Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Indian Romantic

Reviews - Kahani

9.2/10
90
1 Wilbraham Pl, Belgravia, SW1X 9AE LondonSee map

Average price £32

Valentines Veg Menu 2022 £95

Reservation

Find a table

MENU

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
Card payments accepted
Contact information is obtained
Extra cleaning services implemented at the tables, toilets and kitchen
Food served only at the table
Guest spacing 1m
Hand sanitizer for customers
Single use products on the table
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

9.2/10
Excellent90 reviews
9.4/10

Food

9.1/10

Service

8.9/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Very short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Alastair H.

    January 23, 20221 review

    9.5/10

    Excellent soft shell crab starter and diced lamb to follow all beautifully cooked. We were made to feel very welcome. Very steep stairs to enter but a lift was available.

  • Regina L.

    January 8, 20221 review

    10/10

    Absolutely beautiful meal would go back and look forward to it the drinks pairing was excellent well worth a visit lovely decor and very nice staff

  • Isha A.

    December 29, 20211 review

    10/10

    This restaurant is amazing,the feel is good..loved the cocktails there..and food is fabulous..I will definitely recommend it…the good thing is the sitting is quite spacious there..

  • Ian B.

    December 17, 20213 reviews

    10/10
  • Kishlay s.

    December 13, 20211 review

    7.5/10

    Did not like chicken makhani, the chicken did not have a fresh taste.

  • Julie F.

    December 13, 20211 review

    10/10

    We have been here many times we love it every time we are in Edinburgh it’s the place to go for excellent food and great service

  • Sara P.

    November 28, 20211 review

    10/10

    Excellent service, delicious sophisticated food and thoughtful help with wine pairings. Great ambiance in a beautifully decorated subterranean space which feels light and welcoming.

  • Simon B.

    November 26, 20211 review

    9/10

    Food was high quality and all round restaurant experience was very enjoyable.

  • Paul f.

    October 8, 20211 review

    10/10

    Great food staff are very attentive ,lamb chops where fantastic Prawn rice dish exceptional Made me a keen chilli nan which was spot on Definitely be back again

  • Philip I.

    September 25, 20213 reviews

    10/10
  • Joan P.

    September 23, 20211 review

    10/10

    Special occasion restaurant, but polite, discreet service. Very attentive without being intruding. Service with a sense of humour too (not stuffy, which Sloane Square can be prone to). Recommended.

  • Paul H.

    September 19, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    A surprisingly good meal. We will definitely return.

  • Norman R.

    September 18, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Antonio G.

    September 10, 202131 reviews

    9/10

    Great restaurant, the staff is very professional and the food is good. I highly recommend it

  • Ross Peter N.

    September 10, 20211 review

    10/10

    Excellent flavors with interesting presentation.

  • Charlotte m.

    August 25, 20211 review

    9.5/10
  • Brian G.

    August 20, 20211 review

    10/10

    Every member of staff is exceptionally kind and attentive. The chef’s creations are exceptional; by far our favorite Indian restaurant in London and we look forward to coming back soon!

  • Angel A.

    July 3, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Great service, amazing food! Thanks so much for all. Angel.

  • Eric O.

    June 26, 20212 reviews

    9.5/10

    I have been a couple of times with my family. The staff is very polite and helpful. It is worth going for people who like Indian food. The number of recipes could be increased.

  • Jamie O.

    June 4, 20211 review

    9.5/10
  • Don R.

    May 28, 20211 review

    10/10

    Our 2nd time here...a real gem with some class, unlike some Indian restaurants. We ordered the four course tasting menu which was excellent. Highly recommended.

  • Nicola L.

    May 28, 20211 review

    10/10

    Great service. Quiet and efficient. Great food. We had the tasting menu which was wonderful and very filling - left loads of the 'main' behind. Great cocktails. And a good wine selection.

  • Arianna B.

    November 3, 20206 reviews

    9/10

    Excellent food, really good quality. The chairs were a little uncomfortable but the service was super quick. Good atmosphere.

  • Macy K.

    October 30, 202011 reviews

    10/10

    Very lively ambience, diverse menu, well prepared food, attentive, polite and friendly servers and an excellent overall dining experience

  • Nimisha C.

    October 29, 20202 reviews

    10/10

    Birthday celebrations. Loved the food service and ambience. We went for the six course tasting menu with matching wines. Not cheap but well worth the dinning experience.

  • Sinead O.

    October 29, 20202 reviews

    10/10
  • Natasha G.

    October 24, 20201 review

    10/10

    Delicious, beautiful food! Service was attentive and professional, excellent wine list and the decor is lovely too! We will be back ????

  • Gemma R.

    October 23, 20203 reviews

    10/10

    We had a great meal at Kahani. The food was delicious and the staff attentive. I’d recommend the samosas and the chicken curry.

  • Henrique Jorge F.

    October 20, 20202 reviews

    8.5/10
  • Kalpesh R.

    October 17, 20204 reviews

    10/10

    Fantastic food and service. The desserts were to die for. The whole experience was really good

  • Francesca g.

    October 10, 202030 reviews

    10/10

    Best Indian food in London ! Everything was perfect, even better with TheFork discount

  • Carmen M.

    October 8, 20202 reviews

    10/10
  • Will B.
    Will B.

    October 3, 202018 reviews

    10/10

    We had the most amazing night! Some of the best indian dishes we ever had - strongly recommend the black chicken, biryani and tadka dal. The team was also so lovely, a great time altogether

  • Stefania B.

    October 2, 20202 reviews

    10/10

    Great place. Good food. Definitely recommended. The menu is different from any other Indian restaurant and the service is excellent

  • Vitaly H.

    October 2, 20201 review

    10/10
  • Bibi A.

    September 29, 20202 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent food and very good service. Thank you very much. Will definitely visit again.

  • Iris C.

    September 25, 20202 reviews

    10/10

    Staff is super friendly and good memory (they remember me and it was my second time only!) food exquisite as always. Hygiene is great and above. I would say it’s 2 Michelin stars quality overall!

  • Jemella H.

    November 15, 20191 review

    10/10

    The brunch menu was phenomenal. I can't fault any part of it. Dessert was definitely my favourite!!

  • Michelle M.

    April 19, 20191 review

    10/10

    Amazing food and staff. They were so helpful with food intolerances and the atmosphere was lovely and dishes were delicious. Top class and recommend to anyone. Definitely going back!

  • Hassan K.

    March 3, 20191 review

    10/10

    Excellent service and superb food. The best Indian restaurant in London.

Tripadvisor reviews

242 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation