Back

Reviews - Indii Flavours

9.6/10

Excellent

based on 242 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Vanessa A.
    Vanessa A.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Superb food served by attentive staff in a beautiful setting. I love the way all the plates were hot and food fresh with attention to all details. I would highly recommend Indii flavours for a wonderful indian feast.

  2. Tracy G.
    Tracy G.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    This gem is my new favourite restaurant. We were welcomed by mouthwatering aromas and the friendliest staff. The menu is vast, food was delicious, excellent service and attention to detail. The decor is lovely and the atmosphere would be perfect for anything from a romantic date to a family dinner. The food was inexpensive and definitely great value for money

  3. Trish B.
    Trish B.
    • 20 reviews
    9.5/10

    First time at the restaurant and wasn’t disappointed. Food was delicious. Will be back !

  4. Mark S.
    Mark S.
    • 49 reviews
    10/10

    Sensational! This restaurant ticked every box; the food, the service and the ambiance of the restaurant were all outstanding. Can’t wait to go back!

  5. Audrey I.
    Audrey I.
    • 2 reviews
    7/10

    The ambience was nice - table clothes and a little fancy for your standard Indian. The prices were reasonable though and had a large menu selection. The chicken Tikka was great, the roti was more like naan, and the goat curry was chewy and did not fall off the bone as expected. Would try again though but order slightly differently.

  6. Leigh w.
    Leigh w.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Best Indian in Adelaide

  7. Hiran A.
    Hiran A.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Great food. Excellent management and friendly staff. Top of the class atmosphere. Highly recommended.

  8. Carol B.
    Carol B.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    This restaurant was recommended via friends who had been to the Clare restaurant. It did not disappoint us. The food was very tasty, reasonably priced and served in lovely surrounds. We will definitely be back

  9. Javal P.
    Javal P.
    • 7 reviews
    8.5/10

    Really delicious food, Menu is also impressive with lots of choice, exclusive range of wines too, great place for Indian authentic desserts as well, staff is awesomely pleasant and friendly. Always Recommendable place.

  10. Kashima T.
    Kashima T.
    • 8 reviews
    9/10

    Amazing food

  11. Maiko P.
    Maiko P.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    our most favourite restaurant in Adelaide.

  12. Janet S.
    Janet S.
    • 19 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely evening. Food and service was excellent. Will be back soon

  13. Katrina M.
    Katrina M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Awesome Indian flavours!

  14. Cynthia D.
    Cynthia D.
    • one review
    9/10

    Really enjoyed our dinner at Indii Flavours - lovely staff, very nice dining room including beautiful crockery etc. The food was nice although the vindaloo was not particularly spicy. Chicken Tikka Masala was delicious. Thank You - we'll be back to try more deliciousness!

  15. Victor E.
    Victor E.
    • one review
    10/10

    Awesome service, and amazing foo d at afgordable prices! Highly recommended

  16. Ebony B.
    Ebony B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Indii Flavours was well presented with a great atmosphere. The staff were lovely and helpful. And the food was fantastic! We were so full, we couldn't get dessert (much to our disappointment as the entrees and mains were amazing). The selection of wine was also great. Very impressed with a fabulous venue for my birthday dinner :)

  17. Ian K.
    Ian K.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    This was my first time to Indii and was with a strong recommendation from friends. The service was faultless with big smiles and speedy service. The wait staff weren't pushy but made suitable suggestions. The menu is extensive and is excellent value, nothing we chose over $20. A good indication that we were in for a treat was the rest of the restaurant was teeming with local Indian families, some with very noisy children that went undisciplined and restrained, more the pity. This was the only negative on the night. Will be going back for sure and would recommend it to add to your existing favorite Indian restaurants.

  18. Robert C.
    Robert C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fresh and clean dining area, as soon as you walk in you are greeted and we were soon seated and drinks ordered. I will say that the staff have been professionally trained, there is no rise and fall in standards between the staff, they are all on point, it was impressive and something that I would notice. The food itself was really nice, I struggled to make my mind up over a couple of dishes but the main was so nice, I ordered the other choice as a takeaway. It was an enjoyable night of food, drink and conversation, would highly recommend this establishment.

  19. Kaija B.
    Kaija B.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Absolutely love this Indian. The best in town. Exceptional flavours and wonderful service. Do yourself a favour and go!

  20. Jack C.
    Jack C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing food, one of the best curries ive ever hard, perfect spice blend and level of spice

  21. Jasvin K.
    Jasvin K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Perfect fine dining place to enjoy indian food. Loved the food and the atmosphere there! The service was fantastic as well. Desserts are a must try !

  22. Claudia I.
    Claudia I.
    • one review
    10/10

    You will not be disappointed. Food was Delicious, from entrees to mains, to desserts. If you’re not so hungry they have little appetisers or entrees that will be just as good. Not only that the atmosphere and setting is lovely. Will recommend to family and friends.

  23. Rumneet K.
    Rumneet K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Good Ambience and delicious food. Have been twice in less than a week and find everything perfect. Keep up the good work Guys Adelaide needs you.

  24. Lisa G.
    Lisa G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Staff are very friendly and helpful in this beautiful restaurant that I am happy to rate as a five star in all areas. The food is brilliant and beautifully presented and table service is very professional

  25. Phil S.
    Phil S.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Second visit, and we were just as impressed as the first, lovely ambience, service is terrific, and the food is sensational at very reasonable prices. Would definitely recommend and will return.

  26. Paul B.
    Paul B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Brilliant little Indian restaurant offering excellent food and wine and great service. Excellent real samosas and paneer palok. Staff are very very good, friendly and attentive

  27. Jay V.
    Jay V.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fast and efficient service, amazing food and great ambiance and we thoroughly enjoyed the experience . Indii flavors Exceeded my expectation , will definitely return.

  28. Nupur M.
    Nupur M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing food, great ambience and good service. We went there for lunch and found the preparations delicious. The wine selection is also good. We will visit again!

  29. Thuong N.
    Thuong N.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Customer service was good, loved the atmosphere. The curries and fried fish dish were great, just felt like the Punjabi butter chicken was a bit sweet, and the roti wasn't very flaky. Otherwise great!

  30. Mohanen R.
    Mohanen R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Awesome food! Great atmosphere. The variety in both the food & drinks menu is amazing. Can’t wait to go back and sample other stuff. We had the butter scallop, amritsari fish for starters and it was so so good!

  31. Phil S.
    Phil S.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    We felt most welcome as soon as we arrived, the ambience of IIndi Flavours is pleasant and soothing, the service was exemplary and the food was absolutely delicious, and the pricing very reasonable. Highly recommended and will definitely return, a must do, and an awesome experience.

  32. Tiffany  C.
    Tiffany C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Exceptional Indian food, with a depth of flavour hard to find elsewhere. The usual options are available but do try some of the less familiar dishes, you will not be disappointed. Cannot fault the service or the presentation of the food. Have visited several times now with groups sizes ranging from 2 to 10. Every time has been superb.

  33. Apurva P.
    Apurva P.
    • one review
    10/10

    AMAZING STAFF WITH AMAZING FOOD. Something finally to visit again in Adelaide. Also, we received a private tour to their wine room which was great. Can't wait to come back again!

  34. Veena H.
    Veena H.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Lovely decor, good selection of wines, could welcome guests with more flair.

  35. Payal A.
    Payal A.
    • one review
    10/10

    I went to Indii Flavours for my daughters birthday. The staff was very welcoming and pleasant. The food was sumptuous. Lots of vegetarian options to choose from. Each item had a distinct flavour and was very fresh. The staff asked if we were there for a special occasion and made my daughter feel really special by bringing a little birthday cake for her. The ambience was amazing. Can’t write enough about the staff professionalism and attention to detail. Highly recommended new joint in Adelaide. Will definitely go back

  36. Ann T.
    Ann T.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Excellent meal, excellent staff. Great to go to an Indian restaurant that is quite unique. This will be a leading restaurant soon, COVID-19 has been a hiccup for them! Have booked for a celebration in a couple of weeks.

  37. Tasha N.
    Tasha N.
    • one review
    10/10

    Our new favourite Indian redtaurant in Adelaide! The food was delicious, and the service and ambience was excellent. We loved the butter chicken, zaafrani beef and baigan bhartha dishes we ordered. Will definitely be back again.

  38. Holly F.
    Holly F.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food and service was amazing. The flavours were outstanding. We requested a nice table for our wedding anniversary and they surprised us with a complimentary dessert. Overall we highly enjoyed our experience and will be back.

  39. Nirali S.
    Nirali S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Loved the ambience and service, enjoyed good quality food with our family and toddler as well :) We will definitely try Indii flavours again next time

  40. Sue H.
    Sue H.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Faultless, excellent service and the food was sublime