Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

French Trendy

Reviews - Java

9.3/10
3152
Rue Marterey 36, 1005 LausanneSee map

Average price CHF 62

Formule midi CHF 22

Reservation

Find a table

MENU

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Already 4 bookings today 🔥

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Already 4 bookings today 🔥

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
Air renewal system
Card payments accepted
Contactless, digital or single use menus
Extra cleaning services implemented at the tables, toilets and kitchen
Hand sanitizer for customers
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

9.3/10
Excellent3152 reviews
9.2/10

Food

9.5/10

Service

9.3/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Jean-Marc F.
    Jean-Marc F.

    May 6, 20221 review

    10/10

    Cadre original, personnel attentionné et plats originaux et déclicieux

  • Patrick L.

    March 31, 20221 review

    10/10

    Cadre convivial, chaleureux. Personnel attentif et bonne cuisine surprenante

  • Edy M.

    March 18, 20221 review

    8/10

    Très bon, steak un peu trop salé à mon goût.

  • Véronique P.

    February 14, 20223 reviews

    10/10

    Toujours très sympa et bon. Service impeccable.

  • Jessica r.

    February 9, 20221 review

    8.5/10

    Petite carte mais bon plats, prix corrects, bon service!

  • Kathy T.

    February 3, 20224 reviews

    10/10

    First time eating at Java today and I was really impressed with the decor, service and food! I'm gluten intolerant and the choice of gf dishes was fantastic! I will certainly be returning soon!

  • Marie-Noëlle B.

    January 25, 202218 reviews

    9/10

    Merci, toujours très sympa et original !

  • Jeanne C.
    Jeanne C.

    January 21, 20223 reviews

    8/10

    Restaurant tres sympa. Bonne ambiance

  • Victoria M.

    January 20, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Une ambiance cosy Service impeccable Plats super bons !

  • Fiona M.

    December 31, 20211 review

    10/10
  • April C.

    December 6, 20212 reviews

    10/10
  • Daphna D.

    December 2, 20213 reviews

    10/10

    one of our favourites in Lausanne! so we keep coming back! good and varied food, always a friendly service, lovely atmosphere, good selection of wines and great beers. keep up!

  • Dalit A.

    November 26, 202134 reviews

    10/10

    Tasty food, nice atmosphere and warm service

  • Denis p.

    November 16, 20218 reviews

    8.5/10

    Le café VIP reste un must au Java

  • Siobhan B.

    October 9, 20212 reviews

    8.5/10

    Lovely restaurant with great service and atmosphere. The only disappointment was the chasse - the meat was not good but we were offered dessert so that was good. The rest of the food was fab ;)

  • Julie d.
    Julie d.

    September 3, 202133 reviews

    8.5/10

    Great lunch as always!

  • Michele C.

    June 29, 202126 reviews

    10/10

    Cadre et accueil chaleureux. Excellente cuisine

  • Lorena P.

    June 6, 20211 review

    10/10

    I just love it! Best brunch in the City and very very kind Service!! I absolutely can recommend Java! Good food, best quality and fair prices. So if youre in Lausanne, its a MUST :)

  • Yutong Z.

    September 22, 20201 review

    9/10

    Very good services and friendly staffs. We enjoyed about time there.

  • Maria L.

    September 11, 20201 review

    5/10

    Food was disappointing. I ordered a dirade, it smelled bad. The Selection of glass wine as well was not nice. Only positive was the desert a chocolate fondant. Would not recommend.

  • Daphna D.

    July 16, 20203 reviews

    9/10
  • Pierre B.

    June 26, 20201 review

    6/10

    The paella was watery and lacked spices. The crepe wasn't well cooked and the ingredients were just displayed randomly on it. Not a memorable experience.

  • Lorenzo S.
    Lorenzo S.

    May 15, 202062 reviews

    10/10

    Very friendly staff and excellent cuisine

  • Jessica W.

    March 11, 20201 review

    9/10

    The service was great! The waitress was very kind and patient, even when a large group came in and she had to serve everyone herself.

  • Anne S.

    March 1, 202045 reviews

    9/10
  • Marie D.

    February 11, 20201 review

    9.5/10

    Good food and welcoming staff. Large choice of good quality product. A good spot in Lausanne for either burnch, coffee, afternoon tea, early drinks, lunch or dinner. A complete place to go!

  • Francine S.
    Francine S.

    February 8, 20208 reviews

    9/10

    Chic interiors and very friendly service

  • Bárbara T.

    November 29, 20191 review

    10/10

    Excellent team

  • Olivier R.
    Olivier R.

    October 1, 201966 reviews

    9/10

    Excellentes crèpes au sarrasin

  • Dominik H.

    August 9, 20197 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Milan C.
    Milan C.

    August 7, 20194 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent service

  • Nathalie G.

    August 5, 20194 reviews

    10/10

    toujours au top! plats excellents!

  • Anne S.

    July 25, 201945 reviews

    10/10

    This is a great restaurant. Food is consistently good with impeccable service. Portions are ample, shared a starter, had salad main and café douceur.

  • Rachel V.
    Rachel V.

    July 22, 201933 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent !!

  • Louise M.

    July 12, 20192 reviews

    9.5/10

    Nice deco.

  • Marius B.

    July 11, 201961 reviews

    10/10

    Carte de tartares surprenante, plats délicieux, service au top !

  • Helia B.

    July 8, 201916 reviews

    10/10

    Très bon

  • Maha K.

    July 7, 201918 reviews

    10/10

    All great, excellent food excellent service. Will be back soon

  • Marina B.

    June 6, 20196 reviews

    8/10

    Never disappointing :) always have the Melody Nelson salade. Great staff

  • Kiara B.

    March 19, 20198 reviews

    9.5/10

    I really love going to Java ! Their food is incredible :-))

Tripadvisor reviews

290 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation