Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where

Reviews - Kathmandu Palace Nepalese & Indian Restaurant

9.3/10
43
52-62 Old Princess Highway, 3807 BeaconsfieldSee map

Average price A$39

Kathmandu Palace Nepalese & Indian Restaurant, Beaconsfield
Kathmandu Palace Nepalese & Indian Restaurant, Beaconsfield

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9.3/10
Excellent43 reviews
9.7/10

Food

9.2/10

Service

8.4/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Excellent value for money
Very short waiting time
Very quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Rob D.

    June 12, 202147 reviews

    8/10
  • Lisa L.
    Lisa L.

    June 12, 20217 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Karen M.
    Karen M.

    May 26, 20216 reviews

    9/10

    Wednesday night a little quiet, food was great & service was quick, would definitely go back.

  • Tihani S.

    May 18, 20211 review

    10/10

    Wonderful restaurant and the staff were absolutely lovely. Such a wide variety of food and it came out very quickly. Food was absolutely delicious, will definitely be going back!

  • Allison B.

    May 9, 20215 reviews

    8/10

    Good good - service a little slow. Not enough staff on the night we were there.

  • Sandra s.

    March 13, 20212 reviews

    8.5/10

    The staff were very welcoming, food was served promptly and tasted delicious! Great value for money. Have had takeaway from here a number of times too and it has never disappointed.

  • Julie W.

    January 23, 20214 reviews

    9.5/10

    We have been here many times and are never disappoint. There is a good variety of dishes to choose from and the owner is very knowledgeable and accommodating. Good service and tasty food.

  • Sharon B.

    January 15, 20211 review

    10/10

    I was very impressed. The food was delicious, the staff were very friendly and attentive. I would recommend this restaurant. You won’t be disappointed!

  • Mark D.

    December 31, 20201 review

    10/10

    Thoroughly enjoyed the food once again together with the service. Always a favourite of ours and never fails to meet expectations. Will be back in 2021.

  • Brett G.

    December 4, 20201 review

    9.5/10
  • Sue B.

    November 12, 20201 review

    9.5/10

    The food is always beautiful. The staff are friendly and helpful without being intruding.

  • Lisa O.

    October 28, 20201 review

    9/10

    Food was fabulous and service excellent Our waiter was really helpful Large menu with so many choices. Being able to park right out front is great too

  • Michelle A.

    July 5, 20202 reviews

    10/10

    Friendly service and the restaurant is spacious to maintain social distancing. Food always of excellent quality and on this occasion was not let down.

  • Michelle A.

    July 5, 20202 reviews

    10/10

    Friendly service and the restaurant is spacious to maintain social distancing. Food always of excellent quality and on this occasion was not let down.

  • P m.

    June 6, 20201 review

    9/10

    Always great food and service here

  • kathleen w.

    February 14, 20201 review

    7/10
  • Kylie L.

    December 31, 20191 review

    9/10

    Great selection of deliciously tasty vegan and vegetarian dishes. Friendly staff in a welcoming setting m. We really enjoyed our evening there and we will be back!

  • Roslyn K.

    December 20, 20192 reviews

    4/10

    A big let down from the last time we ate there. Food was tasteless

  • Michelle A.

    November 15, 20191 review

    10/10

    Delicious food and excellent service. Particularly like the way the staff bring fresh plates and wipe them down just before the food is delivered to the table. Would highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Sue V.

    October 11, 20191 review

    8.5/10

    The food is always delicious. The service is good, very good value for money

  • Valerie d.

    August 6, 20191 review

    10/10

    Delicious food, Friendly and professional service

  • A A.

    May 30, 2019259 reviews

    5.3/10
  • Darren S.

    March 12, 20192 reviews

    8.8/10

    The Food and service was very good, menu was extensive, highly recommended

  • A A.

    December 18, 2018245 reviews

    6.8/10
  • Emil A.

    December 11, 20181 review

    9/10

    I have nothing to add

  • A A.

    December 10, 2018260 reviews

    7.5/10

    There was a bit of mess on the floor at a near by table that that staff just simply walked past but other than that food was very tasty and quick service

  • A A.

    November 7, 2018251 reviews

    10/10

    This was a great find. Food tasted really good and service was friendly. We’d definitely recommend this place to others, and we’d love to go back sometime.

  • A A.

    December 28, 2017267 reviews

    8.5/10

Tripadvisor reviews

12 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2021 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation