Back

Reviews - Indian Palace

9.4/10

Excellent

based on 802 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Laura m.
    Laura m.
    • 13 reviews
    9/10

    Personale super competente, cordiale e carino

  2. Scott p.
    Scott p.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food was great. Clean and nice restaurant! Will eat here again. .

  3. Hugo a.
    Hugo a.
    • 20 reviews
    10/10

    Superb a gem!

  4. Julie G.
    Julie G.
    • one review
    9/10

    Amazing Indian food, will come back for sure!

  5. Madeleine K.
    Madeleine K.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    We were spending a delightful evening at the Indian Palace. the staff especially Abdal took care of us in the most attentive way. If you are searching for very authentic indian kitchen, extraordinary atmosphere and delicious food then you found yourself the right place to enjoy. You should not hesitate to book a table in advance though since people are cueing at the door to catch a table on Saturday night.

  6. Chandu L.
    Chandu L.
    • one review
    10/10

    I’m Indian - born in Mumbai - so I am very particular about Indian food! This place did not disappoint! Everything we ordered was delicious! Chicken tikka, dahi vada, masala dosa, mango lassi ... we live 3 hours away but we will be back again to try even more as soon as possible. Great service, friendly and knowledgeable staff, excellent food.

  7. Patrick R.
    Patrick R.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    This is a lovely Indian restaurant with beautiful decor, friendly and welcoming staff and great food and wine at excellent prices. We would highly recommend.

  8. Léa F.
    Léa F.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food, excellent service, I really recommend

  9. Julie P.
    Julie P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food and service. Lovely find in Florence

  10. Geert N.
    Geert N.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food and good service. Would recommend

  11. Dennis T.
    Dennis T.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    Love the food and good service. We Will be back

  12. Ryo Samuele A.
    Ryo Samuele A.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    I would definitely recommend this place and will go back there in the future. Food was tasty and service was excellent. The main courses that we had (including paneer butter masala and yellow dhal) were spectacular.

  13. Valentina C.
    Valentina C.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Buono

  14. James A.
    James A.
    • one review
    9/10

    Abdal made it a very nice charming experience

  15. Kevin L.
    Kevin L.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    The BEST non-Italian restaurant in the city. When you get tired of pasta and pizza come to this AMAZING restaurant for a change of pace!

  16. Annette T.
    Annette T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Good authentic food

  17. Nantha M.
    Nantha M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Top service from a clean and spacious restaurant. The food is outstanding with a large menu selection. The lamb roghan Josh was outstanding. The waiters are well trained and very attentive- best in Florence I think. Delicious !

  18. Bart K.
    Bart K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food, great service, good privé. We asked the waiter which curry he would recommend. He asked us how spicy we like our curry and came up with one of the best curry's we have ever had

  19. Matthias S.
    Matthias S.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    good food. nice people. will go back.

  20. Julian A.
    Julian A.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Very good service and the food was some of the best Indian food I’ve eaten and I’ve had a lot :-)

  21. Shrishti V.
    Shrishti V.
    • one review
    10/10

    Really good food and service!! Highly recommend this restaurant for Indian food.

  22. Rohan J.
    Rohan J.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Excellent Indian food in Florence

  23. Simren P.
    Simren P.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    The food was delicious, what we needed for a change in cuisine! Service was friendly.

  24. Monica L.
    Monica L.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    The food was delicious and the service warm and professional. The atmosphere was so lovely. We had a very enjoyable evening. And the prices are very good.

  25. Marina S.
    Marina S.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Ottimo!

  26. Michael P.
    Michael P.
    • 7 reviews
    9.5/10

    My wife and I wanted a relaxed and culinary exceptional evening. We were perfectly accommodated at the Indian Palace. The waiters were great! They advised us perfectly (it was our first time in this Indian restaurant), and the service was excellent. We also got the best Indian food we ever enjoyed. I can only say THANK YOU! Anytime again! I can recommend the restaurant without any reservation.

  27. Isabel P.
    Isabel P.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Really nice experience, food was good, really nice service. I will repeat for sure.

  28. Krischell A.
    Krischell A.
    • 40 reviews
    8.5/10

    Servicio encantador!

  29. Camilia P.
    Camilia P.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    The food is excellent. The waiters are polite. The restaurant isn’t gorgeous but very Indian style.

  30. Debra S.
    Debra S.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    We thoroughly enjoyed our meal; it was a refreshing change from eating Italian food during our 2 weeks in Italy. The food was fresh and tasty but nothing remarkable. The restaurant was clean and the decor was plain and causal. The staff were attentive and the restaurant was busy.

  31. Jayashrita D.
    Jayashrita D.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    The food was good. It very well resembles Indian food. Quantity was very good given the price. The only issue was the location. The location shown on google maps was different from the real one.

  32. Tal L.
    Tal L.
    • one review
    10/10

    This restaurant was excellent. The food was delicious & fresh and very diverse. The place was clean and the atmosphere was pure India. The service was great and fast. We really enjoyed ourselves and will definately return.

  33. Andrew M.
    Andrew M.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Found the place from its high rating on Tripadvisor and I was not disappointed. The food was excellent and the Staff were extremely accommodating and helpful. Would highly recommend to anyone who especially wants to take a break from Italian cuisine.

  34. Martin h.
    Martin h.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Food, service and value all excellent. Our waitress showed a real interest in us and gave us some useful tips re our holiday.

  35. Pat D.
    Pat D.
    • 3 reviews
    7/10

    Server was quite arrogant and seemed very put out that he had to wait on our group of four. He was more interested in condescendingly educating us than in listening to us. When we arrived after having walked in the pouring rain, I ordered a chai masala. The server told me that this was typically an after dinner drink. I said I knew that but that I was cold and wet and wanted one before dinner. He said I should have the lentil soup instead. After 25 years of running restaurants, including two Indian restaurants, where I was trained by Indian owners and chefs, I don’t need an education on Indian food or culture. I wish this server had been smart enough not to assume he knew my background and experience by simply looking at us. We found him very off-putting and disinterested in the dining experience he was providing. Food was bland and spices were almost non-existent even when ordered medium-spicy. Very disappointing experience. On the bright side, the host/manger was quite kind and welcoming. It’s a shame the server didn’t possess the same quality and customer interaction skills.

  36. ALICIA T.
    ALICIA T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Best Indian food i've ever had !

  37. Devender K.
    Devender K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very good atmosphere. Impressive decor. Authentic recipe. Good service. ( Tricky edge on slope while getting out of toilet and turning left! Marking a trip hazard line at the edge would be safer.)

  38. Caglar T.
    Caglar T.
    • one review
    8/10

    Restaurant is busy and a little bit noisy. Team is friendly and service is good. Food is really delicious

  39. Viko J.
    Viko J.
    • 3 reviews
    7/10

    Good Indian food, good value

  40. Gabriele M.
    Gabriele M.
    • 23 reviews
    10/10

    Eccellente