Back

Reviews - Kaandorp

8.9/10

Fabulous

based on 396 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Marco M.
    Marco M.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Very cordial service. We got shrimp and butter alle as appetizer, very good! Then we got our mains... spare ribs and the sole fish. Huge portions and above average food quality.

  2. Franco M.
    Franco M.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    High quality ingredients, dishes well served and decorated, light but satiable. Charming location!

  3. Steven N.
    Steven N.
    • 30 reviews
    7.5/10

    Nice food, good service. The location is very nice with a view on the Willemsbrug. However the atmosphere in the restaurant is a little boring. This can be improved.

  4. Yente D.
    Yente D.
    • 19 reviews
    9/10

    Loved the ambience, the view, and the not too big areas of the restaurant. The food we had was divers and of nice quality. I like the idea of unlimited salad and fries with a main course, if the main would not be enough (which for us it really was) then you won’t have to go home hungry. Friendly service. When in a hurry, it might be nice to tell the waiters. We had the time tonight and didn’t mind it, but on average it did take some more time than one might expect. We do plan on coming back

  5. Marina R.
    Marina R.
    • 70 reviews
    10/10

    Wonderful place!! Very food fish and everitghs was perfect!! I will return

  6. Rita N.
    Rita N.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    Good food, very friendly and attentive service. It took a bit time for the restaurant to prepare food so take that into account if you’re super hungry. The view from the restaurant was really nice, as it faces the Maas and the red Willem Brug in Rotterdam. Highly recommended.

  7. Miguel M.
    Miguel M.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Nice place with good food and a beautiful view to Rotterdam Erasmusbrug. The staff is really friendly and helpful I will return for sure even during the winter

  8. Iris d.
    Iris d.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Went here with 6 ladies and participated with the Fork Summer deal. Food was fantastic from starter to dessert. The waiter was friendly. The restaurant had a nice view and we had a great evening.

  9. Karola s.
    Karola s.
    • 4 reviews
    7.5/10

    het was prima

  10. Raul Q.
    Raul Q.
    • 24 reviews
    9.5/10

    The terrace next to the canal is great. We waited a bit long for the food, but it was totally worth it. The service was very welcoming. We will come back.

  11. Peter T.
    Peter T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very good diverse menu with interesting options. Not too fancy, just very good

  12. Rahul G.
    Rahul G.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Nicely decorated restaurant, nice people and delicious food. I went their with my wife and baby for vegetarian food. We had the vegetarian pasta and the burger, both were delicious also the mushroom soup in the starter was very nice. In all a very good experience. Worth to repeat.

  13. Dion A.
    Dion A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Impressed!

  14. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    heerlijke avond gehad het toilet was brandschoon, rook heerlijk, leuk ingericht en ruim stoelen zaten lekker temperatuur was goed in het restaurant