Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Japanese With friends

Reviews - Kaori

8.4/10
325
De Zumalakarregi Hiribidea, 25, 20008 Donostia/San SebastiánSee map

Average price €20

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

8.4/10
Very good325 reviews
8.5/10

Food

8.6/10

Service

8/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Evgeny K.
    Evgeny K.

    October 2, 20225 reviews

    8/10

    I did not expect much of this restaurant (especially after entering), but I should say that the cuisine turned out to be quite good. Mediocre service (almost no English spoken), but good+ quality of fish and other products… probably, one of the best guncans we ever tried. Sashimi were good as well. Spicy tuna roll… Overall, I would give it 8/10 for the quality of products — better than any sushi restaurant in Biarritz, for instance, but enough space to improve on the other hand.

  • Hannes S.
    Hannes S.

    September 6, 20228 reviews

    4.5/10

    The place foes not look very neat and totally clean.. I went after dinner to the toilet (men) and they were horrible smelly due to lack of cleaning. Interior and atmosphere were not warm and cozy. The waiter was nice and fast. Food was okay, but nothing special. I felt a little heavy in the stomach which shall not happen after sushi..So we are regretting the stay.

  • L.aura H.
    L.aura H.

    July 24, 20221 review

    10/10

    Todo muy rico y el personal muy amable Repetiremos sin duda

  • Gonçalo M.
    Gonçalo M.

    July 23, 20224 reviews

    10/10

    Primera vez que voy a este restaurante y me ha encantado. Todo estaba excelente, el servicio impecable. Eramos 2 personas, pero no nos ha importado pagar algo más (93€) sabiendo que hemos comido muy bien y nos vamos muy satisfechos a casa.

  • Hugo C.
    Hugo C.

    February 5, 20222 reviews

    9/10

    Lugar acogedor en el que comimos muy a gusto. Carta muy variada en el que nos quedamos con las ganas de probar más platos, esperamos repetir!

  • Juan José P.
    Juan José P.

    January 8, 20229 reviews

    7.5/10

    Comida buena, sitio acogedor, pero servicio muy lento

  • Anna M.

    December 30, 20213 reviews

    10/10

    Excelente trato y comida !!!

  • Gustavo M.
    Gustavo M.

    November 6, 20211 review

    7.5/10

    Buena calidad de productos, todo estaba fresco y muy rico, el servio amable pero no muy profesional, la limpieza regular, nada grave pero detalles de dejadez

  • Cristina b.

    October 16, 20211 review

    10/10

    Trato excelente,comida genial, volveremos sin dudarlo

  • Nacho D.
    Nacho D.

    October 2, 202122 reviews

    2/10

    The food tasted pretty bad, ridiculous prices and bad atmosphere…. Not recommeded

  • Alberto B.
    Alberto B.

    July 31, 20215 reviews

    10/10

    nos gusta mucho este restaurante

  • Esmeralda m.
    Esmeralda m.

    October 8, 20209 reviews

    9/10

    Muy bueno!

  • Aritz I.
    Aritz I.

    September 19, 202028 reviews

    10/10

    buen sushi!

  • Javier M.
    Javier M.

    November 27, 20196 reviews

    10/10

    Great food and place!

  • Irati R.

    November 8, 20191 review

    8/10

    Good location, cute atmosphere and great food! Staff was polite and professional. We used a 50% discount promo and couldn’t be happier. The reason why I don’t give them a 10 is because it was a bit too hot at the beginning and even though food was great it was not the best Japanese I’ve tried in the area. Overall great though and fair prices even without the promotion. Will definitely go back in the future!

  • Brian G.

    November 5, 201916 reviews

    8.5/10

    Really good food and reasonably priced through the Fork. Attentive staff and relaxing atmosphere It is not often we get the chance to eat in a good Japanese restaurant but this one excelled

  • Sebastian P.
    Sebastian P.

    November 2, 201980 reviews

    9/10

    The most amazing Japanese food I’ve had in Spain. It’s really really good with a lot of options. The duck rolls are beyond delicious and the sushi & dim sum too. Service is good and ambience is calm and familiar. Truly recommended.

  • Oinatz R.
    Oinatz R.

    November 1, 20191 review

    9/10

    Muy rico????

  • Oihane G.

    October 30, 20194 reviews

    10/10

    Excelente

  • Dale E.

    October 28, 201918 reviews

    7/10

    The tuna could have been fresher

  • Irene F.

    March 17, 20193 reviews

    7.5/10

    Un ambiente muy tranquilo.

  • - -

    April 13, 20171 review

    7/10

    The food was wonderful!!!!

Tripadvisor reviews

90 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership
  • Restaurant near me

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation