Instock

Czaar Peterstraat 21 1018 NW Amsterdam Netherlands Map
Average price €30.00
8,6 /10
562 reviews
179 reviews

About the restaurant Instock

InStock

The first restaurant in The Netherlands that puts food waste on the menu.

Restaurant prices

Average à la carte price
€30.00
(average à la carte price based on a two-course meal excluding drinks)

Drink prices

  • €3.95
    Glass of wine
  • €23.00
    En flaske vin
  • €2.20
    Coffee
Prices and menu can change. Those prices don't take into account any promotion and are VAT included.

How to get to the restaurant Instock

How to get there?

  • Public transports
    Tram 10 (halte Eerste Coehoornstraat) stopt bij ons voor de deur! Je kunt ook bus 22 nemen, halte Oostenburgergracht.
  • Car park Parkeer in de buurt of bij parkeergarage Oostenburgereiland. Daarvandaan is het zeven minuten lopen.

Opening time

Monday untill Wednesday 09:00 - 23:00
Thursday untill Saturday 09:00 - 00:00
Sunday 09:00 - 23:00

Services

  • Credit Card , Mastercard , Visa
  • Privatisable (100 maximum number of guests.)
  • Bar , Can be privatized , Open sunday , Wifi
Fabulous
8,6 /10
Only clients who have dined at the restaurant, after booking on TheFork, can leave their opinion.
  • 10
    88
  • 9
    162
  • 8
    190
  • 7
    69
  • < 7
    53
Food
8,4
Service
8,8
Setting
8,6
Value for price
Correct
Noise level
Moderate
Waiting time
Fast
46/562 reviews
Carolina B.
Adventurer
(1 review)
Average Rating
10 /10
Food
10
Service
10
Setting
10
  • Meal date : 20 Oct 2018
loved it!
....................................................................................................................................................................................................................
David D.
Explorer
(2 reviews)
Average Rating
10 /10
Food
10
Service
10
Setting
10
  • Meal date : 31 Aug 2018
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Javier G.
Adventurer
(1 review)
Average Rating
10 /10
Food
10
Service
10
Setting
10
  • Meal date : 23 Jul 2018
Really good quality on the food and super friendly service. Also super happy with the concept of saving food and make something amazing out of it, definitely coming back to try the new menu.
Restaurant
Hi Javier, thank you so much for your review and we would love to welcome you again and surprise you with our new menu!
Robin V.
Adventurer
(1 review)
Average Rating
10 /10
Food
10
Service
10
Setting
10
  • Meal date : 10 Jun 2018
Top!
Restaurant
Bedankt voor je recensie!
Ziv A.
Adventurer
(1 review)
Average Rating
8,5 /10
Food
8
Service
8
Setting
10
  • Meal date : 16 May 2018
Special Concept. The dishes are invested in their visibility. We ordered a few small portions and shared some. We did not find dishes suitable for children.
Restaurant
Hi Ziv,
Thank you for your review. We are happy that you liked the food. You can always ask us if you would like some food more suitable for your children. Hope to see you again some day!
Michal F.
Adventurer
(1 review)
Average Rating
9 /10
Food
8
Service
10
Setting
10
  • Meal date : 17 Apr 2018
The service was great and the place is really nicely designed/decorated. The food did exactly not blow my mind but it didn't disappoint either and I do appreciate the concept of rescuing the food that would otherwise go to waste. The overall experience was very very pleasant.
Restaurant
Thank you for your feedback and we would love to see you back soon!
ps. we have a new menu and the food will not disappoint you at all!
kelai D.
Explorer
(2 reviews)
Average Rating
9,5 /10
Food
10
Service
10
Setting
8
  • Meal date : 23 Mar 2018
Delicious and thoroughly explained! I hope Instock sets a trend for more restaurants around the world. Food waste is absurd!
leentje M.
Adventurer
(1 review)
Average Rating
10 /10
Food
10
Service
10
Setting
10
  • Meal date : 22 Mar 2018
Opvallend aardige gemotiveerde bediening!
Restaurant
Bedankt voor je lieve woorden!! We werken allemaal met veel liefde aan minder voedselverspilling!
Chiara C.
Adventurer
(1 review)
Average Rating
6,5 /10
Food
8
Service
2
Setting
8
  • Meal date : 7 Mar 2018
The idea of this restaurant is very nice but they should pay much more attention to the service. After our appetizer we waited one hour for the main dish... when we asked the waitress about it she was surprised even if there were just four tables to look after! We can accept a mistake but at the end we ordered a coffee and after 15 minutes we had to order it again... and the waitress didn’t seem to feel responsible for this second mistakes! The food is good but the service has to be taken more seriously!
Anna M.
Adventurer
(1 review)
Average Rating
9 /10
Food
8
Service
10
Setting
10
  • Meal date : 10 Jan 2018
Love the concept. Menu really tasty and creative. My only negative experience for the meal is that the meat was quite hard in the main course, but the combination of flavours accompanying that meat was really creative and well thought. Service was really good when we came for dinner. We have visited the restaurant before for lunch and service was really slow. So i am confused there. I would be put out by this but decided to give it another try for dinner and did not regret it. So maybe something to think about improving.
Restaurant
Thank you for the feedback. Good to hear we suprised you with our creative cooking, and we will looking into the struggle with the meat. Thank you for your honesty and kind words.
Sarah B.
Conqueror
(5 reviews)
Average Rating
9 /10
Food
10
Service
8
Setting
8
  • Meal date : 6 Dec 2017
Everything was good although the soup was wonderful. The main meat meal was very nice but the veggie option not so interesting.
Restaurant
Thank you for the review. With the christmass menu we serve awesome piccalilly croquettes as vegetarian option. We keep improving every day!
Lore G.
Adventurer
(1 review)
Average Rating
2 /10
Food
2
Service
2
Setting
2
  • Meal date : 29 Nov 2017
This was one of the most disappointing experience I had with a restaurant in a long time. The food is overpriced and far from exceptional. We waited almost 1/2 hour for our main dish. The all concept of the restaurant - rescuing food - then translated for me into a hipster exploitation of environmental concerns. Reall a shame
Restaurant
I am so sorry to hear that your experience with Instock wasn't what you expected! Of course this is not what we want to achieve. We cook with a lot of passion and everything in our menu is homemade. Please come in contact with us, so we can talk about a solution for a better experience next time! You can send us an email to amsterdam@instock.nl or make a phonecall to our restaurant.

Team Instock
Anna V.
Adventurer
(1 review)
Average Rating
10 /10
Food
10
Service
10
Setting
10
  • Meal date : 19 Nov 2017
It's awesome! Great atmosphere, nice waiters, dishes are tasting and goodlooking. Perfect for an ethically romantic night out but it seems good for a friends' meal too
Restaurant
Thank you for the kind words. We hope to see you again. Maybe soon for breakfast or lunch? Did you knew we have in all three of our restaurant a private area you can hire for business events, private dinning, celebrations and more?
JUNENG Z.
Adventurer
(1 review)
Average Rating
10 /10
Food
10
Service
10
Setting
10
  • Meal date : 18 Nov 2017
The restaurant is so nice. Nice people, nice dishes , nice ideas if making most of wasted food materials into délions and nice live music. A wonderful diner !
Restaurant
And nice words, thank you for the review. Hope to welcome you again at one of our Instock's. The Hague,Utrecht and Amsterdam are open 7 days a week!
Paul S.
Explorer
(4 reviews)
Average Rating
8,5 /10
Food
8
Service
10
Setting
8
  • Meal date : 20 Sep 2017
In Stock is a fun restaurant with a good message. We have never had a bad meal there keeping in mind the price/quality ratio. Of course you have to be an easy eater as there is only one 4 course menu in the evening which is different every day. The staff are always friendly
. Congratulations on reaching the 300.000 kgs of food saved!
Restaurant
Hi Paul Smith,
Thank you very much for your enthusiasm, both for the beers in the afternoon as for your visit for dinner later that evening! We hope to see you back soon. Maybe in Utrecht? Then you've seen us all ;-)

Team Instock
John-Paul S.
Explorer
(2 reviews)
Average Rating
10 /10
Food
10
Service
10
Setting
10
  • Meal date : 15 Sep 2017
Great concept! The food is lovely. Very creative, tasteful and healthy! Have a glass of the saved cava.
Restaurant
Hi John,

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest!
We hope to see you soon.

Best,

Team Instock
Lindsay B.
Explorer
(2 reviews)
Average Rating
10 /10
Food
10
Service
10
Setting
10
  • Meal date : 16 Apr 2017
Food was delicious and creative. Services was friendly and swift. I've already recommended it to friends. Lovely experience!
Fiona S.
Explorer
(2 reviews)
Average Rating
9 /10
Food
8
Service
10
Setting
10
  • Meal date : 7 Apr 2017
I decided to dine in Instock upon the recommendation from my friend. As I have guests coming from Singapore, I though Instock offers a different dining concept that is not yet available there by using surplus ingredients from nearby supermarkets.


Instock requires a reservation for dinner. I made a reservation through their website for 4 at 1800. I arrive and was seated promptly. I was then served with bread and olive oil. When we were ready to order, the waiter came to explain the menu to us. I had the 4-course dinner which was ~27euro. Out of the 4 course, I enjoyed the starter the most. The soup was so flavorful I could only wish I had more of it.


My guests had a lot of questions about the concept of the restaurant and also about what is on our plate. Every single staff member that we manage to stop and question were truly accommodating and answered our questions patiently. I thought it was very good service.


Overall a good dining experience with prompt and attentive service.
Restaurant
Dear Fiona,

Thank you for the kind words and great to hear that we were able to raise more awareness for food waste, even internationally! We enjoy explaining all the ins and outs we know about the subject, so that more people can spread the word. Thank you for rescuing food with us and hope to see you again.

Kind regards,

Team Instock
Sunny D.
Conqueror
(5 reviews)
Average Rating
10 /10
Food
10
Service
10
Setting
10
  • Meal date : 22 Mar 2017
this week menu is lovely and delicious! We had clear tomato soup as starter and pizza with lekkerbek topping as main course. The broth is so clear, you wouldnt think it is tomato soup, but the taste is super yummy and tomatoey! The pizza has perfect doe, even better than some pizzeria out there. Highly recommended!
Restaurant
Dear Sunny,

Nice you where with us to celebrate your partners birthday! Hope we made it a small party for you as well;). Hope to see you soon again!
Kind regards,

Team Instock
Sophia C.
Foodie
(22 reviews)
Average Rating
9 /10
Food
10
Service
8
Setting
8
  • Meal date : 12 Mar 2017
Very nice. We booked through la fourchette and were very week received. The courses were generous and very tasty, reasonable price and excellent service. A nice discovery in Amsterdam. Will definitely return next trip !
TheFork uses cookies in particular to optimise your user experience, measure the performance of the sites and make advertising retargeting. By browsing the site, you accept the use of these cookies. More information or change your settings.