9.1/10
Excellent
based on 5086 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Marthe P.
    Marthe P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Marie au top !

  2. Tom M.
    Tom M.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    What a treat ! Wonderful world class service and dining. Was impressed with quality , presentation

  3. Riadh B.
    Riadh B.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    A very good restaurant. I made my reservation through the application la Fourchette et got 20% of ten the total invoice on the menu card. The food was very good. As a starter we had mushrooms and then Coquille Saint Jacques and fish le Lieu Noir. Overall the experience was very nice and I strongly recommend this restaurant.

  4. Miroslaw M.
    Miroslaw M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Ordered a beef fillet, medium rare. Come out exactly as ordered. Presentation was excellent, taste as well. Good choice of desserts.

    Josefin - Hôtel Banke

    Good afternoon Sir, What a pleasure to read that you enjoyed our delicious beef fillet ! We have worked on a new summer menu and we would be pleased if you could come back to taste it ! See you soon, Julien ROLAND FB Manager

  5. Patrick l.
    Patrick l.
    • 62 reviews
    10/10

    Good by all means

  6. 慎一 白.
    慎一 白.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    It's a nice gorgeous restaurant. Location was also good.

    Josefin - Hôtel Banke

    Dear Madam, Thank you very much for taking the time to answer our questionnaire, The comments of our customers are of particular importance to our team and we are delighted that you had a pleasant experience in Joséfin. Hoping we'll see you again soon, The Joséfin team

  7. Tom J.
    Tom J.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    We were in the area and looking for an inspiring dinner cuisine. The chef has made a very interesting Fusion combo of asean and French style. Everything was delicious and exciting for the taste buds.

    Josefin - Hôtel Banke

    Dear Sir, Thank you very much for taking the time to answer our questionnaire, The comments of our customers are of particular importance to our team and we are delighted that you had a pleasant experience in Joséfin. Hoping we'll see you again soon, The Joséfin team

  8. S J.
    S J.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic atmosphere and service, the team was also incredibly nice and attentive. Food was AMAZING! Will definitely recommend and go back.

    Josefin - Hôtel Banke

    Dear Madam, Thank you very much for taking the time to answer our questionnaire, The comments of our customers are of particular importance to our team and we are delighted that you had a pleasant experience in Joséfin. Hoping we'll see you again soon, The Joséfin team

  9. Luis Felipe D.
    Luis Felipe D.
    • 22 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great cuisine and very nice wine proposal from Abdel. Recommended

    Josefin - Hôtel Banke

    Dear Sir, Thank you very much for taking the time to answer our questionnaire, The comments of our customers are of particular importance to our team and we are delighted that you had a pleasant experience in Joséfin. Hoping we'll see you again soon, The Joséfin team

  10. LEE J.
    LEE J.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    it was clean & delicious

    Josefin - Hôtel Banke

    Dear Sir, Thank you very much for answering our questionnaire, The comments of our customers are of particular importance to our team and we are delighted that you had a pleasant experience in Joséfin. Hoping we'll see you again soon, The Joséfin team

  11. Geoffrey R.
    Geoffrey R.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    This is an excellent value. However, according to our discussions with the chef (who happened have been working in Malibu where we dine), the menu will be upgraded soon. I assume that the prices will also be upgraded. So, as an economist, I suggest that you make reservations immediately to take advantage of this opportunity (also I suggest the Spanish red wine that is listed with the pork tenderloin: you can’t find a better wine for the money in Paris).

    Josefin - Hôtel Banke

    Dear Sir, Thank you very much for taking the time to answer our questionnaire, The comments of our customers are of particular importance to our team and we are delighted that you had a pleasant experience in Joséfin. Hoping we'll see you again soon, The Joséfin team

  12. Chris K.
    Chris K.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Had the red mullet risotto plat, mackerel entree and coconut cake dessert. I rate the food very highly. Ambience great and service very friendly. With the 20% discount I’d say it’s not cheap but fair value. Overall if you go here and spend $$ you won’t leave disappointed. I recommend giving it a go,

    Josefin - Hôtel Banke

    Dear Sir, Thank you very much for taking the time to answer our questionnaire, The comments of our customers are of particular importance to our team and we are delighted that you had a pleasant experience in Joséfin. We hope to see you soon, Kind regards, Josefin's team

  13. Lientu L.
    Lientu L.
    • 115 reviews
    9/10

    The place is amazingly decorated: not too noisy and personnel is attentive and polite. The starters and main dishes are great. The desserts are so so but they ve recently changed the menu. All in all a great place! Our waitress was particularly funny.

    Josefin - Hôtel Banke

    Dear Madam, Thank you very much for taking the time to answer our questionnaire, The comments of our customers are of particular importance to our team and we are delighted that you had a pleasant experience in Joséfin. Hoping we'll see you again soon, The Joséfin team

  14. cheryl d.
    cheryl d.
    • one review
    10/10

    The ambiance was beautiful and the meals where prepared perfectly. We had a very relaxing brunch on Sunday.. My husband ordered the slow cooked duck and I have to say I’ve never tasted duck like that! The slow cooking process really kept the juices in and the duck was very tender. I had the beef filet that was cooked to my liking.

  15. Erine L.
    Erine L.
    • one review
    9/10

    Excellent environment & service.

    Josefin - Hôtel Banke

    Chère Madame, Merci beaucoup pour votre retour, Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez passé une agréable expérience au sein du Joséfin et nous attendons votre retour avec impatience, A bientôt, L'équipe du Joséfin.

  16. PAULETTE A.
    PAULETTE A.
    • 60 reviews
    10/10

    Parfait

    Josefin - Hôtel Banke

    Chère Madame, Merci beaucoup pour votre retour, Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez passé une agréable expérience au sein du Joséfin et nous attendons votre retour avec impatience, A bientôt, L'équipe du Joséfin.

  17. Philippe O.
    Philippe O.
    • 56 reviews
    7.5/10

    Cuisine correcte, service approximatif.

    Josefin - Hôtel Banke

    Cher Philippe, je vous remercie de votre venue au restaurant Josefin! Cependant, je suis navrée d'apprendre que cette expérience n'a pas été à la hauteur de vos espérances. Aussi, si vous le permettez, je serais ravie d'aborder le sujet avec vous directement, à votre convenance. Les commentaires de nos clients sont toujours appréciés et pris en compte. Cordialement, Marion Duverger Responsable du Restaurant

  18. Romain Z.
    Romain Z.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellente qualité de service

    Josefin - Hôtel Banke

    Cher Monsieur, Merci beaucoup pour votre retour, Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez passé une agréable expérience au sein du Joséfin et nous attendons votre retour avec impatience, A bientôt, L'équipe du Joséfin.

  19. Richard L.
    Richard L.
    • 5 reviews
    7/10

    Food not too bad but service unbelievably slow especially allowing for small number of diners.

    Josefin - Hôtel Banke

    Thank you for your comment. We are truly sorry to hear that the speed of service wasn't up to your expectations and hope you can understand that our teams did their best. Regards, The Josefin's team.

  20. Eric H.
    Eric H.
    • 43 reviews
    9.5/10

    Really beautiful setting, good and friendly service. To be recommended.

    Josefin - Hôtel Banke

    Thank you for your comment and recommendation. Hope to see you back soon. Regards, The Josefin's team.

  21. marie joseph S.
    marie joseph S.
    • 2 reviews
    7/10

    Bonjour, le cadre était fabuleux. Au niveau mets , on pourrait mieux faire qualité prix. Concernant le service, peu de monde, ce qui n'explique pas l'affairement des serveuses. Nous avons dû demander une nouvelle addition car elle contenait des erreurs. le service n'était pas au courant de ce qui était en service au niveau boisson ou pas. Notamment sur les champagnes. le changement au niveau de certaines paries du plat, fut un peu compliqué.

    Josefin - Hôtel Banke

    Bonjour, merci pour votre retour. Nous sommes navrés d'apprendre que le service n'a pas été à la hauteur de vos attentes et nous ferons tout pour mieux vous satisfaire si vous revenez dans notre établissement. Cordialement, L'équipe du Josefin.

  22. Xuanru Z.
    Xuanru Z.
    • 24 reviews
    10/10

    The best restaurant I had during family trip

  23. Daniel H.
    Daniel H.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very good quality. Not cheap but worth the investment!

  24. Olivier R.
    Olivier R.
    • 12 reviews
    8.5/10

    The location is great for a special evening as the hotel has been built in a former bank, with a grandiose entrance, the restaurant being on the side. The decoration is a little too golden and flashy to my taste, but it creates an overall original atmosphere. The woman welcoming us and helping for most of the meal was fantastic, so helpful and kind. The other waitress was a little rough. The food was good, although for the price not as refined I would have thought. The only problem was the waiting time, really long, when the restaurant was ¾ empty. The nice woman was trying her best to make our experience enjoyable though and they did a nice gesture by offering a glass of italian sparking wine for the desert for my sister's birthday.

  25. Michael T.
    Michael T.
    • 29 reviews
    9.5/10

    la viande parfaite!

  26. Christian J.
    Christian J.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and decor by Starck, and excellent service of course. The lamb was outstanding, as was well the Appassionata dessert. We found the quack quack duck a little less engaging - certainly compared to the lamb. Also good but more subtle; though some will prefer that. Overall fantastic, but the wallet really benefits from the Fork discount :)

  27. Linda R.
    Linda R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very good wine expensive though

  28. Zawisza P.
    Zawisza P.
    • 7 reviews
    9/10

    It took over an hour to serve our dishes. Other than that it was fabulous.

  29. Itamar G.
    Itamar G.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Great food, one dish came out cold, they heated it and it was just OK. All the other dishes were excellent

    Josefin - Hôtel Banke

    Dear Itamar, First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing with us your experience. We are delighted to read that you particularly enjoyed your dinner in our restaurant Josefin. Our Head Chef carefully selects products of the highest quality, in order to offer to our guests creative and fine dishes. We are sorry to hear that one dish came out cold and we hope our service and kitchen team have been responsive enough to meet your expectations in regards to this inconvenience. We are looking forward to welcoming you very soon at the Josefin. Best regards, C. Emery, Director of Food & Beverage

  30. Dorothy E.
    Dorothy E.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    I really like this restaurant. It is my third visit and it continues to be consistently good. The staff are excellent, they all cope well with my very clumsy attempts and French and are welcoming.

    Josefin - Hôtel Banke

    Dear Dorothy, First of all, I would like to thank you for writing this rewarding feedback. It is always a pleasure to welcome you in our restaurant and we are very happy to read that we are meeting your expectations and requests. The entire team is looking forward to welcoming you back at Le Josefin very soon. Best regards, C. Emery, Food & Beverage Manager

  31. Romain A.
    Romain A.
    • 28 reviews
    7/10

    great place, atmosphere, and good service. average food, somewhat disappointing, thon mi cuit came with only a few vegetables...

    Josefin - Hôtel Banke

    Dear Romain A, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review. We really appreciate to get constructive feedback from our guests as it helps us improving our standards. I am glad to read you enjoyed the atmosphere and the quality of service, and I would like to apologise if the “thon mi-cuit” dish did not meet your expectations. I also would like to inform you that your comment has been shared with the Chef. We will be happy to welcome you back in our restaurant Josefin in order to provide you with a better experience. Best regards, C. Emery, Food & Beverage Manager

  32. Dorothy E.
    Dorothy E.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    Always good service and high quality food. This is becoming one of my favourite restaurtants in Paris. Sometimes it can be a little noisy but the staff and food make up for this.

  33. Philippe O.
    Philippe O.
    • 56 reviews
    6/10

    Cuisine banale donc trop cher

  34. - -.
    - -.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Great for a formal lunch or dinner.

  35. Jill B.
    Jill B.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Interesting menu selection, unique decoration, polite and attentive service speaking several languages. My first meal was a business lunch, I rapidly returned for a dinner with friends, and will certainly go back again soon.

  36. Antoine m.
    Antoine m.
    • 10 reviews
    9/10

    So different, !

  37. Nathaniel M.
    Nathaniel M.
    • 29 reviews
    6.5/10

    Extremely overpriced for very normal if well-cooked food. You can find better food at more reasonable prices nearby.

  38. Sawitree R.
    Sawitree R.
    • 19 reviews
    9/10

    friendly, professional staff, very satisfactory meal.

  39. Paul Ellery H.
    Paul Ellery H.
    • one review
    9/10

    The staff were very friendly and a very high standard of service. The food was mouth watering and it was a very nice out. I would recommend to any one who visits Paris to come to design restaurant. PS. Don't forget to pay a visit to the toilet, because it is worthy.

  40. - -.
    - -.
    • 20 reviews
    9.5/10

    One of the top contemporary Spanish cuisine restaurants in Paris with excellent attentive service.