Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Japanese

Reviews - Izakaya Ate

9.1/10
107
3/14 Arcardia Street, 4567 Noosa Heads (QLD)See map

Average price A$23

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9.1/10
Excellent107 reviews
9.4/10

Food

8.9/10

Service

8.6/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Ewen P.
    Ewen P.

    May 16, 20221 review

    6/10
  • Peta C.

    April 18, 20221 review

    10/10

    Great service and delicious food. We will be going back time and time again. Lots of options on their extensive menu.

  • Stevie B.

    April 8, 20223 reviews

    10/10

    One of the best ramens on the coast

  • Kylie G.
    Kylie G.

    April 8, 20228 reviews

    10/10
  • Carol M.
    Carol M.

    March 25, 202247 reviews

    10/10

    Great food and service. Would definitely recommend.

  • Tae R.

    March 12, 20221 review

    9.5/10

    Absolutely delicious Japanese food and super friendly service. It was our daughters birthday and staff were extremely attentive even though they it was absolutely pumping.

  • Dixie W.

    March 4, 20221 review

    10/10

    Delicious fresh foods. Lovely friendly service. Definitely will return! As it was Friday night there was also a live musician guitar player and singer that added to our enjoyment.

  • Metodi D.

    January 18, 20222 reviews

    9.5/10

    Real nice atmosphere and vibe. Not over the top but quirky and with lot of style. Excellent food and Japanese beer. Good dish sizes and really good service

  • Margaret L.

    January 8, 20221 review

    5.5/10
  • Vicki O.

    December 27, 202145 reviews

    9/10
  • Adam W.
    Adam W.

    December 21, 20213 reviews

    7.5/10

    Best Japanese in Noosa

  • Ben C.

    December 18, 20211 review

    10/10

    Have been going to Izakaya Ate for four years. Just ask the owner to simply serve you dishes she thinks you will like - they never fail to disappoint.

  • Peter M.

    December 4, 20212 reviews

    5.5/10
  • Jo R.

    November 13, 20211 review

    10/10

    Consistently good food, service and atmosphere. One of our reliable favorites.

  • Mashhuda G.

    October 30, 20215 reviews

    10/10
  • Dell E.

    October 18, 20217 reviews

    10/10

    Really good food served by lovely people this was our second visit just as good as the first a family run business the food is tasty beautiful presented and very good highly recommended.

  • Maggie R.

    October 12, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Zelda Y.

    September 18, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Yummy, authentic Japanese food, well priced!

  • Lisa m.

    September 9, 20213 reviews

    10/10

    Awesome food & atmosphere

  • Leigh E.

    August 26, 202146 reviews

    10/10

    Always delicious. First time there for lunch. It’s great.

  • Leigh E.

    June 8, 202146 reviews

    10/10

    Another amazing meal! We live this place, really great food…a neighborhood gem.

  • Jo M.
    Jo M.

    May 1, 202114 reviews

    7/10
  • Leigh E.

    April 10, 202146 reviews

    10/10

    Always great food here! We cannot fault it every time and the staff are just gorgeous, one of our faves in the Junction

  • Donna C.

    April 2, 20211 review

    10/10

    Quick service and great food. My personal taste preference would be for slightly less salt or less sauce but would definitely return and recommend.

  • Beverly B.

    March 27, 20211 review

    10/10

    Our first time at Izakaya and will be back. Food delicious fresh. The staff we of the highest standards. We would recommend to anyone who loves Japanese food or anyone who has hasn’t.

  • Sue B.

    February 20, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Lovely small Japanese Izakaya. Food well presented and delicious, fresh, authentic Japanese flavours. Would have CB liked more sashimi options but what we had was fresh and tasty.

  • Lynne M.

    January 24, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent all round

  • Henry K.

    January 16, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Every dish delicate and delicious prepared with pride. A great find.

  • Lisa m.

    January 16, 20213 reviews

    10/10

    Beautiful good once again...love it..

  • Tanya m.

    January 16, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Love will go back again

  • Sarah O.

    January 8, 20214 reviews

    10/10
  • Sophie W.

    January 5, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Lisa m.

    January 3, 20213 reviews

    9/10

    We didn't be receive 2 dishes but the food was beautiful.

  • Dell E.

    October 31, 20207 reviews

    10/10
  • CJ K.

    October 29, 20202 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Paula K.

    October 17, 20201 review

    9/10

    Beautiful food and service. One very concerning factor covid rules did not apply. squashed into seating area with table either side of us and bench seating and not 1.5 distancing was in place

  • Vicki O.

    October 2, 202045 reviews

    9.5/10

    The staff members were very kind to my 3 year old daughter. Service was a bit slow but it was a busy Friday night. Food is authentic Japanese

  • Mark L.

    September 27, 20202 reviews

    7.5/10

    Entre selection was good but Mains were lacking. No fish options? Too much fried chicken served in various combos. Lovely staff and good beer..

  • Mark K.

    August 25, 20201 review

    9/10

    A friendly Japanese restaurant with a great menu. Been three times now and are planning our next visit. Looking forward to trying some other dishes on the menu.

  • Peter D.

    July 30, 20201 review

    9/10

    We had a great night. The Food was fantastic and the staff were really friendly and helpful.The Raw Salmon and King fish were beautiful and the prawn and pork dumplings were amazing.

Tripadvisor reviews

46 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation