Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where
Restaurantzaal - Indiaas Restaurant Mayur, Amsterdam
Suggestie van de chef - Indiaas Restaurant Mayur, Amsterdam
Restaurantzaal - Indiaas Restaurant Mayur, Amsterdam

Reviews - Indiaas Restaurant Mayur

9.5/10
1201
Korte Leidsedwarsstraat 203, 1017 RB AmsterdamSee map

Average price €45

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Already 16 bookings today 🔥

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Already 16 bookings today 🔥
Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9.5/10
Excellent1202 reviews
9.5/10

Food

9.5/10

Service

9.4/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Romina G.
    Romina G.

    December 1, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Always a delicious and warm experience at Mayur Food and drinks are delicious!! Would definitely recommend for special occasions Tried different items of the menu but my favorite remains the tasting menu and the Mayur Classic cocktail Visit them and enjoy ! Staff is always friendly cant wait for the next time

  • Alejandro L.
    Alejandro L.

    November 19, 20221 review

    6/10

    we wait for 45 minutes even with reservation

  • Donnamay B.
    Donnamay B.

    October 26, 20221 review

    10/10

    Perfect

  • Stefano L.
    Stefano L.

    September 30, 20222 reviews

    7/10

    Nice dinner in a nice atmosphere. Prices are high

  • Wasi M.
    Wasi M.

    September 30, 20221 review

    10/10

    Ik kom hier al jaren. Enige restaurant die kwaliteit blijft leveren jaar in jaar uit. Eten, sfeer en service is champions league niveau. Ze leveren altijd. Respect ????

  • Francis C.
    Francis C.

    September 17, 20221 review

    3/10

    Food quality was very low, not just for the price (30 euro for a plate) but even for something like hungover take out, it would have been disappointing. I can’t believe they can get away with charging that much for such below average food. You kind of have to applaud them for getting away with it. When I went it had a very high review on the Fork, there is no way it will still be around a 9 a year from now.

  • Micki C.
    Micki C.

    September 14, 20221 review

    10/10

    Expect the BEST ~ ambiance, service & food ????❗️

  • Robert L.
    Robert L.

    August 20, 20223 reviews

    10/10

    The food quality is excellent, well presented with friendly and very professional staff. Definitely recommended

  • Susanne V.
    Susanne V.

    August 11, 20221 review

    10/10

    Beste Indiase restaurant in de stad

  • Matteo v.
    Matteo v.

    August 10, 20224 reviews

    10/10

    Probably the best Indian restaurant I ever tried

  • Karim O.
    Karim O.

    August 6, 20226 reviews

    10/10

    For me, the best Indian restaurant in the world...outside India obviously. Everything is perfect: food, environment, service. I have been eating at this restaurant for more than a decade and I have never been disappointed. Never.

  • Manisha B.
    Manisha B.

    August 6, 20221 review

    4/10

    If you want to pay for supremely over priced not so authentic Indian food on a very touristic location then you might go to this place. Being a local I only visited because of the hype but oh my, disappointment at all level. People who came later than us were already finished with their food and we were still waiting more than 30 mins between starters and main dish. Owner who usually walking across tables didn’t even came to inform us why it’s getting so late.

  • Camilla S.
    Camilla S.

    July 30, 202259 reviews

    10/10

    Amazing experience; food is fresh and authentic. The staff is friendly and has a lot of knowledge. Must try the cocktails. Recommend this restaurant for a nice night out.

  • Emad A.
    Emad A.

    July 26, 20221 review

    7/10

    The staff were friendly and professional in their communication and services. The outlook of the restaurant is beautiful and relaxing. My main observation was on the quality and taste of the food. From my long experience in Indian food, there is a true need to improve the taste of the food. I may visit them again in future to check on such improvements. Good luck

  • CHRISTOPHER M.
    CHRISTOPHER M.

    July 23, 20221 review

    10/10

    We come to Mayur once or twice a year when in Amsterdam, and it is consistently our favorite Indian restaurant in the world! The food is fantastic and authentic, the ambiance is elegant and comfortable, and the staff and owner are always on top of things! Highly recommend!

  • Cornelis v.
    Cornelis v.

    July 8, 20228 reviews

    10/10

    Delicious Indian food - we had Chick Tikka Masala and Saag Chick: the latter my favourite. Full of aroma, very tasty, bit spicy (just anough). Prices a bit more than other Ind rest’s, but still ok.

  • Simon S.
    Simon S.

    July 3, 20221 review

    6/10

    The Indiaas advertises itself as "Indian fine dining" but this is not really true. We had bhindi which was nicely cooked. We also had spinach paneer which was terrible. Bland in taste and texture. Try using fresh spinach, frying the paneer and adding a few spices. The pakora might be more accurately called onion and potato bhaji. Pretty good but need a good sauce. The samosas, in my opinion, should really use a flaky pastry. Overall, lacking in authentic taste.

  • Kelly W.
    Kelly W.

    June 19, 20223 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent Indian food in a lovely atmosphere. Glad to find this little gem. The food had just the right level of spice for me with options of having it be much spicier, which is nice. The menu had extensive options, many of them vegetarian. Very nice place for a romantic diner on our last night in the city.

  • Batya C.
    Batya C.

    June 10, 20221 review

    10/10

    What a special and delicious piece of Indian heaven. Manur the owner went out of his way to ensure we enjoyed every bite. So very delicious and we will certainly be back next time we visit

  • Alexandru G.
    Alexandru G.

    June 4, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Always really nice people

  • Guillaume V.
    Guillaume V.

    May 28, 20221 review

    10/10

    Très bon restaurant avec un menu mixte très copieux. A recommander.

  • Mandeep S.

    April 6, 20221 review

    10/10

    Wonderful service and a nice selection of alcoholic beverages. Food was as ordered. Will go back again to confirm the review, total was 280 but 190 of that was drinks, so two people ate for 70- starters main course and 3 sides

  • Vandana D.

    March 22, 20221 review

    10/10

    Great service, excellent food and ambiance. Best indian restaurant in Amsterdam City.

  • Jagveer R.

    March 20, 20222 reviews

    9/10

    Excellent food,great service , kind staff and nice place to diner with your date !! Definitely recommended

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Gail R.

    February 19, 20224 reviews

    10/10

    Fabulous! As usual!!

  • Marinus v.
    Marinus v.

    January 30, 202212 reviews

    10/10

    Denk wel het beste Indiaas restaurant van Nederland Prachtig ingericht sublieme bediening en fantastisch eten Tot de 12e weer

  • Bart S.
    Bart S.

    January 29, 20225 reviews

    10/10

    ........................................................................................................................

  • Gj S.

    November 11, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Always excellent…

  • Guy l.

    November 5, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Amazing food and great service, right in the centre of Amsterdam . Near the always busy Leidseplein, yet a very relaxing atmosphere in this restaurant! My favourite is always any "saag" dish, but also the lamb was very tasty! Definitely recommend this place!!!

  • Nico A.

    November 2, 20211 review

    10/10

    Excellent!

  • S d.

    October 30, 20213 reviews

    10/10

    Steengoed. Klasse restaurant. Super eten en top personeel. Ga zo door ????. Steengoed. Klasse restaurant. Super eten en top personeel. Ga zo door ????.

  • Asim M.

    October 23, 20211 review

    10/10

    Very good I ever had.Great job…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………,……………………………………………………,………………………………………………………………………….,,

  • Jas B.

    October 7, 20211 review

    10/10

    Amazing, amazing amazing this is now my favourite Indian restaurant in Amsterdam. The food was soo soo soo good and staff were simply brilliant. I can’t wait to eat here again on my next visit to the city :)

  • Sabine S.

    September 30, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    We loved the evening, very nice service and recommendations on the courses, excellent (low alcohol) drinks, terrific food. We learned a little about the variety of recipes in India.

  • Veena S.

    September 25, 20214 reviews

    10/10

    The restaurant was charming and the food was excellent and the portions were quite abundant. The cuisine was sophisticated and authentic. The service was wonderful, friendly and efficient.

  • Francesco G.
    Francesco G.

    September 2, 20216 reviews

    10/10

    We have been in this place couple of times already , and this time we tried the tasting menu. It was really good and filling. I really enjoyed the atmosphere and the service.

  • C P.

    August 28, 20211 review

    10/10

    Goede service. Super personeel. Top locatie. Heerlijk eten

  • Marijn K.

    August 25, 20211 review

    10/10

    Zoo lekker. Alles uit de tandoor bestellen. Zooooo lekker.

  • Fernando L.
    Fernando L.

    August 5, 202133 reviews

    10/10

    This is the best Indian restaurant in Amsterdam and has been since we first ate here in 2010. All dishes have always been excellent, especially the Tandoori.

  • Carlos O.
    Carlos O.

    August 1, 202112 reviews

    10/10

    Delicious and refined Indian food in an elegant atmosphere with an impeccable service even if that means a little extra time spending in the restaurant where we were treated excellent by Camila. Certainly I will recommended.

Tripadvisor reviews

524 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.