Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Indian

Reviews - Kaali Gourmet Indian

9.4/10
111
2/2 Hastings Street, 4567 Noosa Heads (QLD)See map

Average price A$40

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9.4/10
Excellent111 reviews
9.6/10

Food

9.3/10

Service

9.3/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Excellent value for money
Very short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • David R.

    January 11, 20221 review

    10/10
  • Kelly T.

    December 31, 20211 review

    10/10

    Great food and lovely staff.

  • Leigh E.

    November 12, 202146 reviews

    10/10

    Loved our meal here! Everything was absolutely delicious and staff and service were fabulous.

  • Alex H.

    September 12, 20211 review

    9.5/10
  • Kris F.

    July 18, 20211 review

    9/10

    This restaurant has wonderful food and the vindaloo was actually spicy! Both times we have been there we have ended up ordering more Naan bread but we aren't rice eaters.

  • Bruce F.

    May 29, 20211 review

    10/10

    Great place. Every hard to find the toilet staff just said up the road on the right. When l did find it, it was locked so had to find a garden nearby. So no good toilet situation at the restaurant.

  • Michelle E.

    April 24, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Great Indian food. Will go back and trial mire dishes ! We had in the first visit the beef vindaloo and chicken tikka masala and a kingfisher beer of course

  • David W.
    David W.

    April 24, 202131 reviews

    9/10

    Always tasty vegetarian food. The outside dinning is a great choice. Service is friendly and efficient

    Kaali Gourmet Indian (Owner)

    Dear Guest, Thanks for your lovely review and we do appreciate your repeat patronage.

  • Jacinta V.

    April 16, 20212 reviews

    9/10

    Lovely venue, Food fantastic , very accommodating staff . We were never rushed and even though they were closing we never felt that we had over stayed our welcome . we will be back.

  • Chris H.

    April 4, 20211 review

    9/10

    It was great to be able to sit outside, sheltered whilst it poured with rain. The atmosphere was casual and just what we wanted. Staff friendly and food delicious

    Kaali Gourmet Indian (Owner)

    Dear Guest Thanks for your feedback. See you again very soon.

  • Amy D.

    April 4, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Big flavors, beautiful service and a location a few steps out of the fray make this a perfect choice in Noosa.

    Kaali Gourmet Indian (Owner)

    Dear Guest, Thanks for your lovely feedback. See you again very.

  • ROSS B.

    March 20, 20211 review

    10/10

    The food here was really good! , great staff and service! Always like it when the owner goes around to all the tables to see if everyone is ok. Will certainly be back.

    Kaali Gourmet Indian (Owner)

    Dear Guest, Thanks for your lovely feedback. See you again very soon.

  • Peter W.

    March 19, 202113 reviews

    9.5/10

    Good food. Good service. Food arrived quickly after ordering. Prices reasonable for Hastings Street. Recommended.

    Kaali Gourmet Indian (Owner)

    Dear Guest, Thanks for your lovely review. See you again very soon.

  • Dorothy D.

    March 9, 20212 reviews

    10/10
  • Matt M.

    March 4, 20211 review

    10/10

    Excellent food! Great service! Great spot! All round happy with our whole experience, highly recommended! Thank you for having us, will definitely be back again.

  • Linda K.

    January 24, 20213 reviews

    10/10

    Amazing cant go past this place for a superb meal.

  • Saleh E.

    January 24, 20217 reviews

    10/10

    Just PERFECT!

  • Linda K.

    January 24, 20213 reviews

    10/10

    Best ever Indian !!! We drive from Brisbane to eat here, the food is next level "Amazing" never fail.

    Kaali Gourmet Indian (Owner)

    Thanks for your lovely review. See you again very soon.

  • Chamanthi P.

    January 21, 20211 review

    10/10

    Delicious food, especially the vegetable samosas. Have been here a few times - always good. Worth booking as they do fill up. Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  • David W.
    David W.

    December 31, 202031 reviews

    9/10
  • Shaun B.

    December 28, 20201 review

    10/10

    Food was delicious. Enough mild options for those of us with kids! It was great to sit in the outside area and watch Hastings Street go by while enjoying great food.

  • Laurence E.

    December 21, 20201 review

    10/10

    Excellent food & service.

  • Tamara H.

    December 17, 20201 review

    9/10
  • Sias E.

    December 15, 20204 reviews

    7.5/10

    Food was excellent and all the dishes spot on with spicing. Service is not the fastest however one is here to relax and enjoy the experience. We all had a great time.

  • Louise M.

    December 14, 20201 review

    10/10

    Great authentic Indian food

  • Jodie C.

    December 5, 20209 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent delicious food, the meals we had were full of flavor and large portion sizes. Highly recommended!

    Kaali Gourmet Indian (Owner)

    Thanks for the lovely review. See you again very soon.

  • Lindell G.

    December 4, 20203 reviews

    9/10

    The food was delicious, we tried the duck samosas and would definitely have again. The Prawn Mango Balti was also very good. Would definitely go back to Kaali Gourmet Indian.

  • David W.
    David W.

    October 4, 202031 reviews

    7/10

    Very tasty food, friendly staff. Pace of services was a bit slow between courses we waited over 30 minutes.

  • David V.

    September 22, 20201 review

    8.5/10
  • Nadine H.

    September 12, 20201 review

    9.5/10

    Excellent service and really great authentic food. Also made me a very good Mojito.

  • Tim N.

    August 27, 20201 review

    10/10

    Excellent food, a little bit on the pricier side but it would be totally worth it, the naan bread will just melt in your mouth. Highly recommended, will come back.

  • Bill M.

    August 15, 20201 review

    10/10

    Excellent service and the food was first class! We will definitely be returning in the near future. We will be recommending this restaurant to all our friends.

  • Linda K.

    August 15, 20203 reviews

    10/10

    My husband and I went here for lunch and the service and food were amazing. Best indian food we have ever had so flavousome. We loved it.will be back and will be next time we are in Noosa for sure.

  • Cass D.

    July 10, 20201 review

    10/10

    Phenomenal food, fantastic service, lovely atmosphere. Highly recommend the prawn pakoras and garlic naan - delicious! All round, great evening!

    Kaali Gourmet Indian (Owner)

    Dear Guest, Thanks for the lovely review. See you again soon.

  • Sally A.

    July 9, 20201 review

    9/10

    Kaali Gourmet Indian (Owner)

    Dear Guest, Thanks for the lovely review. See you again very soon.

  • Pauline G.

    March 7, 20201 review

    8/10

    The food was fantastic. Great flavours and unique dishes available. The size of the main dishes were very generous. The service was friendly and welcoming.

  • Mia T.

    January 11, 20205 reviews

    8.5/10

    Excellent food and polite service; however, it just took a long time to take an order, receive food and we had to call people over ourselves to request more drinks and water.

  • Karen b.

    December 31, 20191 review

    5/10
  • Saleh E.

    December 23, 20197 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent food and service. Very welcoming and great atmosphere. Best Indian food in QLD. Reasonable prices, fast service, rich aroma, and fresh.

  • Angela c.

    September 27, 20191 review

    10/10

    Get position on Hastings Street Noosa.Delicious and authentic cuisine,fragrant and beautifully presented.A family business with loads of atmosphere. Definitely book again

Tripadvisor reviews

432 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation