Back

Reviews Issé Izakaya

8.9/10

Fabulous

based on 447 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Michael S.
    Michael S.
    • 16 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great food. Friendly service.

  2. Yoshimi S.
    Yoshimi S.
    • 32 reviews
    8.5/10

    Good lunch as always with great service!

  3. JEAN-MARC K.
    JEAN-MARC K.
    • 27 reviews
    9.5/10

    Parfait

  4. Anri H.
    Anri H.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Awesome!

  5. Yoshimi S.
    Yoshimi S.
    • 32 reviews
    10/10

    Enjoyed the lunch very much, My favorite was the meat, it was delicious. We’ll be back!!!

  6. Jaime R.
    Jaime R.
    • 4 reviews
    6.5/10

    Atmosphere was good. Food was fine, not splendid or special. It tasted very average and for the very high price, I'd say it's not worth it. Not a lot of choice either. There are much nicer restaurants in that price range.

  7. Aurelie F.
    Aurelie F.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    Been going there for years and it never disappoints... Great Sake list, dailies and menu!

  8. Marie-France F.
    Marie-France F.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Excellents bentos

  9. Andreas S.
    Andreas S.
    • one review
    5/10

    Nice place in buzzing area. Poor service when we were there. Forgot our drink order, forgot cutlary until we reminded, wanted ut to pay the bill before dessert came. But could just have been an inexperienced waitress.

  10. Sumi L.
    Sumi L.
    • 13 reviews
    8/10

    Too expensive for small plate

  11. Ilgi B.
    Ilgi B.
    • one review
    10/10

    It's very good quality! The food was almost like the ones we could have in Japan but the portions are little small compared to prices.

  12. Mario A.
    Mario A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent and fresh sushi, melted in my mouth.

  13. Noorin  V.
    Noorin V.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Black cod - Divine!

  14. Benoit E.
    Benoit E.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Excellent et raffiné !

  15. Daniel B.
    Daniel B.
    • 5 reviews
    8.5/10

    Food tastes very good. Great choice selection of sake. Portions rather small. Nice restaursnt design. Friendly staff, who speak japanese, french snd english.

  16. Mark S.
    Mark S.
    • 7 reviews
    7/10

    Welcome was friendly and room in the basement although without windows was quite cosy (and wearing slippers) Food was tasty but portions were so small for the price.

  17. Koichi N.
    Koichi N.
    • 11 reviews
    6.5/10

    all Normal

  18. Anne-Sophie A.
    Anne-Sophie A.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent repas.

  19. Silvia M.
    Silvia M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Delicious

  20. Marc Aurèle C.
    Marc Aurèle C.
    • 10 reviews
    9.5/10

    Cuisine authentique et service au top

  21. Marion G.
    Marion G.
    • one review
    9/10

    Cuisine traditionnelle japonaise de qualité!

  22. Yuria M.
    Yuria M.
    • 59 reviews
    10/10

    Tapas japonais et excellents sake

  23. Talita F.
    Talita F.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    Excellente sélection de sakes; plats divins!

  24. Irena I.
    Irena I.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Extremely delicious food, rich in flavour, prepared with all the care. Very attentive service - we have advised that one of us are gluten & lactose intolerant and the restaurant team prepared a special quite diverse offer of dishes and advised on selection and combination. They treat every client as their personal guests. Strongly recommended.

  25. Wilson M.
    Wilson M.
    • 4 reviews
    5.5/10

    average quality food that was overpriced. Menu quite limited. We left after three dishes and ate at a wine bar.