Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Portuguese With friends

Reviews - Invicta Madragoa

9.5/10
205
Rua da Esperança, 1200-109 LisbonSee map

Average price €20

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Already 8 bookings today 🔥

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Already 8 bookings today 🔥

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
Food served only at the table
Guest spacing 2m
Hand sanitizer for customers
Staff wearing masks
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

9.5/10
Excellent205 reviews
9.5/10

Food

9.6/10

Service

9.4/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Excellent value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Martha G.
    Martha G.

    May 19, 20224 reviews

    6.5/10

    I was surprised at how small the restaurant was. I had the shrimps in garlic - no sides were included. A little disappointing. Be aware that this restaurant only takes cash.

  • Jane G.
    Jane G.

    May 19, 20221 review

    10/10

    Very small, quaint with great seafood. Excellent service. Will go back

  • Karin L.
    Karin L.

    May 12, 20221 review

    10/10
  • Rosalind P.
    Rosalind P.

    May 12, 20221 review

    10/10

    The owner is very welcoming to all and obviously cares about his restaurant, the food is well prepared and the wine that he selects for you is perfect. We look forward to returning.

  • Joao M.
    Joao M.

    May 9, 202249 reviews

    9.5/10

    Copioso e delicioso menu degustação.

  • Jan-Hein v.
    Jan-Hein v.

    May 5, 20222 reviews

    9.5/10

    Great food. Great service. Really nice (but small) restaurant. Waiter was great and friendly. Food was delicious and fresh.

  • Shaji T.

    April 29, 20221 review

    10/10

    What an amazing find. Absolutely delicious food and reasonably priced. We highly recommend this excellent restaurant.....important that you book in advance.

  • Bobby C.
    Bobby C.

    April 26, 20224 reviews

    10/10

    Best seafood

  • Daniel R.

    April 25, 20221 review

    10/10

    Excellent food. Split multiple entries between 4 people and everyone was happy. Excellent prices. Highly recommend!

  • Ninad B.

    April 23, 20221 review

    10/10

    Great small restaurant, specialising in local Portuguese food. Would really recommend if you like seafood. We would really recommend the fish of the day!

  • Tim F.

    April 22, 20221 review

    10/10

    Best meal we had in Lisbon. Ideal if you want classic Portuguese seafood.

  • Olivier d.

    April 15, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Lovely place, excellent food and super friendly service. I will be back !

  • Ana Luiza G.
    Ana Luiza G.

    April 15, 20221 review

    9/10

    Lugar muito legal! Atendimento cuidadoso!

  • Patrick B.

    April 14, 20221 review

    10/10
  • Giovanni B.
    Giovanni B.

    April 5, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Consigliato, ci tornerei.............................................

  • Daniel B.

    April 1, 20221 review

    10/10
  • Thomas J.

    March 20, 20223 reviews

    6/10

    Vänlig och trivsam service. Stor nackdel att restaurangen endast accepterar kontant betalning - inga kort!

  • Job M.

    March 20, 20221 review

    9/10

    Excellent seabass

  • Monika W.

    March 17, 20221 review

    10/10

    Amazing experience! Lovely host, intimate atmosphere and delicious food. Feeling very local, without too many other guests. Surprised by welcome and goodbye dishes. Very much recommended!

  • Sebastian S.

    March 8, 20223 reviews

    10/10
  • Ping W.

    March 6, 20221 review

    10/10

    Didn’t know in advance that they don’t accept cards. Some inconvenience with cash only. The food was great. Liked everything.

  • Evan H.
    Evan H.

    February 25, 20228 reviews

    10/10

    Intimate and cozy run by amazing people. The food is simply, but beautifully prepared with the freshest ingredients. So glad I finally got a table there, as Itabira high demand.

  • Heather B.

    February 21, 20223 reviews

    10/10

    My favourite place to eat when I visit Lisbon. Food is always excellent.

  • Else v.
    Else v.

    February 15, 20221 review

    10/10

    The food was good en authentic and Antonio made it an amazing evening for us. He works with his whole heart for this restaurant and you can see/taste/experience that in everything.

  • Kamal S.

    February 11, 20221 review

    10/10

    Très bon restaurant, je recommande ????

  • Deborah S.
    Deborah S.

    February 11, 202259 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Elisa L.

    February 11, 20221 review

    10/10

    Incredible service, incredible food, great wine and such an amazing tasting menu! Definitely make sure to try the tasting menu! Value for money 100%

  • Jovan A.

    February 10, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Amazing food and experience. The Professor made the dinner one to remember. We tried the tasting menu and every single plate was better than the last.

  • Sasha S.

    February 4, 20221 review

    10/10

    The best restaurant in Lisbon in my eyes! It’s small and intimate, the food is fresh and delicious, Antonio the owner is fantastic. A must try! We will be back.

  • Marcia M.

    January 29, 20226 reviews

    9.5/10

    This very small restaurant had excellent food. The fish was outstanding. We had a nice Portuguese white wine. The service was very attentive. A great find.

  • Kate h.

    January 21, 20221 review

    10/10
  • Nouhad A.
    Nouhad A.

    January 7, 202213 reviews

    10/10

    Top notch food in a small authentic restaurant for a a great price. Highly recommend!

  • Ismahene C.

    December 28, 20211 review

    10/10

    Excellent !!!!

  • Diana J.

    November 29, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Thao Ta

    November 9, 20212 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Roy s.

    November 7, 20213 reviews

    8/10
  • Gyorgy D.

    November 4, 20211 review

    8.5/10

    It was really great, the food, atmosphere and the service were perfect. The only thing which wasn’t comfortable, that you can’t pay with card..

  • Jo P.

    November 1, 20211 review

    10/10

    Lovely cosy and traditional seafood resturant, with great ambience and fantastic food !! Well worth a visit.

  • Heather B.

    October 23, 20213 reviews

    10/10

    Had tasting menu.which was €60 for 2. Amazing selection of food including shellfish and sea bream. Would definitely recommend.

  • Sharon R.

    October 21, 20211 review

    10/10

    Loved this restaurant, it's small and very cosy. The food was amazing, I would recommend the taster menu, ask the waiter and he'll sort it for you. Highly recommend this restaurant.

Tripadvisor reviews

545 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation