Back

Reviews - Jardin De Kashmir

9.1/10

Excellent

based on 414 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Hugh a.
    Hugh a.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Bergerac and its restaurants were deserted this October evening. But the Jardin de Kashmir was overflowing because the service and food are superb. 5th visit, back again as soon as possible.

  2. Alan S.
    Alan S.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Superb, delicious food from the sub-continent as always. Can not criticise this restaurant. Worth a special trip if you appreciate ‘proper’ Indian/Pakistani/Bangladeshi food.

  3. Rod D.
    Rod D.
    • one review
    7/10

    The food was the best Indian/Kashmiri food that we have eaten in France. The opportunity to decide the level of spicing was a good option (obviously to accommodate the french general dislike of hot, spicy food - but suited us the opposite way because we both like spicy food. The food was very tasty and well presented. This will be a restaurant that we will recommend to friends!

  4. Suzanne C.
    Suzanne C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Living in France we hadn't had an Indian meal for years, so this was a real treat! Beautiful food and excellent service. Very generous portions we couldn't finish the delicious menu for two people!

  5. Natalie H.
    Natalie H.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Perfect as always

  6. Dany P.
    Dany P.
    • 19 reviews
    10/10

    Service rapide, nourriture excellente !

  7. Alan S.
    Alan S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Fabulous food and friendly, efficient service as always. This is a restaurant offering the ‘genuine cuisine’ of the Sub-Continent. Excellent menu and beautifully prepared & tasty food. My personal favourite: Lamb Kashmiri, cooked ‘home style’

  8. Paul R.
    Paul R.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Good food, great service in an excellent setting. Sitting outside sharing tables with 3 other restaurants while a duo played music all added to the experience

  9. Daniel A.
    Daniel A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic curry. As a Brit, I love a good hot curry and they very much delivered the spice and heat in the vindaloo. Biryani fantastic and also the onion Bhaji starters.

  10. Alan H.
    Alan H.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Eaten here before and the quality of service and food remains excellent. As I said in my previous review I moved from Glasgow and it is wonderful to find an Asian restaurant up to the same high standard as my old city.

  11. Bertrand W.
    Bertrand W.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    De passage à Bergerac table sympathique plats copieux

  12. Neil M.
    Neil M.
    • 9 reviews
    9/10

    We went for an evening meal with four friends, two of whom had never previously eaten in this restaurant nor eaten Indian, Pakistani or Kashmiri foods. All of us really enjoyed our food, the standard of service and the general ambiance of eating outside on a peaceful evening. We will undoubtedly be returning again during the summer.

  13. Josien D.
    Josien D.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Beautifully situated in the old city of Bergerac, on a quiet terrace on a little square under a huge platane, lovely! The first plate was nice, but too generous. Less had been better. The main dishes were delicious. A little bit more vegetables on the plate or as sidedish would have been welcomed.

  14. Neil M.
    Neil M.
    • 9 reviews
    9/10

    We have had a meal at this restaurant several times during the past 12 months and always find the food and service to be of very good quality. We generally book through The Fork in order to benefit from the food discount which encourages us to go more often and introduce friends to the restaurant.

  15. Graham H.
    Graham H.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Another fantastic meal, very attentive

  16. Natalie H.
    Natalie H.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent as always

  17. Brett D.
    Brett D.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Best Indian food within a 100 miles

  18. Hugh W.
    Hugh W.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Would highly recommend this restaurant for food & service. However the restaurant would benefit from larger tables

  19. Wes F.
    Wes F.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food and service are excellent. Very friendly staff, very engaging and willing to cater for specific tastes. Will go again and again

  20. Tina M.
    Tina M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    This was our first time and we’ll definitely be going back often. The food was delicious and beautifully presented, service was great and the staff very helpful, and as the restaurant filled up quickly from 7pm the atmosphere became warm and lively.

  21. Nicholas W.
    Nicholas W.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Cosy restaurant with superb food. They were happy to spice the food to our individual liking. The starters were enormous but very light as were the main courses. Staff were very helpful and friendly.

  22. Neil M.
    Neil M.
    • 9 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent quality food and very good service as usual. The restaurant maintains its high standards. We always try and book because of the discount and this allows us to have a better selection of dishes than are available through the fixed price menus. Can definitely recommend the restaurant.

  23. Albert R.
    Albert R.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Bonne surprise.

  24. Russell M.
    Russell M.
    • one review
    6/10

    One of the onion bhajis was not cooked through. Prawn curry was a bit bland. Chicken Kashmir was good. Pillau rice was over salted for my taste. Bread was very good. 6 out of 10. Had a much better meal there last summer!

  25. Neil M.
    Neil M.
    • 9 reviews
    9/10

    Consistently very good and well prepared and presented dishes. The chef made food to the right level of spicyness for each of the diners. We each had a starter and main course. We shared papadoms, naan and parathas. The cost of the meal deducting the booking discount amounted to 130€ and included four beers, two bottles of sparkling water and two coffees. Exceptionally good value for money. Two of our party hadn’t been before and both look forward to a return visit.

  26. Ali B.
    Ali B.
    • one review
    9/10

    If you love curry then this is the place to go. Prawns were excellent, spinach & potatoes and garlic naan. All delicious. Staff were friendly and spoke English. Highly recommend.

  27. Graham H.
    Graham H.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic tasty food

  28. Alix S.
    Alix S.
    • one review
    10/10

    We have had dinner here several times and always enjoyed it. Good food, reasonable prices and excellent service, and a nice change from French cuisine.

  29. Paul k.
    Paul k.
    • one review
    10/10

    a definite place to return to, best indian food around

  30. Katie j.
    Katie j.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    We love a good curry, and this did not disappoint, the best that we have had since living here in France.

  31. Susan W.
    Susan W.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Our second visit. Food is great, flavoursome and service is very friendly. We had a discount voucher which made for extra good value.

  32. Peter B.
    Peter B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Loved it, intend to go again and to recommend to friends

  33. Neil M.
    Neil M.
    • 9 reviews
    8/10

    Have eaten at this restaurant on several occasions and have always found the food to be of very good quality and of a good quantity. We went with some French friends who had not previously eaten food from Kashmir/Pakistan or India and they really enjoyed the experience. The food and wine averaged out at about €30 euros each. Good value for money.

  34. Hetty P.
    Hetty P.
    • one review
    8/10

    We have been to this restaurant several times now, with different people. Everyone enjoyed the flavourful dishes and we will be back soon. See you next time.

  35. Philippa T.
    Philippa T.
    • one review
    4/10

    Très déçu. The onion Bahamas were soggy, heavy batter and not crisp. The expensive tandoori gambas were burnt and over cooked. My friend took the vegetarian menu but was charged extra for extra dishes which O thought were on this menu. The vegetable curry was described as lacking in flavor although spicy had been requested. The NaN bread ,the rice and Dahl were very good.

  36. Brett D.
    Brett D.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great tasting food as hot or mild as you like it. The people who run the place are really accommodating and friendly. Best restaurant in Bergerac especially if you are a veggie

  37. Mandy  P.
    Mandy P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Wonderful food and service. They even gave me a little doggy bag ! Massive vegetarian selection. Very happy .. all delicious and a great price too.

  38. Neil M.
    Neil M.
    • 9 reviews
    9.5/10

    This is the fifth time we have been to this restaurant this year. The food and service has continued to be excellent. Highly recommended. The total cost including two entrées, two main course dishes and a vegetable rice, a small carafe of wine and two coffees came to €44 after deduction of the 20% booking discount. Very good value for money.

  39. Len W.
    Len W.
    • one review
    10/10

    The Jardin de Kashmir is a fantastic restaurant to visit for an authentic " proper" curry in the Dordogne. The food is amazing and cooked to your chosen level of spice heat. The owner and all his staff are friendly, efficient and nothing is too much trouble in order to make your experience one to remember. I would recommend everyone to try it, they won't be dissappointed.

  40. Natalie H.
    Natalie H.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Love it! Happy to go back again