Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

InsiderMediterranean Trendy

Reviews - IO Osteria Personale

9.5/10
1372
Borgo S. Frediano, 167R, 50124 FlorenceSee map

Average price €40

La Degustazione in 6 assaggi €60

Reservation

Find a table

MENU

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Already 5 bookings today 🔥

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Already 5 bookings today 🔥

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
Extra cleaning services implemented at the tables, toilets and kitchen
Guest spacing 1m
Hand sanitizer for customers
Staff wearing masks
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

9.5/10
Excellent1372 reviews
9.6/10

Food

9.5/10

Service

9.2/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Laura R.
    Laura R.

    May 24, 20223 reviews

    10/10

    Everything was delicious! The staff was very friendly and attentive. We really enjoyed the entire dinner from start to finish. Would absolutely go back.

  • Monique E.
    Monique E.

    May 16, 20227 reviews

    9.5/10

    Mooie gerechten, verassende combinaties. Geweldige wine pairing. Top bediening! Subliem!

  • Garry k.
    Garry k.

    May 16, 20221 review

    10/10

    Love everything: attentive service, good wine suggestion. We ordered Ala carte: beef tartare & sweetbreads, then for second course: octopus & beef cheeks. All our choices were excellent

  • Pim d.
    Pim d.

    May 6, 20221 review

    10/10
  • CESAR V.
    CESAR V.

    April 29, 20223 reviews

    10/10
  • Felicity w.
    Felicity w.

    April 27, 20222 reviews

    10/10
  • Daniel B.

    April 23, 20222 reviews

    6/10

    Perfect service. Food

  • Stamena I.

    April 19, 20223 reviews

    10/10

    Top !

  • Vikas S.

    April 15, 20224 reviews

    5.5/10

    Amberjack was underseasoned. Pasta with clams came with exactly two clams so was under flavoured. Cod fish was tasty but arrived at the table cold.Dessert was good.

  • Joana B.

    April 1, 20221 review

    10/10
  • Anssi K.

    March 23, 20221 review

    10/10

    Absolutely a charming, tasteful and friendly experience. Perfect dishes with perfect wines. We enjoyed very much. Priceworthy definately.

  • Derek T.

    March 21, 20221 review

    10/10

    Delicious food and excellent service. We had the 6 course and let the staff choose. We also ordered a bottle of wine. Great food, great staff and great service. Excellent English. 100% worth the trip!

  • Peter S.

    March 16, 20223 reviews

    10/10

    Tres bon restaurant dans un cadre sympa. On y mange super bien. Prix realistisque. Public mixte. Dix minutes a pied du centre ville !!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Andrea A.

    March 3, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Cibo ottimo, personale molto preparato ed accogliente! Ottima serata

  • Vincent B.

    March 1, 20221 review

    10/10

    The food was stunning - and the atmosphere of the restaurant really great

  • Veronique l.
    Veronique l.

    February 25, 202232 reviews

    10/10

    Wonderful experience again Thanks for everything MATTEO

  • Dmitry M.

    February 17, 202210 reviews

    10/10
  • Paul d.

    January 6, 20222 reviews

    10/10
  • Carlee N.

    December 28, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Superb food, tasting menu exceptional! Wish there were more seafood-less options but love love loved what we ate! Simple ambience, small dining room so table service was great

  • Dexter Y.

    December 13, 20211 review

    9/10

    Great food!! My wife and I were pleasantly surprised with the quality of the food. The portions aren’t huge, but they are extremely tasty!! A must try if your are in Florencz!!

  • Christian L.

    November 25, 20211 review

    10/10

    Parfait ! Le décor , la cuisine originale,l’ accueil convivial .

  • Federico a.

    November 12, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Cibo di qualità e ben preparato, servizio attento e puntuale e locale intimo e ben curato. Senz’altro tornerò in questo ristorante. Un grazie al personale per la cortesia e la preparazione dimostrate.

  • Erifili G.

    November 5, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Makaela N.
    Makaela N.

    October 27, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Food was delicious and service was wonderful; they have an amazing way of incorporating ingredients in creative and unsuspecting ways. I ordered the pork belly and it was perfect!

  • Alexia I.
    Alexia I.

    October 23, 20213 reviews

    10/10
  • Daniel R.

    October 22, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Melinda P.

    October 18, 20215 reviews

    10/10

    Food and service are exceptional!

  • Martin H.

    October 18, 20213 reviews

    8.5/10

    Value for the money- a small restaurant with aprox 20 seatings serving quality food with a experimenting twist. Not a traditional Italian restaurant which in this case is good!!!

  • Vince K.

    October 12, 20211 review

    8/10
  • Kevin F.

    October 9, 20212 reviews

    6/10
  • Harri H.

    October 5, 20211 review

    8.5/10
  • Noriko H.

    October 2, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    I loved it! It was so perfectly cooked and fresh. The combination of food is so new but gives me great new adventures and wanted more. I would go back whenever I come back in Florence!

  • - -

    September 29, 20211 review

    3.5/10

    Horrendous food. Surprisingly bad. Not sure how this is on the Michelin list. Bleu cheese ice cream should not exist. It’s hard to find food this bad in Italy.

  • James M.
    James M.

    September 27, 202143 reviews

    10/10

    Portions are small

  • Dirk V.

    September 18, 20212 reviews

    10/10
  • Irina K.

    September 15, 20211 review

    10/10

    The best meal during our 2 week trip to Italy. It was perfect from the starter to the dessert. Could not be better!

  • John I.

    September 13, 20212 reviews

    10/10
  • Aamer Z.

    September 8, 202115 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Sabien J.

    September 6, 20211 review

    8.5/10

    Food was excellent but small portions en very quick served

  • Alexander B.

    August 23, 20211 review

    10/10

    The food was amazing and the staff was extremely professional! They were well trained in pairing different wines as well as entries. I would highly recommend it!!

Tripadvisor reviews

960 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation