Back

Reviews - Junsei Sushi restaurant Testaccio

8.8/10

Fabulous

based on 1231 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Francesca g.
    Francesca g.
    • 9 reviews
    8/10

    Sempre buono, ci torno sempre volentieri!

  2. Gianluca D.
    Gianluca D.
    • 2 reviews
    2.5/10

    Monnezza, serata terribile

  3. Massimo D.
    Massimo D.
    • 50 reviews
    8/10

    Anche carne finlandese

  4. Damiano V.
    Damiano V.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Strepitoso come sempre!

  5. Falco K.
    Falco K.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great food, nice atmosphere , food was served very quickly and tasted great, service was very good and welcoming. No problems generally a great restaurant

  6. Paolo b.
    Paolo b.
    • 9 reviews
    8.5/10

    All food was nice, great service (it wasn’t very crowded when we were there, so maybe that helped too). The environment is nice, they also have a few tables outdoors to enjoy the sun if you’re having lunch there,

  7. Silvia N.
    Silvia N.
    • 85 reviews
    9/10

    Esperienza positiva sia per il sushi sia per le portate calde. Personale gentile e posto carino.

  8. Tuan L.
    Tuan L.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Best japanese restaurant in Rome. No doubt

  9. Antonio D.
    Antonio D.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Leggera differenza fra i prezzi su the Fork e quelli reali

  10. Graham M.
    Graham M.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    This is our favourite sushi restaurant in Rome and I have had the best sushi of my life here. Not all dishes are good (we tried the noodle and rice dishes here last time but they were a bit ordinary). The sushi is excellent as is the tempura (except for the egg plant which is has an unpleasant texture. The complementary small dish and edamame is a nice touch.

  11. Martina S.
    Martina S.
    • one review
    9/10

    Really good and fresh food!

  12. Marco D.
    Marco D.
    • 54 reviews
    8/10

    Con the fork un prezzo onesto per la qualita

  13. Léo G.
    Léo G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food was delicius, service perfect and ambiance super cool, i loved the music style and the decoration was cool too 100% recommended to all the people how wants a good chill diner

  14. Alessandro D.
    Alessandro D.
    • 48 reviews
    9/10

    Ottimo sushi al centro di Roma! !

  15. Stefania M.
    Stefania M.
    • 66 reviews
    8.5/10

    Appetitosa esperienza culinaria.

  16. Claudio B.
    Claudio B.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    Locale riservato e atmosfera tranquilla.

  17. Moreno o.
    Moreno o.
    • 188 reviews
    9/10

    Ottimo giapponese a roma.

  18. Lorenzo C.
    Lorenzo C.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Qualità e cortesia

  19. Giuseppe Andrea i.
    Giuseppe Andrea i.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    bene. da rifare

  20. Francesco F.
    Francesco F.
    • 13 reviews
    8/10

    Molto gentili

  21. Mauro B.
    Mauro B.
    • 41 reviews
    10/10

    Come sempre una conferma!

  22. Daniele g.
    Daniele g.
    • 32 reviews
    10/10

    Ottimo non vi è altro da dire

  23. Alexa K.
    Alexa K.
    • 3 reviews
    5.5/10

    I have been to Junsei a year back and the food was much better quality (very fresh and delicious). This time I was very disappointed. The food was found to be not as fresh and slightly tasteless. It is a pity that the food diminished in quality. However, the staff at the restaurant were very nice and very hospitable!

  24. Mikiko W.
    Mikiko W.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    Ottima esperienza come sempre!

  25. Angelo F.
    Angelo F.
    • 17 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic staff, Aristotele was very friendly and very knowledgeable and so were all the rest. Food was absolutely amazing! Best out of Japan in Italy so far. I highly recommend it! Thank you!

  26. Robyn G.
    Robyn G.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Wonderful sushi and impeccable service! A gem in Roma!

  27. Tomoko K.
    Tomoko K.
    • 234 reviews
    7.5/10

    Enjoy the food. Service was a bit slow but nice people

  28. Sally S.
    Sally S.
    • 8 reviews
    8/10

    locale piccolo ma molto intimo, personale cordiale, buona la cucina e le porzioni, prezzi equi. Hanno la salsa di soia gluten free....

  29. Ivonne p.
    Ivonne p.
    • 53 reviews
    10/10

    Ottimo! Adoro questo ristorante, in cui vado da anni. Il servizio è veloce ed impeccabile grazie al personale gentile che ci lavora. Consigliatissimo il menù special (i ravioli straordinari)!

  30. Emma v.
    Emma v.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    Nice food and nice environment