Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where

Italian Fine Dining

Reviews - Italy 1 Camberwell

9.1/10
946
823 Burke Road, 3124 Camberwell (VIC)See map

Average price A$65

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Fully reserved on TheFork

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9.1/10
Excellent946 reviews
9.4/10

Food

9/10

Service

8.7/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Robert N.

    April 1, 20211 review

    9/10

    Italy 1 is a top restaurant with traditionally good food and service. The lack of a zero alcohol beer on the menu should be redressed. Otherwise, all good.

  • Dennis a.

    March 15, 20211 review

    8.5/10
  • Lisa R.

    March 13, 20211 review

    5.5/10
  • Lisa C.

    March 12, 202125 reviews

    8/10

    Great food. Attentive service

  • Deborah S.

    March 10, 20216 reviews

    10/10

    My absolute favourite restaurant. When I have a special occasion, want to impress or spoil someone this is where I go !

  • Jennifer M.

    March 7, 20211 review

    4/10
  • Travis B.

    February 28, 20216 reviews

    10/10

    Best food, best wine, best staff. Excellent. Have gone many times and Will be back many Times again. It's a really good experience that everyone can enjoy

  • Dianne s.

    February 12, 202125 reviews

    10/10
  • Jennie M.

    February 5, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Susie M.

    February 1, 20218 reviews

    9.5/10

    Have been here numerous times and the food is always wonderful. However, it can get rather loud but his time we sat in the alcove and it was perfect.

  • James T.

    January 22, 202122 reviews

    9.5/10

    Amazing experience at Italy 1 - new faces have brought some super attentive service to couple with the always awesome food. A step up on previous experiences - keep it up!

  • Vin M.

    January 18, 20212 reviews

    9.5/10

    Excellent food, well presented and great wine list.

  • Fred B.

    January 9, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Josephine h.

    January 6, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Excellent food and service, with a good wine selection from Victorian Regions and Italy. The staff were attentive and friendly. We will definitely return.

  • Jim B.

    January 4, 20211 review

    10/10

    An excellent meal and great service. Little waiting, good atmosphere. We've been before and we have never been disappointed. Looking forward to our next visit.

  • Jenny K.

    December 31, 20202 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Lesley R.

    December 11, 20209 reviews

    10/10

    We visited Italy 1 with friends.It was our first visit and we will definitely be going back.Food was excellent and the staff were fantastic.Would definitely recommend this place.

  • Raymond K.
    Raymond K.

    December 4, 20203 reviews

    7.5/10
  • Alison C.

    November 30, 20202 reviews

    8.5/10
  • Bob N.

    November 30, 20202 reviews

    8/10
  • Clive E.

    November 27, 20201 review

    10/10
  • Greg G.

    November 20, 20203 reviews

    10/10

    Top marks, great service, great food, great atmosphere.

  • Andrew C.

    November 14, 20202 reviews

    4/10
  • Cathy T.
    Cathy T.

    November 12, 20202 reviews

    6/10
  • Alan S.

    November 8, 20201 review

    10/10

    Food was of high quality and generous serving size. Service was bright and friendly. Will definitely be back.

  • Anthony M.

    November 8, 20201 review

    10/10

    Outstanding! The food was outstanding and service was awesome. Perfect for a Sunday lunch outside, highly recommend the seafood dishes and a great wine list.

  • Helen M.

    October 31, 20202 reviews

    10/10
  • Katherine D.

    October 30, 20201 review

    10/10
  • Teresa M.

    March 13, 20201 review

    10/10

    We had a fabulous evening from the moment we walked in to our goodbyes. The food was delicious, the atmosphere comfortable and the service excellent

  • Ross L.

    March 6, 20201 review

    10/10

    Food, service and atmosphere was great. Love that they range El Dorado Road and supporting small Victorian wine producers making unbelievable wines - the Nero was particularly good!

  • Maria M.
    Maria M.

    March 6, 20202 reviews

    10/10

    Great quality food

  • Adelyn G.

    March 4, 20208 reviews

    10/10

    The food was excellent and the dessert absolutely divine. Our waiters were very friendly and welcoming. We had a fantastic time and would definitely return!

  • Tess A.

    February 22, 20207 reviews

    9.5/10

    Great restaurant with lots of ambience and friendly service, right from arriving. Food was excellent and fabulous wine list. We will definitely go again and again!

  • Jeffrey L.

    February 15, 20206 reviews

    10/10
  • Nicolette W.

    February 9, 202021 reviews

    10/10
  • Paul O.

    February 9, 20207 reviews

    9/10
  • Lesley R.

    February 8, 20202 reviews

    6.5/10
  • Michelle P.
    Michelle P.

    February 8, 202014 reviews

    10/10
  • Wendy C.

    February 6, 20203 reviews

    8/10

    Friendly services

  • Zanie O.

    February 6, 20203 reviews

    10/10

    Food and service consistently good. One of my favourite restaurant

Tripadvisor reviews

200 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2021 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Fully reserved on TheFork
Find similar restaurants with availability.

Search