Back

Reviews Itami

9/10

Excellent

based on 805 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Diazina S.
    Diazina S.
    • one review
    4/10

    So overpriced for the mediocre sushi. They're trying to be a fancy sushi place without investing. For example, the chopsticks were not only disposable, but were the cheapest, most splintery chopsticks possible. The sashimi wasn't prepared cleanly, and still had some chewy fat on it instead of being smooth like sashimi should be. And all of this for almost 60 EUR to eat a very light meal that still left us hungry afterwards. Decent service, but I would tell people to avoid this place.

  2. Cathy  M.
    Cathy M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great food, lovely service. Doesn’t look great on the outside but lovely inside. Very friendly service. We were there with our kids and all felt that it was a lovely evening

  3. Rutger C.
    Rutger C.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Once you go Itami, you’ll always have your sushis at Itami.

  4. Rutger C.
    Rutger C.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Rotterdams number one sushi restaurant. Food is excellent and the staff is friendly, polite and hospitable.

  5. Kasper A.
    Kasper A.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Perfect. The best sushi in Europe.

  6. Edgar B.
    Edgar B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great food and great service.

  7. Sanne w.
    Sanne w.
    • 14 reviews
    8/10

    .

  8. Jack M.
    Jack M.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    Geen echt japans eten. Meer chinees-orientaals. Teleurstellend.

  9. Charlene E.
    Charlene E.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Very good food en service.

  10. Pim K.
    Pim K.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The absolute best

  11. Claudia G.
    Claudia G.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Voor lekkere sushi... the place to be!

  12. David d.
    David d.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Well worth a visit.. and another... and another!

  13. Jacob S.
    Jacob S.
    • 40 reviews
    10/10

    Really good and delicious food and an excellent service

  14. Peter K.
    Peter K.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Lekker gegeten aardige bediening

  15. Arend P.
    Arend P.
    • one review
    10/10

    I was there with a friend, and we die wat very good And service was great Thank you and till the next time Gehad de, Arend

  16. Karen I.
    Karen I.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    My favourite Japanese restaurant in Rotterdam. Set up, food & service is always good.

  17. Ivana A.
    Ivana A.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Van service tot eten, alles is TOP!

  18. Diahann S.
    Diahann S.
    • one review
    6/10

    Waiter spilt my sake wine - cleaned table but didn't bring a new drink. At least a 7.50 Euro Sake. Inacceptable. Sushi very good. Main dishes average.

  19. Frederic C.
    Frederic C.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food and rapid service. Will definitely come back.

  20. Adrian  B.
    Adrian B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    What a lovely food..! Forget all the 'all you can eat' places and go for some really good sushi..! Good and friendly personal and nice atmosphere. Don't forget to ask for the grilled 'coquilles' they're so good..! Adrian Brown

  21. Dejan M.
    Dejan M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Top!!!

  22. Aroena L.
    Aroena L.
    • 10 reviews
    8.5/10

    Heerlijk genoten van de sashimi en sushi's. In 1 woord : top! Service en bediening was ook goed.

  23. Daniel A.
    Daniel A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Really good

  24. Daryl V.
    Daryl V.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Gewoon top

  25. Daryl V.
    Daryl V.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Top

  26. Helen v.
    Helen v.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    top!

  27. Corry R.
    Corry R.
    • 8 reviews
    9.5/10

    Best sushi in town!

  28. Chiel S.
    Chiel S.
    • one review
    9/10

    .

  29. Tommaso P.
    Tommaso P.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Itami is a really nice japanese restaurant, is not even comparable quality and service to the classic all you can eat. All food taste really good, fresh, beautiful presentation of dishes and very large selection of menu. Obviously you pay for that, but i would recommend to everyone! Better to eat less frequently sushi but in a good place like Itami

  30. Max M.
    Max M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent Food, a little gem of a restaurant

  31. Laila K.
    Laila K.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    We really enjoyed the dinner. Everything was super fresh and we liked the special sushi from different regions of Japan. The fresh wasabi was a positive surprise - what you don’t get in a lot of Japanese restaurants especially for that price.. when we’re again in Fotterdam we’ll definitely come back!

  32. Martin K.
    Martin K.
    • one review
    6/10

    Wir hatten das 3 Gang Menü. Das war in Ordnung aber nicht besonders oder in irgendeiner Weise besonders. Preis/Leistung hätte ich etwas mehr erwartet. Ich würde das nächste mal ein anderes Restaurant probieren.

  33. Rob S.
    Rob S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Aardige attente bediening, uitstekend eten

  34. Sandra H.
    Sandra H.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    Lekker eten, gastvrije bediening.

  35. Loes C.
    Loes C.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Fantastische sushi!

  36. Raoul S.
    Raoul S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    We came here for sushi before concert at the Luxor and thought the nigiri and rolls were great, fresh tasty fish and very well presented. Service was very friendly and prices very reasonable

  37. Robert-Jan J.
    Robert-Jan J.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Eten was perfect, timing was perfect, bediening was perfect, airco had 1 tandje lager (minder koud) gemogen. Verder niets veranderen. Top!

  38. Andreia C.
    Andreia C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Really good sushi and service!

  39. Jesse S.
    Jesse S.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Good service, good food!

  40. Alexander F.
    Alexander F.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Seriously the best dining experience I've ever had in Rotterdam! The service was phenomenal and the food was amazing! I highly recommend the sushi, sashimi and the lamb chops. The sauce was... OMG! Really highly recommend, my favourite Japanese restaurant in Rotterdam!