in Amsterdam, but for us we found it to be the worst Indian restaurant in the world. As for the service, it was good, but the food was delayed a lot, about an hour. As for the atmosphere of the restaurant, I did not like it, but it is generally good. I will not recommend this restaurant to anyone and will not come to it again.

  • Darragh E.1 review

    August 14, 2023

    7/10

    Nice ambience, food was nice , not amazing but overpriced

  • Ruben F.7 reviews

    July 10, 2023

    10/10

    Great place ! Staff and food was Amazing

  • mahmut s.1 review

    June 6, 2023

    10/10

    Everything was perfectly prepared and all the foods were delicious. The service is on time. Prices was successful. Especially the owner was on everything

  • Adele P.1 review

    May 28, 2023

    10/10

    Fantastic restaurant. Excellent food, service and ambiance. Staff were very friendly and accomodating - So pleased we found this place on our trip to Amsterdam

  • steve r.1 review

    April 24, 2023

    10/10

    Visited from the UK and had the most amazing curry! we both chose the same but the owner persuaded us to add a different one and we were amazed! delicious food and great friendly staff! premium restaurant but worth it! hope to come back again soon! thx team delicious!

  • Aleida A.2 reviews

    April 18, 2023

    8/10

    The restaurant is beautiful, good food quality and great flavour. The environment is cozy and the staff very friendly and professional. A bit overpriced but it was a good experience.

  • KERRY S.1 review

    April 17, 2023

    10/10

    host and staff very attentive to your individual needs for spicing and explanation of your dishes .everything we had we finished mopping it up with their fantastic garlic nan.very enjoyable experience.

  • Bernhard K.1 review

    April 5, 2023

    10/10

    Very nice atmosphere with friendly stuff. We had an excellent and delicious dinner. The food was very good and we didn’t have to wait long. Best chicken tikka masala ever had!

  • Tina H.1 review

    March 31, 2023

    10/10

    Food was absolutely amazing! Butter chicken and fish curry off the chart. Savory and just perfectly spiced. Thanks for an amazing experience and great service.

  • Ana C.1 review

    March 26, 2023

    10/10

    Great food, amazing service! Would definitely repeat. The atmosphere is wonderful. Best Indian food in Amsterdam! Recommending to everyone

  • Keith J.3 reviews

    March 19, 2023

    10/10

    It’s apparent that only top quality ingredients are used in this restaurant and how the food is presented is pleasing to the eye. The staff is very professional. This restaurant never disappoints!

  • LAFERIERE C.

    LAFERIERE C.1 review

    February 24, 2023

    9.5/10

    Butter chicken was delicious - service was great! Giving you bites before ordering is a plus

  • Angela G.

    Angela G.2 reviews

    February 21, 2023

    10/10

    Great restaurant

  • Nitsan A.7 reviews

    February 19, 2023

    9.5/10

    Great food

  • Krista G.3 reviews

    January 4, 2023

    6.5/10

    This is almost a really good restaurant. Great location, great ambiance. The food is just a little lacking. Odd spicing, odd sauce choices. Not bad. Just not great.

  • Renato B.4 reviews

    December 30, 2022

    8.5/10

    Indian hippie restaurant with good food and nice cocktails ????????????

  • Sanjay M.

    Sanjay M.6 reviews

    December 25, 2022

    10/10

    The food was excellent and so was the service. I was here a few times 10 years ago and now most recently at Christmas and it's still great! I would highly recommend.

  • Stella F.1 review

    December 18, 2022

    10/10

    It’s a great experience. The ambiance is very welcoming and charming. Amazing coctails, food and service. Staff are extremely knowledgeable and make great recommendations. Do yourself a favor and visit this lovely restaurant. ????????

  • Mark C.

    Mark C.11 reviews

    December 18, 2022

    10/10

    Cool modern ambiance - perfectly designed and curated. The total opposite to any other Indian restaurant in Amsterdam. Outstanding service from family run restaurant that for years has been the best. New family impetus results in highly attentive service in a supportive and helpful advisory way. The food - tasting menu is a delight with freshest seafood, finest organic meats and herbs and spices from India. Tandoor oven also produces best garlic naans. The finest, tastiest and nicest Indian restaurant in town.

  • Carla H.

    Carla H.1 review

    December 5, 2022

    10/10

    Thank you so much- it was delicious and we will definitely come back. The best Indian food I have eaten in a long time. As well the staff was extremely friendly!!

  • Richard E.1 review

    December 3, 2022

    10/10

    I've been coming here since 2016 (at the request of a friend) and I've been coming here monthly ever since. Food is extraordinary as far as I'm concerned. By far the best restaurant in Holland!

  • Romina G.2 reviews

    December 1, 2022

    10/10

    Always a delicious and warm experience at Mayur Food and drinks are delicious!! Would definitely recommend for special occasions Tried different items of the menu but my favorite remains the tasting menu and the Mayur Classic cocktail Visit them and enjoy ! Staff is always friendly cant wait for the next time

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Srikanth S.2 reviews

    November 27, 2022

    9.5/10

    Food was delicious. The environment was very appealing, and the staff were cordial. The location was at a prime spot. All in all, an evening well spent at!

  • Alejandro L.1 review

    November 19, 2022

    6/10

    we wait for 45 minutes even with reservation

Load more reviews

Tripadvisor reviews

559 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.