Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where

Mexican

Reviews - Juana Taco

9/10
166
21 Carlisle St, 3182 St Kilda (VIC)See map

Average price A$16

Course's Suggestion - Juana Taco, St Kilda (VIC)
Course's Suggestion - Juana Taco, St Kilda (VIC)
Course's Suggestion - Juana Taco, St Kilda (VIC)
Course's Suggestion - Juana Taco, St Kilda (VIC)

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9/10
Excellent166 reviews
9.3/10

Food

8.7/10

Service

8.8/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Julia N

    August 5, 20213 reviews

    10/10

    Love this Mexican place! We keep coming back for the food and amazing service!! Can’t go past the steak quesadilla and pork tacos!! Sangria hits the spot to

  • Lex A.

    July 13, 20214 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Alex P.

    July 8, 20211 review

    10/10

    Best Mexican and margaritas I've had in all of Melbourne. 10 out of 10. Great atmosphere, .nice staff, food is really well priced and the music is great.

  • SHIRA L.

    July 8, 20212 reviews

    8/10

    Consistently good food and drinks. It helps that there are actual Americans working there. Great flavors. We had tacos, enchiladas, margaritas. Was good fun to meet people there.

  • Jess A.

    July 6, 20211 review

    10/10

    Great tacos! The mushroom tacos are amazing!!

  • Matylda Phil Ja

    June 29, 202113 reviews

    10/10

    Fabulous local Mexican with indoor and outdoor dining options. Great service, friendly staff and a cosy relaxed atmosphere. Tacos came out super quick and churros were just divine and crispy

  • Viola L.

    June 18, 20211 review

    9/10

    Good retro vibe! Love the interior design! Good portion for people to eat. Tacos are really nice!

  • Aleka S.

    June 17, 20211 review

    10/10

    Its a small restaurant with nice ambiance, good service and yummy food! The tacos are soooo good! Pork tacos are the best, followed by fish ????yummy!!

  • Megan M.

    June 13, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    We’re from California, and this is the closest thing to home we’ve found. Good margaritas and street style tacos! Upbeat environment and lovely staff. Nice outdoor garden out the back.

  • Harshal P.

    June 13, 20211 review

    8/10

    Great restaurant with good food and value for money. The refried beans filling in the enchiladas could have done with a bit more flavour and seasoning however rest of the dishes were very enjoyable.

  • Dylan R.

    June 12, 20211 review

    10/10

    Very accommodating and great value for money. The fish tacos were a real hit and would highly recommend. 8 dollar coronas was also a bonus

  • Emma F.

    June 12, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Went to Juana Taco and we were very impressed. It was great value for money and excellent food ! Also very accomodating for us, disability friendly access.

  • Jordan G.

    May 19, 20211 review

    5/10
  • Cary H.

    May 15, 20211 review

    10/10

    Friendly staff and the best Mexican I’ve had. I loved the beef enchiladas and and the fish tacos. Everyone in our group was happy with the quality of the food and excellent service

  • Trevar C.

    May 13, 20211 review

    10/10

    We shared an awesome meal at Juana Taco and have been raving about both the food and service for the last five days! If I ever found myself having to move to Melbubble, I'd have to live next door!

  • Nicole M.

    May 1, 20211 review

    9/10
  • Karen S.

    April 14, 20216 reviews

    9/10

    The food was really delicious, staff were great. The only downside is the music is way to loud and its hard to hear and think. Otherwise really great Mexican for St Kilda

  • Belinda P.

    April 7, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Amazing food as always!

  • Bella W.

    March 30, 202115 reviews

    9.5/10

    Great food, service was a little slow but staff were friendly and apologised for the delay. Will definitely be back.

  • Jade E.

    March 20, 20211 review

    5.5/10

    I’ve been here heaps of times and last night the food wasn’t great. Meat tacos were tough, mushroom taco very salty and the nachos were soggy. Not great at all

  • Alex F.

    March 12, 20211 review

    6.5/10
  • Alexis C.

    March 11, 20211 review

    7.5/10

    Cute little Mexican restaurant. Been wanting to try here for awhile. Glad I did. Food was good & drinks were strong! Service was hospitable. Recommend.

  • Lex A.

    February 27, 20214 reviews

    10/10

    Best Tacos in St Kilda! Trust me, I am Mexican ❤

  • Julia N

    February 20, 20213 reviews

    9.5/10

    Amazing food and super quick service. We will definitely be back! I’m still thinking about the pork tacos 4 hours later! Will try dessert next time!

  • Kylie G.

    February 19, 20211 review

    10/10

    Best Mexican in st kilda, always a great night ???? staff are lovely and the food is always good quality and delicious. Really good value for money!

  • Enrique V.

    February 6, 20211 review

    6.5/10

    Food is really nice and well presented. It was a shame that it took over an hour to get out food ( 4 mains) and to only get as an explanation a “unfortunate timing).

  • Lisa B.

    February 4, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Great little mexican place in st kilda. Great music list playing in the background, friendly attentive staff and delish food and drinks. Cant go wrong.

  • Samantha d.

    February 2, 20211 review

    10/10

    Really enjoyed the food - the staff were attentive and friendly. Great value - non pretentious down to earth good fresh food. Yummy cocktails - great night out with friends

  • Sherice M.

    January 30, 20212 reviews

    9/10

    The restaurant is very trendy. The music is pumping and the cocktails are flowing. The nachos and margaritas are amazing! I would definitely go back there again.

  • Helen B.

    January 30, 20211 review

    9.5/10
  • Sara R.

    January 21, 20211 review

    10/10

    Juana is my go-to for Mexican in Melbourne, and I've tried most of them. The fish tacos are legendary and the margaritas dangerously delicious!

  • Phoebe J.

    January 10, 20211 review

    10/10

    Food was lovely and staff were very friendly and attentive. Would happily go back. The happy hour frozen margaritas are a must try. Make sure you try the fish taco.

  • Alicia P.

    December 18, 20201 review

    6.5/10

    Cool vibe, had tacos and margaritas, overall it was pretty standard. Wouldn’t rave about the food but it was enjoyable. Worth checking out if you’re a local.

  • Richard P.

    December 14, 20201 review

    10/10

    Juana Taco ticked all the boxes for a great lil Mexican joint; Terrific tacos, magnificent mezcal, friendly service and great ambience. Awesome spot for a warm night!

  • Lynn h.

    December 5, 20201 review

    7/10
  • Gaye l.

    December 5, 20201 review

    8.5/10
  • Leah M.

    December 1, 20201 review

    10/10
  • Rebecca L.

    November 27, 20201 review

    9/10
  • Narelle M.
    Narelle M.

    November 21, 20201 review

    10/10

    Awesome vibe , awesome crew and the most amazing food ever ????????????

  • Jade F.
    Jade F.

    November 20, 20202 reviews

    9/10

    Cool spot with great food and music

Tripadvisor reviews

24 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2021 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation