Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

InsiderJapanese Traditional

Reviews - Jin

9.2/10
379
6 Rue de la Sourdière, 75001 ParisSee map

Average price €260

Menu Prestige €500

Reservation

Find a table

MENU

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9.2/10
Excellent379 reviews
9.3/10

Food

9.1/10

Service

8.9/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Very short waiting time
Very quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Lumin L.

    April 27, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Tres bon et super service

  • Jack S.

    March 4, 202218 reviews

    10/10

    As usual, really kind service and excellent sushi.

  • Emile O.
    Emile O.

    November 9, 20213 reviews

    10/10

    Sublime… mais pas donné évidemment !

  • Cameron K.

    November 5, 20214 reviews

    10/10

    The best Japanese restaurant in Paris for sure - highly recommended!

  • Christian I.
    Christian I.

    October 15, 20214 reviews

    10/10
  • Rami S.

    October 2, 20213 reviews

    7/10
  • Victoria R.

    September 4, 20211 review

    6.5/10
  • Stéphane O.

    July 4, 20209 reviews

    10/10

    Extraordinaire!

  • Zeki S.

    October 19, 20191 review

    10/10

    Best Japanese restaurant in Europe ! Really loves the fatty tuna and all the soup who was in the menu. The chef was amazing and really kind ! He’s knife skill was amazing ! I’ll be back really soon !

  • Fumiko t.

    October 5, 20191 review

    8/10

    I would like to eat only Sushi, not including appetizers, but I do not have the choice. It would be nice to have such a choice.

  • Cédric G.

    June 18, 20192 reviews

    10/10

    Extraordinaire.

  • Miumiu ji

    May 31, 20191 review

    5/10

    i dont think the food is one star

  • Ludovic Q.

    May 16, 20192 reviews

    10/10

    Just amazing ...

  • Carina M.

    March 9, 201911 reviews

    10/10

    Just great. I loved the food, it was a very special moment for me and i feel honored to eat what the chef prepared for me

  • Viraen V.

    March 9, 20196 reviews

    7/10

    Not as good as Okuda or Komatsubaki.

  • - -

    March 2, 20191 review

    7.5/10
  • georges c.

    November 20, 20183 reviews

    10/10

    Génial!!!!

  • Andreas C.

    November 13, 20181 review

    5/10
  • Gloria S.
    Gloria S.

    November 13, 20183 reviews

    10/10

    Everything is beyond my expectation. Chef is very friendly and nice to talk to

  • Jean Charles C.
    Jean Charles C.

    October 11, 20189 reviews

    10/10

    Le meilleur.

  • Manatsu I.

    September 26, 20183 reviews

    9/10

    All fish were very fresh and taste very well. Soups came with food were quite well prepared.

  • Nicola R.

    September 12, 20185 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent Table, le Japon à Paris!

  • Lucia M.

    July 31, 20182 reviews

    10/10

    Acojonante

  • SID M.

    March 2, 201811 reviews

    10/10

    The meal was in the same class as what I have had at top end places in tokyo and kyoto. The sushi was sublime, the entree's brilliant and the sake pairing inspired. brilliant experience

  • Romain F.
    Romain F.

    February 13, 201819 reviews

    10/10

    Just amazing!

  • Walter P.

    January 10, 20186 reviews

    8/10
  • Louis-Marin C.
    Louis-Marin C.

    December 7, 20172 reviews

    9.5/10

    Incredibly good omakase. One of the best in Paris. Slow pace, lunch takes 90 minutes so plan accordingly.

  • Lisette L.

    October 17, 201732 reviews

    9/10

    Les plats servis par le chef sont excellent! Un restaurant japonais authentique!

  • Efun C.

    October 6, 20172 reviews

    10/10

    Superb sushi. Chef Watanabe is as skilful as it can get. Fishes taste so good. The service is excellent too from the waiting staff.

  • Claire l.
    Claire l.

    July 21, 201720 reviews

    10/10

    Amazing food with a very nice staff

  • Gilles N.

    July 12, 20173 reviews

    9.5/10

    TOP TOP

  • - -
    - -

    July 8, 20171 review

    10/10

    Une tres belle decouverte

  • - -

    July 4, 20171 review

    3/10

    service is bad

  • Dafna Nechmad M.

    February 24, 20171 review

    10/10

    A unique culinary experience, meditative sushi preparation, intimate 12 diners bar and so tasty you could cry.

  • Ming y.

    April 26, 20162 reviews

    10/10

    everything is perfect. At beggining it was a little bit of dull, but soon the chef became very cute and talktive

  • David H.

    December 17, 201555 reviews

    9.5/10

    As good as the best sushi restaurants in Tokyo.

Tripadvisor reviews

172 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation