Register my restaurant
Help


Italian With friends

Reviews - Italian Republic - Bacalhoeiros

8.8/10
2041
Rua dos Bacalhoeiros 95, 1100-389 Lisboa
Italian
Average price €13

-30% sobre a ementa!

Italian Republic - Bacalhoeiros

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

8.8/10
Fabulous2041 reviews
8.9/10

Food

8.7/10

Service

8.9/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level
  • Victor C.

    Victor C.7 reviews

    May 12, 2024

    10/10

    Delicious food with very kind and helpful staff!

  • Alford S.3 reviews

    April 14, 2024

    10/10

    Lovely patio and varied menu. Staff were very nice. Good portions and all that was needed was a bit of salt on a couple of the dishes. Would return!

  • fernanda s.17 reviews

    January 27, 2024

    10/10

    Very good. I always go there with my husband and it's always very goos. 💖

  • Maxime c.35 reviews

    January 15, 2024

    4/10

    Food poisoning

  • Holly M.8 reviews

    November 27, 2023

    9/10

    Food came super quickly (within 5 mins) and I had a lovely prawn linguine! The price of the meals is super cheap and quality is good. The rissotto was delicious too. My favourite was the desert ‘pumpkin pastry, Dulce de leche and vanilla ice cream’ was one of the best desserts I have ever had!

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Alison H.4 reviews

    November 16, 2023

    8.5/10

    We had a large family group and the restaurant was very accommodating, comfortable and provided really friendly and efficient service. The food was very good, everyone enjoyed their meal. Recommend.

  • Nancy T.13 reviews

    September 13, 2023

    9.5/10

    Loved the risotto, especially the mushroom and shrimp risotto. Service is very friendly and pleasant and adds to the dining experience. Highly recommend, near Praça Commercio.

  • Bruno M.

    Bruno M.3 reviews

    August 25, 2023

    10/10

    S2

  • Lucien J.

    Lucien J.4 reviews

    August 8, 2023

    2/10

    Uninterested personel. These people should not work in hospitality.

  • Juan Diego S.

    Juan Diego S.2 reviews

    July 31, 2023

    3/10

    The service was awful, the staff was rude and they were having arguments between them all the time.

  • Henrique A.

    Henrique A.10 reviews

    July 21, 2023

    9.5/10

    We had a Risotto à Bulhão Pato and it was really tasty. The prices are fair as well. It is worth the visit if you are looking for italian food in Lisbon.

  • Leonardo L.

    Leonardo L.1 review

    June 13, 2023

    10/10

    Very good moments with an excelent food.

  • Nancy T.13 reviews

    July 7, 2023

    8.5/10

    The food was delicious, don’t miss the risotto! The staff was very friendly and helpful. Great location to walk around after dinner.

  • Carmen Z.3 reviews

    June 22, 2023

    10/10

    The restaurant has a terrace and indoors space. We sat at the terrace where you can get a good view in a not too busy street. Great for summer weather. The service was super friendly and speedy. The food was good quality for the price. They speak perfect English if you do not speak Portuguese. This is my second time eating at Italian Republic but in a different location, the service and food is consistently great!

    review_preview

    See 5 photos

  • diane o.1 review

    June 19, 2023

    9.5/10

    The food was delicious and of great quality. The staff was friendly and welcoming with great food suggestions. The pumpkin dessert with dulce de Leche was phenomenal. I highly recommend this place.

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • - -288 reviews

    June 10, 2023

    9.5/10

    Quality Italian pizzeria. Professional and very friendly service. A regular place to dine for me. Never disappointing..

  • Diogo R.

    Diogo R.1 review

    June 8, 2023

    8/10

    We were three people for dinner and we agreed to share our orders. We ordered risotto, lasagna and pizza. The risotto was amazing, one of the best i've eaten. The lasagna was like it wasn't invited to the party because it didn't surprised us at all. The pizza was super thin but in my opinion was soggy. I would advice to order the mushroom risotto. I'll be back to eat it again. Regarding the service it seemed fast and the waiters are super nice

  • PM V.39 reviews

    June 4, 2023

    8.5/10

    Central location, you may dine on the terrace or inside. The service is too fast, we received our pasta and pizza, a minute after ordering, which tells that everything was cooked in advance and not properly heated, it all came almost cold. Otherwise the food was fine. The dessert was very good. The sparkling water was served with ice and lemon. This restaurant is very reasonably priced.

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Shama G.11 reviews

    April 5, 2023

    10/10

    Nice ambiance, friendly staff, good service and great food

  • Yernaux V.

    Yernaux V.2 reviews

    March 27, 2023

    6/10

    I'm not going to say it was bad or excellent, the service wasn't bad but much too fast… the staff correct! given the rating on the fork of 9 I expected better..

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Rafael M.26 reviews

    February 22, 2023

    5/10

    Initially I had a bad feeling as I stood in the entrance for a few minutes and no one came towards us to guide us to our table. A bit surprised having in mind the high rate of this restaurant. For several times, we needed to push a bit to get some attention from the waitress for any sort of request. The food was okay, reasonable presentation and taste. However surprisingly, a dish come out of nowhere with fries, which was the replacement of a side dish that they didn’t have in stock. Surprise basically, no one bother to inform! By the end, we felt a bit unwelcome while paying, as the waitress tone was a bit aggressive and careless. Already had many experiences, but didn’t feel comfortable having dinner in this place…

  • Leila D.1 review

    February 15, 2023

    10/10

    Staff were lovely

  • Rodrigo R.

    Rodrigo R.4 reviews

    February 13, 2023

    10/10

    It was a marvelous experience we’ve had. It was our friends birthday and he received a desert also! The food was excellent and the service was fast! The ambience is really cozy! Great place to eat and enjoy

  • Joana C.1 review

    February 14, 2023

    7.5/10

    the food was delicious, the waiter was on a call on the phone while attending us though.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Kátia S.

    Kátia S.4 reviews

    January 28, 2023

    10/10

    Nice service and tasty food! The food came in a timely period and the musing made it a relaxing environment. I ate a pizza gamberi and do not regret it. Will definitely come back :)

  • gabriel c.

    gabriel c.2 reviews

    January 25, 2023

    9/10

    To start, all the workers were very nice and promptly had us seat and ordered. The food arrived very quickly, and while it was not amazing/the best you'll ever eat, it is very good for the price. We had spaghetti alla carbonara and a Mediterranea pizza. The spaghetti was made with cream instead of the traditional eggs. It tasted a bit too much of cream, but it was still pretty good (again, specially at its price). The pizza was really good. Thin crust and a very generous and balanced amount of ingredients that gave it a very good taste. Of the two dishes, it was by far the best. To sum up, I would recommend this place if you're looking for a quiet Italian food place in Downtown Lisbon

  • Naz L.2 reviews

    January 18, 2023

    10/10

    Great meals. Mushroom risotto was fabulous for my vegetarian husband. I had a wonderful seafood linquini. Meals were hot, just the way I like it.

  • Tatsiana P.

    Tatsiana P.46 reviews

    January 11, 2023

    7/10

    Pizza was not good , but other dishes are usually delicious

  • Denise Q.8 reviews

    December 17, 2022

    6.5/10

    I booked this restaurant to celebrate my birthday, but it ended up being a little bit of a disappointment. A Carbonara Pasta with no egg and a tasteless sauce at an Italian restaurant? The service was a bit chaotic too. Well, this is supposed to be constructive feedback - I am sure you can improve it.

  • Olivier S.

    Olivier S.3 reviews

    December 12, 2022

    9.5/10

    Lovely Italian restaurant in Lisboa. Food was good

  • Igor B.

    Igor B.43 reviews

    November 27, 2022

    10/10

    Very good food and service.

  • Bruno V.13 reviews

    November 8, 2022

    10/10

    Just amazing as always, it has become one of my favorite restaurants.

  • Yémily B.

    Yémily B.2 reviews

    October 19, 2022

    10/10

    I ate at this restaurant twice and everything is delicious. The food is incredibly good, prices are amazing and the crew is very kind. I’ll miss them once I leave Lisboa

    review_preview

    See 5 photos

  • andres eduardo o.

    andres eduardo o.2 reviews

    October 18, 2022

    10/10

    Wonderful food

  • Daria K.

    Daria K.2 reviews

    August 23, 2022

    9.5/10

    Pizza exelent, the same carbonara.

  • Roni S.

    Roni S.6 reviews

    August 2, 2022

    9/10

    the best Italian restaurant in lisbon. the pizza was great and also the pastas. will come back for more!!

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Rafael V.8 reviews

    May 28, 2022

    10/10

    Great staff and food simply amazing.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Maxine C.

    Maxine C.4 reviews

    May 29, 2022

    3.5/10

    Pasta was good. Soup was tasteless (watery).

  • Dolores p.21 reviews

    May 1, 2022

    5/10

    Pizza with very límited ingrédients & very thin Toilets very strange with someone always in the corridor Checking entrance & exit

  • Esteban S.

    Esteban S.9 reviews

    April 26, 2022

    10/10

    Everything it's wonderful!

    review_preview

    See photo

Load more reviews

Tripadvisor reviews

22 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.