Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Ethiopian With friends

Reviews - Injera Habesha

9/10
301
Hudsonplein 7B, 3025 CA RotterdamSee map

Average price €25

50% korting - TheFork Festival

Reservation

Find a table

Up to -50%

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
Air renewal system
Contactless, digital or single use menus
Extra cleaning services implemented at the tables, toilets and kitchen
Guest spacing 1,5m
Hand sanitizer for customers
Single use products on the table
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

9/10
Excellent302 reviews
9.1/10

Food

9/10

Service

8.9/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Excellent value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Cor V.

    April 30, 20221 review

    9.5/10

    Awesome food, great atmosphere. They will definitely see us again! Various great vegetarian dishes and good quantities. Nicely spiced and friendly crew.

  • Charlotte R.
    Charlotte R.

    April 24, 20225 reviews

    7/10

    Good expérience

  • N.M.A. T.

    February 19, 20229 reviews

    9/10

    ..

  • Fitrah U.

    February 14, 20221 review

    10/10

    awesome employees, sweet vibe, delicious food.

  • Xiao-mei H.
    Xiao-mei H.

    February 11, 20225 reviews

    10/10
  • Nathalia C.
    Nathalia C.

    November 24, 20211 review

    10/10

    A truly hidden gem in Rotterdam. Super good food, friendly service. Definitely would come back to try other dishes!

  • Zita P.
    Zita P.

    November 20, 20211 review

    10/10

    Lieve mensen, zeer attent en lekker gegeten.

  • Barbara K.
    Barbara K.

    November 5, 20211 review

    10/10

    The food was amazing. Sambussas and injeras were super tasty. Super friendly staff and really good service. I will come back for sure and recommend.

  • Aurelien P.

    October 9, 20211 review

    10/10

    We had such a great time in Injera Habesha that it turned as our best memories from Rotterdam. Congrats to all the team, we'll come back without any hesitation.

  • Henry F.
    Henry F.

    September 17, 20216 reviews

    10/10

    amazing food, great beer and wonderful hosts.

  • Jonathan G.

    August 21, 20218 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent food and very friendly staff. Surprisingly cheap for the quality

  • Robbin O.
    Robbin O.

    June 9, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Carlos P.

    October 1, 20202 reviews

    9.5/10

    Beyond expectations

  • Ferlin Y.

    August 29, 20202 reviews

    9.5/10

    Tasty n unique food!

  • Sonia m.
    Sonia m.

    August 22, 20206 reviews

    6.5/10

    Rommelig bediening. Hoofdgerecht teleurgesteld maar de voorafjes waren echt lekker

  • Remko v.

    August 12, 20205 reviews

    10/10
  • Maxime P.
    Maxime P.

    July 10, 202032 reviews

    9.5/10

    The food was great, and in quantity! Very warm welcoming.

  • Maximilian K.

    June 30, 202032 reviews

    10/10

    It was a very nice experience, a welcoming atmosphere and good service and good food.

  • Saaiqa M.

    June 23, 202013 reviews

    10/10

    The owners are wonderful and the food is always delicious! Love this restaurant, stunning flavours, great value for money and a pleasant experience all round :)

  • Varun Challa C.

    June 5, 20201 review

    10/10
  • Emma G.
    Emma G.

    March 8, 20202 reviews

    9/10

    Very tasty and plentiful food, extremely kind service as well. I suggest to try the typical honey beverage.

  • Alvin D.

    March 8, 20202 reviews

    10/10

    Super gegeten, familie atmosfeer

  • Lieve v.
    Lieve v.

    March 6, 20202 reviews

    10/10

    Delicious!

  • Lexie I.
    Lexie I.

    March 6, 20205 reviews

    10/10

    Aardige bediening en lekker gegeten

  • Mary S.
    Mary S.

    February 29, 202028 reviews

    9/10

    Just discover it by yourself! It’s an experience... You can not compare this food and the flavors to any other kitchen.

  • Anne B.

    February 22, 20206 reviews

    10/10

    Great food! We shared a large dish with a variety of different flavors. Everything tasted delicious. People were really nice too, and we enjoyed the atmosphere. Will go back for sure

  • Henco O.

    February 14, 20209 reviews

    10/10

    Thank you for the delicous cooking. I had a lovely valentines date with my precious girlfriend. Haven't been so surpised since ages. See you soon!

  • Marit G.
    Marit G.

    February 14, 20206 reviews

    8.5/10

    Really cozy setting and great food. Service was a bit slow but it was a packed house on Valentines Day. The sambusa and veggie dishes were our favorite. Excited to come back

  • Roger M.

    February 12, 202075 reviews

    9/10

    Authentic Ethiopian food in a charming setting with good and attentive service. Makes sure to have the pancakes for starters, you won't easily find this anywhere else!

  • Iva B.

    January 26, 20201 review

    10/10

    It is not my favourite cuisine but still tasty. The service was amazing. The portion size is huge.

  • Albert J.

    January 26, 202011 reviews

    10/10

    Very good food. Price was also great!

  • Dario V.

    January 25, 20201 review

    10/10

    Great food, fresh and tasty. Also the workers were very nice and helpful :)

  • Emma S.

    January 25, 202015 reviews

    2/10

    Slow service, food is subpar.

  • Steven N.
    Steven N.

    January 24, 202033 reviews

    7.5/10

    The ambiance was good as we sat upstairs. I didn’t like the taste of the food. But that’s personal.

  • Mariola R.

    January 22, 20208 reviews

    10/10

    Good food & great service. Highly recommended.

  • Frank v.
    Frank v.

    January 4, 20201 review

    9/10

    Prima

  • Nicholas R.

    December 28, 20193 reviews

    8/10

    The food was good. The atmosphere was fine.

  • Marie Roos V.

    December 26, 20191 review

    10/10

    Very authentic Etiopian restaurant! Nice atmosphere, very good food, friendly hostess! It is great that I finally got to taste this cuisine. Will be back!

  • Benjamin V.

    December 26, 20192 reviews

    8.5/10
  • Willem B.

    December 6, 201916 reviews

    7.5/10

    The food is very specific, so don't expect any taste sensation. You could find yourself to be in Africa while eating here. The waiter was very polite and friendly.

Tripadvisor reviews

13 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation