Register my restaurant
Help


Mediterranean Trendy

Reviews - Julia

8.2/10
145
Calle San Agustín, 11, 29015 Málaga
Mediterranean
Average price €20

Julia

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

8.2/10
Very good145 reviews
8.2/10

Food

8.2/10

Service

8.3/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet
  • George H.1 review

    May 13, 2024

    8.5/10

    Very good paella and sound service

  • Molly I.1 review

    August 2, 2023

    6.5/10

    It’s a nice restaurant but definitely aimed at tourists.

  • Dominique E.1 review

    July 15, 2023

    9/10

    Amazing little authentic Tapas restaurant that also serves Al carte menu. I had the seabass which was fresh and delicious and came with a massive multi-coloured salad. We also had the Manchego cheese platter which again was a very generous portion and the fried aubergine in honey which was delicious and light but again a massive portion. Very delicious food and would definitely return.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Nick T.1 review

    June 7, 2023

    6/10

    Service was very poor, seemed under staffed which isn’t not entirely the staffs fault but items were missed and we never seemed welcome

  • James T.1 review

    March 17, 2023

    8.5/10

    Lovely little restaurant with indoor and outdoor seating. Friendly and helpful staff. Some tables get lunchtime sunshine (nice in March, maybe not in summer) others in shade. We had a great mix of tapas plus delicious aubergines in honey. Only the fried potatoes soaked in sweet chilli sauce were a disappointment. Liked the place so much we ate there two days running.

  • Paul B.

    Paul B.1 review

    February 14, 2023

    2/10

    We arrived on time only to be told rudely they had no record of our reservation and couldn’t accommodate us. Proof of the booking didn’t make a difference. Clearly uninterested and no apology offered. Extremely disappointing

  • Tim R.1 review

    September 28, 2022

    10/10

    Round the corner from all the crowds and a cut above the rest . Excellent service and food.

    JuliaOwner

    Thank you very much, Tim. We hope you come back soon!

  • Ellen L.1 review

    August 6, 2022

    10/10

    Celebrated my birthday here, really nice food and also enough choices for big groups with different needs. The service was really good! The waiters were friendly and attent.

    JuliaOwner

    Thank you very much for choosing Julia for such an event! We hope you come back soon and try many more dishes.

  • Tino B.1 review

    June 9, 2022

    4.5/10

    Had reserved a table in time. Extra information that my father is 70th birthday. Birthday celebrates. Nothing was passed, the waiters don't speak a word of English, a waiter insulted the women in Spanish at the neighbouring table because they complained about a meal. There are many better restaurants in the neighbourhood.

    JuliaOwner

    Thank you for your comments, we do not decorate for birthdays, we are sorry if you were expecting something special for his birthday. I am sure nobody was insulted, none of our waiters would do that, sorry if you thought that was happening.

  • Ivonna L.32 reviews

    May 18, 2022

    10/10

    Delicous food, good prices, nice atmosphere and attentive staff. We will be back for sure!

    JuliaOwner

    Thank you very much, Ivonna. We are looking forward to seeing you soon again in Julia!

  • Carsten W.1 review

    May 14, 2022

    9/10

    Food was really great. Only the meatballs could use a bit more spice. Baby squid was awesome. terrace is nice and shady. Waiters very friendly. Will come again.

    JuliaOwner

    Thank you very much for your review. We will take into consideration your suggestion so we can improve! We hope to see you again.

  • Margaret M.1 review

    April 27, 2022

    10/10

    Fabulous place

    JuliaOwner

    Thank you very much, Margaret. We hope you come back soon!

  • Marcel V.25 reviews

    April 12, 2022

    8/10

    Classic touristic place to eat. Food was good, especially liked Pil pil shrimps. Restaurant itself could be cleaner though.

    review_preview

    See photo

    JuliaOwner

    Thank you for your comment. We are really glad you enjoyed our food. We will take into consideration your comment for your next visit!

  • Axel P.

    Axel P.1 review

    March 14, 2022

    10/10

    The paella was delicious and the service very pleasant with very good wine proposed by the waiters. The restaurant's decoration is nice and the terrace outside is outstanding!

    JuliaOwner

    thank you very much for this amazing review. We are really glad you enjoyed our whole service. Hope to see you again soon!

  • Gillian b.1 review

    March 4, 2022

    10/10

    We enjoyed our visit to this restaurant so much that we went back the following evening to try other dishes on the menu. We were not disappointed.

    JuliaOwner

    Thank you very much! We love when our clients feel comfortable and come back! Hope to see you anytime soon.

  • Rebecca A.8 reviews

    February 23, 2022

    10/10

    Lovely restaurant. Had the fried aubergine in honey to start - amazing! Then paella, also amazing. Very friendly staff and good value for money without fork discount. We loved it!!!

    JuliaOwner

    Thank you very much for your comment. We hope you come back anytime soon and try more dishes.

  • Damien C.7 reviews

    February 19, 2022

    8/10

    Good time spent at this restaurant

    JuliaOwner

    Thank you very much for your comment! We hope you come again soon.

  • Mary M.11 reviews

    February 5, 2022

    10/10

    Beautiful decor and very pleasant staff! Yummy tapas and fish.

    JuliaOwner

    thank you very much for this amazing review! We are really glad to have customers like you and hope you come back again soon!

  • Guillaume C.5 reviews

    February 5, 2022

    10/10

    A large variety of choices for traditional Spanish food! Amazing ambiance we really enjoyed a romantic atmosphere with a view of the cathedral from the terrasse. The service is aligned with the quality of the food:) We really recommended this restaurant!

    JuliaOwner

    Thank you very much for your review. We are glad we can reflect our culture in our dishes. We hope to see you back again!

  • Marie E.103 reviews

    November 12, 2021

    9/10

    The entrecôte was amazing, I can strongly recomend this dish.

    JuliaOwner

    Thank you very much for your recommendation! We hope to see you again soon.

Tripadvisor reviews

226 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.