Back

Reviews Kane Room

8.3/10

Very good

based on 384 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Cheyenne P.
    Cheyenne P.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    Was very excited to try after reading the reviews, however it was very disappointing. Some of the traditional Catalan dishes like Patatas bravas, perdron green peppers and even the pan con tomate were not very good. Really let us down as was our first restaurant/food experience in Spain.

  2. Jeannette W.
    Jeannette W.
    • 55 reviews
    10/10

    2nd time here with visitors and for a birthday celebration this time. All 4 of us enjoyed the food and service here and the birthday girl was made to feel special with a birthday dessert. Thank you to the team. Will return.

  3. Bostjan T.
    Bostjan T.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Ok ????

  4. Tatiana P.
    Tatiana P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Отличная еда.Заказывали пасту с морепродуктами ,бифстррганоф и чизкейк.Все изумительно вкусно.Так как бронировали через сайт,сделали скидку на 50%.В следующую поездку в Барселону обязательно посетим ещё. Спасибо.

  5. Juan Miguel v.
    Juan Miguel v.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Muy bien todo

  6. Luca V.
    Luca V.
    • 8 reviews
    8/10

    Buono!

  7. Terence O.
    Terence O.
    • one review
    3.5/10

    Worst steak I have had in years - I should have guessed when the only options for “doneness” were medium or medium well (should have left then). Fries were good. When we had a waiter he was good, but the rest of the time we had someone hovering behind our backs bringing incorrect drinks. Atmosphere was a bit 80’s nightclub chic (this is not a good thing).

  8. Sándor B.
    Sándor B.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Great food, perfect service! ????

  9. Kerrin K.
    Kerrin K.
    • 4 reviews
    6/10

    Service wasn't great but food was good

  10. Simone Maila F.
    Simone Maila F.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Eccellente

  11. Elena X.
    Elena X.
    • 8 reviews
    8.5/10

    In the heart of the Gothic quarters, this is a great spot to have iconic Spanish food. The atmosphere was amazing and the restaurant was buzzing with diners.

  12. GIOVANNI M.
    GIOVANNI M.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    Buoni antipasti e buona carne.

  13. Amina L.
    Amina L.
    • 17 reviews
    4/10

    We had a really bad experience at Kane Room. The food was okay, except that the meat was extremely greasy and for sure made up 1/5 of the whole piece... But most disappointing was the service and the atmosphere. We were a group of 8 people and ordered much food as well as many drinks (which are not included in the discount). When we were asking for the bill and they brought it to us, they couldn’t even wait 5 minutes to get their money. They were literally throwing us out of the restaurant, because there were other people waiting to take our place. In my opinion it is more than impertinent to treat people like this that left a lot of money at the place. Not recommended at all!

  14. Enrico C.
    Enrico C.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Great courtesy from the staff. They allow us to pay separately despite we were a big group (10 people). Excellent location and atmosphere, great food. Highly recommended!

  15. Sonia R.
    Sonia R.
    • 4 reviews
    2/10

    Muy mal todo

  16. Roberta F.
    Roberta F.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    ????????????????????????

  17. Mela M.
    Mela M.
    • 12 reviews
    6.5/10

    The food is good, at least the entrecot I had was a really nice portion, didn't try anything else as was quite full afterwards, and was good value for money with the discount, cannot complain at all. Regarding the setting and atmosphere, I sit in another restaurant close to Kane Room, I guess the same property, so it wasn't the one I was expecting from the picture, which looked really much nicer than where I had lunch - when I asked to the waiter, he said they open that part of the restaurant only for dinner.. So that's why I was "disappointed", just because I was expenting something different.

  18. Adam H.
    Adam H.
    • one review
    6/10

    Booked online, ordered and then we waited. 55 minutes later I asked where our food was (we were there with 2 young kids) as not even the bread had arrived. They then served cold pasta 10 minutes later (which was meant to be hot) and a 'blue' (raw) tbone steak 10 minutes after that which was supposed to be cooked medium and was at least 25% inedible gelatinous fat. They apologised and provided new pasta 10 minutes later (which was tasty) and brought the same steak (still a quarter fat) back 10 minutes after that - which to be fair was delicious (the bit that was meat). They did provide free puddings and a free drink so I can say that they tried to put things right but we left 2 hours after arriving with really tired kids convinced that initially they just forgot about our order. Nice setting and decent food once cooked!

  19. Robert c.
    Robert c.
    • one review
    10/10

    Good service, delicious food, large portions, fresh ingredients, good value, great location. Couldn't ask for more!! Highly recommended! Seafood Paella was top notch and best I've had on my trip! Calameri was out of this world and squid was super fresh!!

  20. Camelia h.
    Camelia h.
    • 8 reviews
    6.5/10

    We were placed inside and the decor was great but the air conditioning was too strong and we were cold. The food was good but not amazing. The service was polite, quick and charming.

  21. Teresa d.
    Teresa d.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    I recomend the restaurant,great food ,great restaurant.

  22. Anna K.
    Anna K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Nice place with good service

  23. Dalia D.
    Dalia D.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Very good food and wine. Paella was really lovely. Nice service. Not the best table I have got, behind the column, no contact with other guests, no view.

  24. Nuria M.
    Nuria M.
    • 29 reviews
    4/10

    Pelos en la ensalada

  25. Darren L.
    Darren L.
    • one review
    6/10

    Not a great welcome as the host was more interested in getting more people in off the street. Meal was ok, not the greatest cut of Entrecôte steak but a good portion, pasta didn’t really have taste and the Hake portion was smaller than expected. No chat from the server at

  26. Elizabeth P.
    Elizabeth P.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great service and food!

  27. Grace M.
    Grace M.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great service but some of the meat dishes needed more vegetables

  28. Guy f.
    Guy f.
    • one review
    5/10

    disappointed

  29. Janice C.
    Janice C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic buzzy place, great fiood and fabulous service. 5 stars

  30. Dave W.
    Dave W.
    • one review
    9/10

    Setting is excellent. Noisy - but we knew that as it’s in the heart of the square. Paella and cocktails were excellent

  31. Sue S.
    Sue S.
    • one review
    2/10

    All around terrible food

  32. Gerald G.
    Gerald G.
    • 16 reviews
    8.5/10

    Very friendly waiter and waitress, good food and mood. Prices are good too!

  33. Любовь m.
    Любовь m.
    • one review
    10/10

    Nice place, delicious food and great service, thanks a lot!

  34. Linda L.
    Linda L.
    • 2 reviews
    6/10

    Waiter couldn’t have been nicer but meh, place very average.

  35. Kathie And Alan F.
    Kathie And Alan F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very lively and upscale vibe. Plaza Real is a wonderful setting. Our server, Nico, was great. Try the Tomahawk steak to share.

  36. Marie Z.
    Marie Z.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The service was excellent, we didn't wait at all for anything. Food was tasty, vegetarian paella was worth it. We can only recommend.