Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Asian Traditional

Reviews - Kathmandu

9.4/10
2225
22, rue des Boulangers, 75005 ParisSee map

Average price €25 Accepts Yums

40% off the 'a la carte' menu

Reservation

Find a table

Up to -40%

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
Air renewal system
Card payments accepted
Contactless, digital or single use menus
Extra cleaning services implemented at the tables, toilets and kitchen
Food served only at the table
Guest spacing 1m
Hand sanitizer for customers
Single use products on the table
Staff wearing masks
Staff wearing masks & gloves
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

9.4/10
Excellent2225 reviews
9.3/10

Food

9.7/10

Service

9.4/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Excellent value for money
Very short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Sandra S.

    April 4, 202234 reviews

    9/10

    Enjoyed the authentic atmosphere and presentation of typical Nepalese cuisine.

  • Claude R.

    February 25, 20224 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent food and very nice professionals. I do recommend the restaurant !

    Kathmandu (Owner)

    Thanks for you

  • Carine E.
    Carine E.

    January 21, 20225 reviews

    9/10
  • Pierre-Ange G.

    November 26, 20214 reviews

    10/10

    Excellente découverte. Cuisine authentique et savoureuse.

  • Isabelle I.

    November 6, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    EXCELLENT !

  • Willie H.
    Willie H.

    November 1, 20218 reviews

    10/10

    I really like how the waiter explain to us the dishes. It is very kind kind of him. I really recommend this place. Excellent service. Dishes were delicious

  • Rongjia XU

    November 1, 202114 reviews

    7/10

    Special experience for Nepalese foods

  • Benoit d.
    Benoit d.

    October 26, 202133 reviews

    10/10

    Merveilleux

  • Yilin W.
    Yilin W.

    October 15, 202123 reviews

    10/10

    Great food. Pleasant service. I'm really happy to try new type of food.

  • Shaswat S.

    November 27, 20192 reviews

    10/10

    Great food! Amazing service. As a Nepali, I can say that the food is very authentic. One of the best Nepali restaurants I’ve been to! Highly recommend.

  • Benjamin G.

    November 12, 201979 reviews

    10/10

    Merveilleux

  • Alessandro T.
    Alessandro T.

    July 8, 201976 reviews

    10/10
  • Tatiana S.

    July 1, 20195 reviews

    5/10

    Dishes were good but we had a very terrible accident. We had dishes only from a la cart menu, but our waiter didn’t do discount. We paid full price. It was only at this restaurant.

  • Pascale T.
    Pascale T.

    June 18, 201947 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent

  • GK S.

    May 29, 20191 review

    10/10

    Awesome food, Friendly service. Will return back for sure.

  • Nishty D.
    Nishty D.

    April 30, 201949 reviews

    5.5/10

    Service très très long !

  • Fabrice g.

    March 20, 2019112 reviews

    10/10

    Authentique

  • - -

    December 31, 20181 review

    10/10

    Excellent restaurant, excellent déco et excellent service

  • Gilles R.
    Gilles R.

    December 31, 201816 reviews

    10/10

    Restaurant népalais authentique. Un régal original. Des patrons extrèmement gentils et professionnels.

  • Rebecca g.

    October 18, 20182 reviews

    10/10

    Very lovely staff and fantastic dishes. We took the set menu which allowed us to try lots of different flavours; very yummy and a fabulous cultural experience.

  • Larissa F.

    October 18, 20181 review

    10/10
  • Praveen P.

    September 22, 201810 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent food and very courteous staff. It was like a little nepal in the heart of paris. Thanks

  • Enrico N.
    Enrico N.

    September 7, 201821 reviews

    10/10

    I regularly go to Kathmandu restaurant and i always love it, good welcome and service and very tasty food.

  • Aurore R.

    June 28, 20181 review

    8/10

    Main dish was really good but ice cream wasn’t good at all

  • Praveen P.

    June 19, 201810 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent setup, good food and great service!

  • Assitan T.

    June 7, 201816 reviews

    10/10

    Excellente cuisine et service impeccable

  • MIA J.

    May 9, 20189 reviews

    10/10

    Super !!!

  • - -

    February 27, 20183 reviews

    10/10

    Great place. Special athmosphere of true Nepal! !

  • Patrick C.

    February 23, 20186 reviews

    9/10

    Excellent. Très newar.

  • Christian S.

    February 6, 20182 reviews

    9.5/10

    Very good Service, enjoyable food, good price for value. Can only recommend

  • REMI V.

    January 12, 201811 reviews

    8.5/10

    RAS

  • - -
    - -

    December 6, 201723 reviews

    9/10

    The chicken soup is interesting. The carlic agneau is also good. However, the ravoli, or baozi in Chinese, is relatively not so impressive.

  • - -

    October 30, 20172 reviews

    10/10

    Friendly staff and delicious food!

  • Marie V.

    September 27, 201715 reviews

    9/10

    Je recommande

  • Swaroop J.
    Swaroop J.

    August 16, 20171 review

    5.5/10

    Very Welcoming staff! However, the dishes were not explained properly! Quality of the food is good, portions are very less for the price. Momos are great, main course is Average!

  • Catherine M.

    June 26, 201710 reviews

    9.5/10

    Cuisine traditionnelle de qualité

  • Igor M.
    Igor M.

    April 19, 201727 reviews

    5.5/10

    The quality of the food was a little disappointing, the presentations was good. It taste a little plastic food.

  • - -
    - -

    April 5, 201711 reviews

    10/10

    Still love it

  • - -

    March 31, 201717 reviews

    7/10
  • Morgan N.

    February 15, 201710 reviews

    10/10

    Une excellente adresse !

Tripadvisor reviews

183 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation