Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where

Reviews - Indian Empire

9.4/10
172
3/455 oxley drive, 4216 Runaway BaySee map

Average price A$35

Indian Empire, Runaway Bay
Indian Empire, Runaway Bay
Indian Empire, Runaway Bay
Indian Empire, Runaway Bay

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
Card payments accepted
Contact information is obtained
Contactless, digital or single use menus
Extra cleaning services implemented at the tables, toilets and kitchen
Guest spacing 1,5m
Hand sanitizer for customers
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

9.4/10
Excellent172 reviews
9.6/10

Food

9.4/10

Service

9.3/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Excellent value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Sue S.

    September 21, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent food and a really great night out. An extensive menu plus a good wine list.

  • Karen D.

    September 11, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Love this place. The food is fantastic and perfectly presented, the restaurant is cosy and beautiful. The staff are always so nice and helpful. Would eat there every week if I could.

  • Corrina P.

    August 16, 20211 review

    10/10

    Definitely the best Indian restaurant I’ve been to.

  • Claire L.

    April 29, 20211 review

    10/10

    Amazing food restaurant and service. Best curry on the Gold Coast . Thank you for a great experience we will definitely be back. Also great Plant based options

  • Sonia P.

    April 15, 20219 reviews

    10/10
  • Jane B.

    March 27, 20211 review

    6.5/10
  • Melissa R.

    February 20, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Food is exceptional, great menu, and a modern Indian vibe which creates a great atmosphere. This is our second time there, will be going back again.

  • Michelle C.

    February 17, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Derek V.

    January 20, 20211 review

    10/10

    Fantastic as always. Great food great people absolutely fantastic. Thank you for the lovely food and pleasant service. Highly recommended everyone to give them a try.

  • Debra P.

    January 2, 20212 reviews

    10/10
  • Gary F.
    Gary F.

    December 14, 20205 reviews

    10/10

    The food and customer where excellent as ever.

  • Zelna G.

    November 26, 20202 reviews

    9/10

    Great atmosphere and very tasty food! Place is always busy and friendly staff make you feel very welcome. Service is fast and very friendly, great night out!

  • Karen D.

    November 8, 20202 reviews

    9.5/10

    By far our favorite Indian restaurant. The food is outstanding and the staff are very professional, polite and friendly. Best man bread I've had. 10/10.

  • Gary F.
    Gary F.

    November 6, 20205 reviews

    10/10

    Great food lovely atmosphere great service

  • Alan M.

    October 17, 20201 review

    10/10
  • Timothy B.

    October 7, 20202 reviews

    10/10

    Always great at this restaurant!

  • Amber D.

    October 3, 20201 review

    10/10

    Always great service and the food is amazing! BYO is always good but they have a large selection of beer and wine and their espresso martini was spot on.

  • Sonia P.

    September 30, 20209 reviews

    10/10

    Amazing service and very tasty food! This is now my regular place for my Indian food craving. Strongly recommend it!

  • Rosemary L.

    September 20, 20202 reviews

    10/10
  • Donna W.

    September 13, 20202 reviews

    8.5/10

    The staff were welcoming and friendly. I found the food tasty and really good I would recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for a good Indian dinner

  • Joy C.

    August 31, 20201 review

    10/10
  • YUVRAJ K.

    August 29, 20201 review

    10/10

    Great Indian Food.. Rare to find.. Beautiful ambience and good service.. convenient location.. friendly staff.. will definitely visit again when I can.

  • Gary F.
    Gary F.

    August 29, 20205 reviews

    10/10

    Great food and service

  • Maggie n.

    August 15, 20201 review

    10/10

    Delicious food, friendly service, lovely atmosphere... yummiest Indian on the Coast ????????

  • Gary F.
    Gary F.

    August 8, 20205 reviews

    10/10

    Beautiful food and venue, Great service very attentive waiter service.

  • Timothy B.

    August 5, 20202 reviews

    10/10

    The service is always good at Indian Empire. Their food is always high quality. We highly recommend you try them.

  • Ian C.

    July 24, 20201 review

    10/10

    Love this restaurant, white table cloths, excellent staff, authentic menu, byo wine, easily one of the best Indian restaurants in Queensland.

  • Gary And Rose M.

    July 3, 20201 review

    10/10
  • Sonia P.

    June 27, 20209 reviews

    10/10

    Beautiful tasty food and a cosy atmosphere. The staff was also great and service very quick. Will go back soon and strongly recommend it!

  • Lisa A.

    March 14, 20201 review

    10/10

    We love Indian Empire. Food is always amazing and the staff are wonderful. Pankit and his family are always welcoming. Always 10/10. Can’t recommend this restaurant enough.

  • Jackie T.

    December 18, 20191 review

    10/10

    Best Indian Curries I’ve had in this area. Each dish offers its Authentic unique flavors And they’re absolutely delicious. Attentive service too.

  • Jacqui T.

    December 1, 20195 reviews

    8/10

    The food and service were good s per usual.

  • A A.

    November 1, 2019268 reviews

    8.8/10

    Good food, fast service

  • Chez H.

    September 20, 20191 review

    8.8/10

    Great food and service.

  • A A.

    July 25, 2019292 reviews

    9.8/10

    Great service and the food is delicious

  • David D.

    July 17, 20196 reviews

    9.3/10

    First time back since an extended overseas trip to catch up with great friends. Service impeccable and we were recognized despite the long absence.

  • A A.

    July 12, 2019267 reviews

    9/10

    Great food, good service, how have I not found this before? Book early as it looks to be quite busy.

  • A A.

    July 10, 2019269 reviews

    9.8/10

    Another Great meal, the consistency of the food each time is fantastic. Something for everyone from mild dishes to hot vindaloos, the naan breads are delicious and freshly made.

  • Kathleen P.

    July 5, 20192 reviews

    3.5/10

    The entrees of mixed appetisers was obviously made hours and hours beforehand. Pastry was hard and horrible. Curries were just OK. Have had better elsewhere. Naan was good Raita serve was too small

  • A A.

    June 23, 2019261 reviews

    8.8/10

    My husband really liked his curry

Tripadvisor reviews

467 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2021 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation