Back

Reviews Karma Sutra

8.4/10

Very good

based on 499 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Maya G.
    Maya G.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Very fresh and good Indian food. They use fresh produce.

  2. Daniel R.
    Daniel R.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Great food, good value for money, pleasant atmosphere. Chicken Korma highly recommend.

  3. Christopher M.
    Christopher M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Warm and welcoming staff in a nice space with excellent food. Everything was at or above standard. Good value (€50 for two glasses of good wine, two mango lassis, and a full meal for two).

  4. Vittorio F.
    Vittorio F.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Cu

  5. Liviette O.
    Liviette O.
    • 2 reviews
    7/10

    Nice food, but not a cheap meal. We visited this restaurant on our way home. We love Indian food and we’re very excited about it. The place was a little empty when we arrived but some started coming soon after. The food is good but it is not a cheap eats. But at least you won’t terribly disappointed.

  6. Marco t.
    Marco t.
    • 17 reviews
    8.5/10

    No

  7. Dimitris A.
    Dimitris A.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    All is great food atmosphere clean thanks very much i will doing again next time when i come again at venice.i eat tanduri chicken intake one beer Kamasutra and is delicius thanks

  8. Rosie T.
    Rosie T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Exception flavours, welcoming staff, efficient service, well priced and varied menu. They honoured the 20% discount. Best Indian food we have tasted!

  9. Cathy H.
    Cathy H.
    • one review
    10/10

    somehow the waiting time was a bit long and we waited for some time after the appetizer.. otherwise everything was good

  10. Jean-Noël C.
    Jean-Noël C.
    • 13 reviews
    9.5/10

    From the outside, it doesnt look attractive. However the food and service are excellent. Lots of options (spicy and not spicy). Drinks not expensive at all! Not noisy to enjoy a nice dinner. Good value in the area (along with the fork discount :) )

  11. Paola S.
    Paola S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    1° volta esperienza da rifare very good

  12. Helena P.
    Helena P.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Me and my boyfriend were there on dinner, we both took chicken tikka masala and one rice and one naan bread to share. We liked a lot, the food was very tasty and it was enough. Service was kind and fast.

  13. Zoe H.
    Zoe H.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Probably the best Indian cuisine I’ve ever tasted, which I was ‘t expecting to find in a quiet corner of Venice-Mestre. Highly recommend the vegetarian starter platter. The Tarka Dahl was to die for. Lovely staff. Not to be missed!

  14. Prashant S.
    Prashant S.
    • one review
    9/10

    The staff was very cordial. The food was good as well. If you want to have indian food then it is a definite go to place. It is not very far from the main venezia mestre station.

  15. Ante D.
    Ante D.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    After a ton of pizza and pasta we wanted to taste something different on our travel. We found Karma Sutra on TheFork and the reviews were quite good. Reserved a table and went there as soon as they opened. Very affordable and great tasting food.

  16. Natalia m.
    Natalia m.
    • 15 reviews
    2/10

    Non ci torno più

  17. Andrea C.
    Andrea C.
    • 3 reviews
    7.5/10

    Okay e gentili

  18. Natalia m.
    Natalia m.
    • 15 reviews
    2/10

    Non ci torno più

  19. Wendy W.
    Wendy W.
    • one review
    9/10

    We really enjoyed this Indian restaurant . Loved the food. It could do with more signage outside as difficult to find.

  20. David D.
    David D.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great Value Meal. Good quality food.

  21. Sim s.
    Sim s.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great experience great food friendly staff and wonderful atmosphere

  22. Coretta N.
    Coretta N.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Its my first time, I realize now that I like indian food. Lots of dishes and different tastes. I think I come back again

  23. Sathia S.
    Sathia S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Awesome taste, Good hospitality. I would recommend masala chai, Roti, Jira rice, Palak items.

  24. Raul W.
    Raul W.
    • one review
    8/10

    Nice and friendly staff. The cheese and vegetables sizzler wasn't very tasty. Chicken Madras very nice, could be a little spicier though.

  25. Raaj S.
    Raaj S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Enjoyed good Indian food with a friendly service. Would recommend it to anyone.

  26. Abdulaziz A.
    Abdulaziz A.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    ????

  27. Nina G.
    Nina G.
    • one review
    10/10

    I can highly recommend this restaurant. We got 20% discount while booking the table via App and payed about 22 Euros for two delicious Vegetarian dishes with 3 perfectly baked naan breads, a big bottle of water and one ice tea. Every guest gets a little starter (papadams with 3 dips) for free. We really enjoyed our dinner, thank you!

  28. Qing N.
    Qing N.
    • one review
    10/10

    Really good restaurant, with good service.

  29. Ann S.
    Ann S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fabulous service, food was excellent, had mixed starters, the chicken karai and tikka masala were particulary good, definitely recommend

  30. Murielle N.
    Murielle N.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Je recommande

  31. Khalil  A.
    Khalil A.
    • one review
    10/10

    I usually don’t give comments unless the restaurant, food and the service are exceptional! Indeed everything was exceptional. Thank you

  32. Elizabeth B.
    Elizabeth B.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Karma Sutra was an absolute delight. Service was fantastic, food came quickly, tasted awesome!m, great prices. We would definitely go back.

  33. Kika  g.
    Kika g.
    • one review
    8/10

    Assolutamente da provare

  34. Gianluigi a.
    Gianluigi a.
    • 12 reviews
    9.5/10

    Top a Mestre