Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where

Indian Romantic

Reviews - Indian Palace

8.8/10
202
131 Church St, 3186 Brighton (VIC)See map

Average price A$35

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
Card payments accepted
Contact information is obtained
Extra cleaning services implemented at the tables, toilets and kitchen
Government training by staff completed
Guest spacing 1,5m
Hand sanitizer for customers
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

8.8/10
Fabulous202 reviews
9.1/10

Food

8.9/10

Service

8.3/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Michael E.

    August 2, 2021187 reviews

    10/10

    Superb chicken tandoori, butter chicken and garlic cheese nan bread. Warm, attentive service. Always good to come back here! ????????

  • Marie R.

    June 30, 20213 reviews

    9/10

    Have had take away but decided to eat in. Food very good. Excellent Dhal And butter naan Will be back. The fish curry also very good. Will try the prawns next time.

  • Michael E.

    May 10, 2021187 reviews

    10/10

    Lovely food and friendly service as always. My friend wishes to return.

  • AMANDA T.

    May 5, 20212 reviews

    5.5/10

    Beef vindaloo was not spicy or hot and raita had no cucumber & very sweet. The value for money on the amount of curry served was dissappointing as the bowls were very small.

  • Steven H.

    May 1, 20211 review

    10/10

    Our friends and us had a great evening, the food was great, the service was fantastic only thing missing was a tea or coffee at the end of the evening.

  • Chester L.

    April 9, 20211 review

    10/10

    Best curry in Melbourne, friendly service, great value and cosy atmosphere. Excellent variety of delicious dishes. What's not to like. Highly recommended.

  • Lindy D.

    March 27, 20211 review

    9/10

    The only place our family will go for Indian. The food is always delicious. They are able to cater for food allergies in our family. Great service and food. Highly recommend

  • Jan V.

    March 6, 20212 reviews

    8.5/10

    Nice restaurant, needs a little renovating but the service is excellent The food was good, the Samos was very large but full of flavor, we will return

  • Kellie H.

    February 6, 20212 reviews

    6.5/10

    Food was nice, service not good. Restaurant was not busy and we had to ask for things a number of times. Some items never turned up. Not the best.

  • John W.

    January 29, 202110 reviews

    7.5/10

    A regular for us. Well supported and food is consistently good.

  • Roberto S.

    January 21, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Melinda C.

    January 17, 20215 reviews

    10/10

    We love this place. It's our favourite local Indian restaurant. The people who own it are great. The food is excellent & the service is always good.

  • Marie M.

    December 30, 202020 reviews

    10/10

    We are frequent visitors to this delightful restaurant. The standard of the delicious food and friendly service is consistent. It is also great value for money.

  • Mark S.

    December 28, 20201 review

    10/10

    Fantastic restaurant with great food and brilliant customer service. The wait staff are friendly and the meals come out very promptly. Could not recommend any higher!!!

  • Michelle Ma

    December 13, 202019 reviews

    10/10

    The food is authentic, service is great!! The food quality is very consistant as well. We have been there many times and we are always satisfied.

  • Michael E.

    December 7, 2020187 reviews

    10/10

    Another superb meal!

  • Tina Z.

    December 5, 20204 reviews

    8.5/10

    Food was yummy. Service was good. Atmosphere was relaxing. Will go back. Thank you for having us Indian Palace. ????

  • Sagar S.

    December 4, 20202 reviews

    6.5/10

    Overall, a good experience. Could be better with improvement in ambience & food flavours. Also, please work on your restrooms, they need some massive refurbishment.

  • Kirsten E.

    November 21, 20201 review

    10/10

    Excellent service. Great atmosphere and fantastic food. Extensive range of tasty vegetarian options. Nice wine options. This place will become a staple when we’re in the area! Such a great find!

  • John W.

    November 21, 202010 reviews

    7.5/10

    Doing their best in difficult circumstances.

  • Marie M.

    July 6, 202020 reviews

    9/10

    This is a consistently delightful restaurant with wonderful staff and delicious food. The social distancing was excellent. They offer the full menu and not a shortened version.

  • Beata C.

    June 25, 20201 review

    9.5/10

    Kashmir nan is very good with the fish curry. Relaxed setting staff helpful smiling always. Prepared for the keep your distance. Like the white table cloth!

  • Chris M.

    June 17, 20201 review

    9.5/10

    The staff were lovely and the food was excellent. Good vegetarian options, and the place was BYO. My partner and I had a romantic evening. Thank you.

  • Emma A.

    June 9, 20201 review

    10/10

    Indian Palace (Owner)

    Hello Emma, It was an absolute pleasure for us to host you and your family and being a part of your birthday celebrations. We look forward for next visit. Regards Sameer

  • Esma K.

    June 9, 20201 review

    10/10

    Indian Palace (Owner)

    Hello Esma, Thanks for your kind words. We are always delighted to host you and give our best efforts with food and service.. Regards Sameer

  • John W.

    February 16, 202010 reviews

    8/10
  • Elizabeth J.

    January 30, 202010 reviews

    10/10

    Welcoming professional service, nice atmosphere, lots of choice on menu and very good quality tasty food. Lovely evening. Highly recommended.

  • Sally J.

    December 31, 20193 reviews

    10/10

    Fantastic food and great service.

  • Marie M.

    December 23, 201920 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent dinner with wonderful service and good value

  • Elizabeth J.

    December 23, 201910 reviews

    10/10

    Fantastic food and great service. Highly recommend

  • John W.

    November 13, 201910 reviews

    9/10

    We have dined at the Indian Palace numerous times and a feature is consistency of food and service. Price is reasonable. The menu offering is very good. We will be back.

  • Benjamin L.

    November 11, 201913 reviews

    10/10

    Authentic Indian cuisine with fantastic fresh naan bread. Service is friendly and accommodating as well. Will recommend this place for food and atmosphere

  • A A.

    November 1, 2019261 reviews

    7.8/10

    Good meal and service.

  • Rob T.

    October 27, 20192 reviews

    9.8/10
  • A A.

    September 17, 2019267 reviews

    6.3/10

    It is a big space with high ceilings so the noise level is good.

  • Andre F.

    August 23, 201919 reviews

    9.8/10

    Good size servings and very tasty

  • Sue D.

    August 18, 20199 reviews

    9/10

    Great Indian gem in the heart of Brighton

  • A A.

    July 22, 2019264 reviews

    8/10

    Love the Dahl

  • A A.

    July 8, 2019255 reviews

    10/10

    Another excellent dinner with friends. Very helpful and friendly staff.

  • A A.

    June 22, 2019262 reviews

    10/10

    Another excellent dinner at Indian Palace. We will return soon.

Tripadvisor reviews

147 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement (updated)
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2021 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation