Back

Reviews - Indian Spice Authentic Cuisine

9.4/10

Excellent

based on 42 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Tracy S.
    Tracy S.
    • 30 reviews
    10/10

    Great quality food and fabulous service. Definitely worth a try!

  2. Steve C.
    Steve C.
    • one review
    8/10

    The staff were very helpful and food was excellent. my only negative was the size of the rice portion as we needed to get another portion per couple

  3. Oanh V.
    Oanh V.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    The food taste great and the service was excellent.

  4. Dave B.
    Dave B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great food, great value. Service was excellent, venue was clean. Lot if tables and a balcony overlooking the square. Room for good company. We will be going back.

  5. Mary d.
    Mary d.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic, food service and price, best fish curry and potato bajhis were incredible never had potato ones before, management just can't do enough for the customers, will definitely be going back, you can also BYO

  6. Phil C.
    Phil C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great service and beautiful food. The curries and the naans were perfect with very generous serves. Our whole group were extremely satisfied.

  7. Tracy W.
    Tracy W.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    A lovely meal and a lovely welcome in these difficult times. It was nice to be able to sit outside with our pups and enjoy the lovely meals. We have been to this place a few times and it has now become our 'local indian'.

  8. Ann N.
    Ann N.
    • 15 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great quality meats, consistently throughout dishes. We had chicken tikka, decent chunks of chicken breast and the butter chicken was well cooked. Lamb korma nice a creamy. All dishes finished cleanly. Naan was not as nice and airy throughout but there was a lot of dough there so would be a bigger naan if risen. Rice was well cooked not al dente! The service was really nice too.

  9. - -.
    - -.
    • 5 reviews
    8/10

    Really delicious, authentic food and great service. Perfect for a catch up with friends. Lighting was a bit bright for romantic date but it was an enjoyable meal, nonetheless.

  10. Josie P.
    Josie P.
    • 48 reviews
    7.75/10

    We walked in on a cold, wet Friday evening. We asked for the heating to be turned on as the restaurant was cold. The waitress kindly obliged. The restaurant is light and bright with booths and plenty of table space. Be warned, if you ask for your curry hot, you will get it HOT. Great if you have a high tolerance to spicy food.

  11. Lucrezia E.
    Lucrezia E.
    • 2 reviews
    9.25/10

    Excellent vego options, very tasty and high quality food. The banquet was a LOT of food, and what we didn't finish they offered straight away to prepare as takeaway which was great. Restaurant was really clean and fresh, lighting was a bit bright was the only minor thing that we'd change. I highly recommend this restaurant.

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 292 reviews
    7.75/10

    It was nice, service was good. It was a catch up with friends from interstate so we were there for over 3 hours and we were allowed to sit and chat after finished eating. Everyone enjoyed the food. The menus were kinda cool.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 245 reviews
    9.5/10

    I was surprised how quickly the food came out after ordering, and absolutely the best Butter Chicken I've ever had.

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 233 reviews
    0/10

    This place is gutted inside and closed down....

    Indian Spice Authentic CuisineIndian Spice Authentic Cuisine

    Dear customers. We are closed due to fire accident so we can not get any booking because building is under construction. So we are really sorry for that.we will come back soon. Thx for choosing us.

  15. Josie P.
    Josie P.
    • 48 reviews
    8.25/10

    Really good food and good service. The lamb in the Rogan Josh was so tender. Lots to choose from the food and drinks menus.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    7.5/10

    Bit quiet on a Thursday night but that is only less background noise to me. The food was great and the price was excellent. If you are looking for very nice food at an affordable price then its a great place to go. All curries can be moderated to taste.

  17. Jenni C.
    Jenni C.
    • one review
    7.75/10

    Great food. Drinks menu could be more extensive but overall great food so a nice night out. Good value for money.

  18. Heather L.
    Heather L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Attentive staff, re made a meal to a mild version after the medium was way to spicy at no extra cost.

  19. Anne O.
    Anne O.
    • one review
    8/10

    A great night out.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 250 reviews
    7.25/10

    Food was cooked to perfection. We had a wine which was corked, but it was replaced with no fuss and many apologies.

  21. Shreya K.
    Shreya K.
    • 6 reviews
    9.75/10

    The best place to visit for authentic Indian food. Loved it.

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    6.5/10

    Location wise is great for bringing interstates friend over. However the food wasn’t the best. You paying for the proximity to the beach and location

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 291 reviews
    9.75/10

    Food was fantastic. Asked for moderate spice/heat in the food and it was perfect. Great service. Would definitely dine there again.

  24. David M.
    David M.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    Good honest Indian food, enjoyed our night.

  25. Danielle G.
    Danielle G.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Absolute gem of a place, staff are lovely :) if anything felt there wasn't enough meat to sauce ratio. But other than that, fab ?

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 254 reviews
    10/10

    Very good service!