Back

Reviews Indian & Nepalese Restaurant Ashoka Kinker

9.2/10

Excellent

based on 786 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Elena M.
    Elena M.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    It was our first time here and everything was perfect! food really good and amazing and kind service! see you soon!

  2. Frost A.
    Frost A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Super nice staff. And the food is so good. And good sizes portion, we left food on the plate

  3. Flavia P.
    Flavia P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Everyone was so kind and helpful, smiling all the time. The wine was unforgettable (and we went for the cheapest!) and food is one of the best Indians in Amsterdam. Keep going!!

  4. Steeve h.
    Steeve h.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    Super restaurant

  5. Sarah Z.
    Sarah Z.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was delicious. It was fresh and made by them individually. We ordered a bit more spicy and got even more a sauce for making it more hot. The service was great - she was super friendly.

  6. Alessandro D.
    Alessandro D.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    I went with my girlfriend in this restaurant for dinner and this was a really nice discovery! Welcoming, service, atmosphere and food is really good and the cost is good enough for the quality/quantity of food!

  7. Thys H.
    Thys H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Love it, staff are the best, food is delicious !

  8. Jimmy C.
    Jimmy C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Friendly personnel. Fast service. Great and tasty food. Recommended. We really enjoyed the vegetarian food and the butter naan is really nice

  9. Daniel K.
    Daniel K.
    • one review
    10/10

    We are dining at Ashoka every time we are in Amsterdam and this since several years, starting off at the small venue on Spuistraat. Yes - prices have gone up since then but I still would rate the overall experience as excellent!

  10. Ravinder C.
    Ravinder C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Nice ambience & welcoming staff. Food was really good. We had Madras Mutton, Mixed Grill, Garlic Naan. Very tasty & right amount of spice. Worth repeat visit

  11. Pierluigi G.
    Pierluigi G.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Amazing food! And Great service ad well.

  12. Cassiano D.
    Cassiano D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Super friendly and great food!

  13. Laura A.
    Laura A.
    • 31 reviews
    10/10

    This restaurant is great. Service like no other in Amsterdam, fast and friendly. Food is excellent and portions are perfect even if you eat a lot like we do. They made us feel like home, we don’t have any complaint!

  14. Sarita C.
    Sarita C.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food, really tasty and fresh ingredients.Service was kind and efficient and the ambience very welcoming.

  15. Jon L.
    Jon L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food with fabulous service. The young girl serving could not do enough. All four of our meals were so good & would recommend the sagg chicken. 100% recommend.

  16. Jill P.
    Jill P.
    • 6 reviews
    7.5/10

    A warm welcome every time you visit this restaurant. Food and service good. We have been on many occasions as it is local to where we live.Would definitely recommend.

  17. Daniel W.
    Daniel W.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Great food and a reasonable price :)

  18. Frank S.
    Frank S.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    The food was great and very tasty. The service was excellent too.

  19. Martin r.
    Martin r.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Momos where brilliant

  20. Lucia A.
    Lucia A.
    • 38 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very tasty food, high-quality service. The venue's interiors are ok, so is the atmosphere. We will come back for sure.

  21. Ugur Zafer A.
    Ugur Zafer A.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    prices a little bit higher than a normal indian restaurant, especially drinks are expensive however food was really great, service was also amazing. I would definetely recommend.

  22. Thomas K.
    Thomas K.
    • 4 reviews
    7/10

    Prima standard indias eten.

  23. Bas H.
    Bas H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Delicious food, great service and kind people

  24. Carly F.
    Carly F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food was really really good. The service was impeccable and it’s definitely worth a visit, when in Amsterdam.

  25. Jamie J.
    Jamie J.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    We had a wonderful time here!! The service was amazing. We felt very welcomed and taken care of. We had 2 of the 2-course set menu and it was delicious.

  26. Adi B.
    Adi B.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Our favorite Indian restaurant in Amsterdam! Amazing food!!!

  27. Canan D.
    Canan D.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Service was very good and the waitress was very kind and friendly. Both butter chicken and chicken tikka masala were good but the samosa was not worth to order.

  28. Filipe G.
    Filipe G.
    • 8 reviews
    8/10

    My friend and I had a great experience in this restaurant. We went on a Monday and it was very empty, which was fine by us. The dishes took a bit of time, but it was worth the wait because they were freshly prepared. The staff was very kind and helped us choosing a dish.

  29. Nagwa Q.
    Nagwa Q.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Restaurant team are very welcoming, very friendly and professional service. Food tastes good and portions are good. I would definitely recommend this restaurant.

  30. Michelle F.
    Michelle F.
    • 30 reviews
    8.5/10

    The food was good..a bit pricey for what you get..and the ambiance is restaurant is dull. But food was tasty, service was friendly. No complaints, but it's not the best indian/nepalese (or close) I've ever had.

  31. Loraine T.
    Loraine T.
    • 15 reviews
    8.5/10

    Had tandoori which was quite good. Portions were very generous.

  32. Roberto d.
    Roberto d.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    This was, by far the best Indian food I’ve ever eaten. I’m going back. The staff is so welcoming and the flavor combinations are out of this world! Wonderful!!

  33. Vishal k.
    Vishal k.
    • one review
    8/10

    Very good Indian food! Value for money.

  34. Reamonn L.
    Reamonn L.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    I’m not a curry expert but I’ve had a few in my time and this was one of the nicest I’ve ever had. Food was delicious and staff were lovely.

  35. Bernie P.
    Bernie P.
    • one review
    9/10

    Very good food, nice restaurant. A little expensive but definetely worth it for a dinner night out. The staff is very friendly and welcoming and everything is nice and clean.

  36. David W.
    David W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food and great service!

  37. David  S.
    David S.
    • one review
    10/10

    We got lost finding it and were half an hour late and they made attempts to get us a table and were so nice about it. The people and service was lovely and there is a real personal touch. The food was absolutely wonderful and worth getting lost for an hour walking around (getting lost was our fault) We would definitely go back

  38. Oddur T.
    Oddur T.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Food was delicious, had starter main course and naan every thing was really good. Service was really friendly and prices low compared to what you are getting!

  39. Magdalena Z.
    Magdalena Z.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Ashoka is place very close to Jordn area, it is very cozy place and have quite few tables indior. Food is trully delicious and staff is really kind. It is one of the best Indian restaurants which I visited in Amsterdam! All was so tasty that I am sure will come back again ????

  40. Daniel S.
    Daniel S.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    Nice restaurant with a quiet, pleasing interior design and good, attentive service. I routinely try out new Indian food places (with friends or family), and this was among the better ones we tried in Amsterdam. Specifically the drinks were outstanding : amazing Mango Lassi and great selection of Nepalese beers. The food seemed overall a bit overtuned : either too sweet or too tangy, also a bit too salty at times. For puritans of Indian eating, this may be something to watch out for. Overall not a deal breaker, as the food tasted just right to justify the bill. We'll be coming back to try out more from the menu :)